• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 13 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Milan Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 13 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

very informative. our guide took us to places we would have never been able to find.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, especially regarding Milan's history, having studied at the art academy herself. It was a comfortably paced tour since it was only three of us in addition to the guide. We spent some time in the Duomo, which you need to pay to take pictures but it's worth it, and walked through the shopping center, through the art district which is rich in history. We asked for a restaurant recommendation which she was hesitant to give at first until we said we wanted something non-touristy and what her favorite place to eat was. I highly recommend this tour especially if you are only in Milan for a short time as we were. You see a lot in a short amount of time but never feel rushed and actually wonder where the time went!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Guide was so good that my wife recommends her to our friends. Extremely friendly, knowledgeabe, sensitive to my wife's back problems,and flexiblle. Adjusted the tour to our specific requests, since we had already seen a number of places that are on the standard route. Excellent! Brava!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Wonderful Tour... Our guide was interesting and informative. Really enjoyed the city

Charlotte J
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fabulous tour! Despite Viator not forwarding our booking to the tour company, they managed to find us a guide with 30 minutes notice. Our guide was great! Sweet, easy going and very experienced - not a question went unanswered. We created our own tour in consultation with our guide and it was a fabulous day. Definitely worth it! Five stars plus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Outstanding tour guide-we were exposed to several places that I am sure the other tours did not cover.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Paola was an excellent guide. She managed to get 2 tickets to the see the Last Supper at literally the last minute. We were able to watch a few minutes of the rehearsal of the Barber of Seville La Scala. She make the tour come alive.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was the BEST! Our tour guide was an Art History major and we learned a lot of interesting facts about Milan. She was very informative and gave recommendations of some things to do. She even recommended the best restaurant--Nabucco. I felt that we got more than our money's worth with this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful tour guide! She was a wealth of information about the history of Milan and the buildings. There is so much you would never know about this wonderful city if you didn't have a guide.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2008

It was just okay. Our guide was excellent but it was more of a history lesson vs. sightseeing.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Bore of guide, no.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

The guide was great; she was very knowledgeable about the city and had a passion for her topic. However, the main reason for going on the tour was to see La Scala. We saw it; the guide pointed out the building. The tour started at 5pm, by which time La Scala was already closed. Had we known that, I would never have taken this tour.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

This was a very disappointing tour. It started at 5pm but all the sites to visit were closed by 6:30. We felt sorry for the guide because he didn't know how to fill the 3 hours. We stretched it out for two and a half hours and then decided to finish the tour. We do not think that this tour was worth the amount charged.

From USD $ 109.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2734MIL01CITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message