4 star rating: Recommended 98 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Serravalle Outlet Shopping Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 98 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The tour was very well organised, but the outlet was disapointing, with very few options in any collection.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

The day trip was well worth seeing the countryside and visiting the outlet mall, however the travel agency running the tour were very impatient with us and we had not been made aware of the need to swap our prepaid voucher pre embarkation despite having shown agents at the travel agency our voucher

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Make sure to go early to the pick-up point and note that you have to exchange your voucher for actual tickets at the office a few meters away from the bus stop.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The organisiation for the travel was excellent, while at the outlet be warned watch your purse!

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

Average. Price wise not that fantastic.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

It was a nice gesture that the coach waited for the late arrivals but unfair to those who arrived on the scheduled 15 minutes before departure.
The Outlet was a fair distance away and that delay only added to a shorter shopping experience.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Good place for shopping, however, the collection at the outlets are very limited and not many on sale. We were able to go round the entire place with the time we had plus lunch!

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

1.5 hours to arrive and the shopping center was clean, organized and lovely. It was probably an hour too long for me, but I was by myself. Prices reduced from Milan for sure.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

Hi good service left on time nice coach helpful driver on return with shopping a bit hard to find where tour left from in morning outlet well worth visit

Eugene T
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

This is basically just booking the bus to the shopping mall more than 1 hour away. Booked it through Viator as exchange rate given was better than converting and buying on the spot.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

It was ok. The mal itself not what we expected. The bus on the way to the mal had wi fi and good aire conditioning but the bus on the way back did not. It should be the same.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Beautiful spot and bus trip great but shopping disappointig as items still very expensive.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Fine day, but 8 hours felt like too long. The shopping centre holds mainly expensive designer outlets, so we kind of just wandered around for most of the time!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

When you compare the discount price and the value of the euro to the dollar, it wasn't much of a deal. I went in the Versace store and the selection wasn't that good to me. I saw more attractive clothes at there Versus store in the Rome airport. The only reason I would visit is just for a nice day out and the experience.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2013

The bus was efficient, driver was helpful and journey was scenic. However, the outlet did not have what I wanted in mind (in particular the big Italian brands) so it was a little pity. Got some other deals but I suggest go only if you have an extra day. Believe Milan city itself has much more to offer!

Alain
Singapore

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2013

Somewhat disappointing. Although it has a number of brand names that Singaporeans are crazy over, the shops are small and the varieties are limited.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2010

First thing, it's not made clear in Viator that you will need to go to the Travel Agents to redeem your tickets before boarding the bus. There is only one bus there and one bus back so you may find that time is limited or in our case, too much time to waste before the return bus. The centre is a lot smaller than the US equivalents and unless there is a sale on there doesn't seem to have many bargins. The prices shown states that it is lower than the RRP but didn't find any bargins at all. The shops itself are quite small and some of the high end shops are very pretentious and you will need to queue outside before being let inside. Especially Prada, and Hugo Boss (which only had one customer in the whole shop but we were made to wait outside). Maybe we weren't dressed in a particular way but we didn't bother in the end, and the same with some other potential customers too! It is a whole day out, so unless you have nothing else better to do in and aound Milan or it is the sales season, it's probably best to leave off your agenda.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

I expected restaurants that could offer food for highly allergic people, and also more other shops rather just clothing stores.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2009

This tour was well organised and very punctual. The reason I only gave it a 2 star rating was absolutely nothing to do with the company, but I personally have found other outlets to be much better in terms of variety. All in all a quite pleasant experience though.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Outlet was terrible. Brands were stocking season stock at high prices.
The lack of flexibility of shuttle bus meant we had to stay the entire duration waiting to go home.
We did however people see other people with lots of shopping bags, so I guess it depends on what you are looking for.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

This outlet was a disappointment. We got better bargains in stores in central Milan. We were restricted to coming home at 5 pm when the bus departed but were sick if shopping by 2 pm. Got the shuttle to the train then caught the local train back. Tickets for this trip can be purchased directly at the tour office cheaper than on line.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2012

not good would not go again

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2012

The people at the agency were not very friendly.

From USD $ 23.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV21

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message