4.5 star rating: Recommended 180 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 180 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We never thought we would enjoy this as much as we did. Lorella was beyond fabulous. She was so passionate about the subject and kept us completely inthralled right up to the viewing of The Last Supper. I don't think we have ever enjoyed a guided tour as much!!! Would highly recommend seeing this through her eyes!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Marco was amazingly informed, interesting, and well-spoken. He gave lots of information about the art, the history, and the settings of everything we saw. He kept checking as we walked in the unusual heat wave from the museum to the church, even giving us a short reprieve in St. Maura (which was beautiful).
Something that could make the trip better might be for him to distribute water bottles 1/2 way through or after the walk. It was really hot and that would have been a nice touch. His assistant could bring them, or he could give them out at the start of the walking part. We appreciated all his information, and pacing. It was a wonderful experience for us. Also at the end, some information (maybe a small map) to show us where we were would have helped orient us as to where we ended up. Grazie. I would recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent guide, enjoyable tour. Tickets to last supper sell out, we heard others complaining that they could not get any, so worth it just to ensure you get in to see the painting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a very interesting tour. The guide was very knowledgable of the cultural, political and religious history of Milan and Leonardo. It was great to walk through the old part of the city and to have significant sites pointed out. He was able to give a good historical context to Leonardo's work. Although we primarily signed on to the tour to see The Last Supper, this tour was really enriching. The only downside, and outside of the guide's influence, was the hot weather in largely shadeless Milan streets. Despite that, I would recommend this tour as an accompaniment to visiting the painting. (By the way, the limited numbers allowed in for each viewing make it very easy to see properly, unlike a certain other famous painting by the same painter)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the main reason that I started my trip in Milan, A lovely late afternoon sroll through part of the city I did't know and as a bonus a look at the Atlantic codex of Da Vinci. We had plenty of time to see close up The Last Supper which is so much more impressive than any reproduction.Marilyn.Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent. Our guide was very knowledgeable about every aspect of the tour and many other sites as we travelled from one point to the next. It led me to make plans to visit other places while I was here. Highly recommend this group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I really enjoyed this Tour. Although, out tour guide was initially flustered as his assistance was somewhat delayed, he was able to buffer the situation and carry on professionally thru the rest of the tour. He appeared very knowledgable about Leonardo da Vinci and other famous artists of the same time period. I was awe struck by what I learned and experienced during this tour. I feel priviledged that I was able to be see the original "Last Supper" painting and get a personalized view of the famous work of art that many people only see and hear of it in books or cinema. This is a must "see"

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was worth purchasing the tour just to get in to see the "Last Supper". Leonardo's Codex was also interesting and it was nice to pass through Sforza Palace on the way there. All in all, an adequate trip for a quick tour through Milan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent, knowledgeable, thoughtful, engaging guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent! We thoroughly enjoy the tour and we learnt more than we expected from the tour guide. She was very thorough and being an art historian it was worth for visitors to find the time to be part of the tour! The Bibliotheca Ambrosiana where the tour start is a hidden gem in Milan and visitors should make time to visit its superb collection. Worth every cents and minute to part take in this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent, excellent, excellent.
The guide was very informed and passionate about Da Vinci's works. The biggest problem was finding the starting point for the tour. The guide mentioned that most tourists have difficulty finding it ....so allow ample time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was very entertaining and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was amazing. our tour guide was so knowledgeable and interesting. The time went by too quickly. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

When I booked this tour I thought that it was rather expensive but now realise that it was an excellent well researched informative tour. Our guide was excellent and we liked the "walkie talkies" so that one was able to keep up with the dialogue without constantly having to finding a vantage point.
We would highly recommend this tour to anyone who has an interest in art - it certainly expanded our knowledge and understanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What can I say I really enjoyed this..guide was fabulous...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Totally awesome. Our tour guide was amazing. She was so knowledgeable and we so so enjoyed all the information and sites she shared with us. This tour should not be missed if you go to Milan. Thanks so very much..... Viator made it so easy to see a special tour in Milan on a tight schedule. Thanks again a couple from Texas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good and knowledgeable guide was sarah.Really enjoyed the tour but as it was only a half day tour so still not enough time to see everything to do with leonardo.So would definitely recommend in the morning you do your own tour with audioguide of pinacoteca ambrosiana at your own pace to fully immerse yourself in the codex.
Just as an aside if you are a fan of leonardo would definitely recommend the leonardo museum next to the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II.
Yes i think it was a bit pricy 18 euros including audioguide.But it does stay open to 11pm and has some of the best lifesize models, computer screens explaining everything in english i have ever seen and i have been to other leonardo museums in italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Although still slightly sickened at how companies like Viator buy up all the available tickets in order to force people to pay their prices if they want to see this wonderful piece of art (they even had spare tickets they had to throw away), I must say that our guide (the wonderful Charles) more than made up for that through his inspired, insightful, and inspiring tour through the town. The itinerary was only loosely followed but nobody minded as he made us understand both Da Vinci and the city of Milan, while also suggesting unexpected tourist attractions and some very nice dinner options. Try to schedule this for the start of your stay, because it will influence it for the better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This half-day tour (really, about three hours) was superb. Our guide was both entertaining and exceedingly well-versed in art and architectural history, and managed to make things interesting for an audience with a wide range of background knowledge (from much, to little). A stop for gelato between the Pinoteca Ambrosiana and the Last Supper was just right to give the group a chance to get off its feet, enjoy a treat, and prepare for the experience of seeing the Last Supper. Highly, highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

the tour was amazing! charles, the guide, was inspiring and funny too, a good combination for a relaxing vacation with some knowledge in it. thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

After traveling in Italy for more than 15 years, it was the first time I booked a tour. I found Viator online while searching to purchase tickets to see The Last Supper in Milan. Knowing that only a specific amount of tickets were sold each day to view The Last Supper and that my stay in Milan was limited, I search to see if I could purchase the tickets in advance as to not to miss the chance to see this great work. I was extremely impressed with Viator's website, from the great amount of choices and information to the ease of booking online, quality and professionalism of the tour and tour guide. Booking this 3 hour tour was well worth the cost without the stress of trying to be on time to get tickets to view The Last Supper. Included in the tour was a viewing of some of the pages of DaVinci's Codex Atlaniticus in the Pinacoteca Ambrosiana. This was an incredible experience as well as being able to view other famous works in the museum. From here we walked to see The Last Supper as the tour guide gave us information about Milan along the way. I enjoyed the walk very much and booking the 4PM - 7PM tour was a great idea. The heat of the day had past and the color of the city very pretty as we walked. The tour guide was extremely informative and she was able to answer any questions presented to her (in perfect English). Group size was not too large which made it more enjoyable and less confusion. All group members were given an earphone set to hear the tour guide clearly every step of the way. This was very useful inside the museum which enabled me to be able to walk around while the tour guide spoke. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to view The Last Supper without the worry of missing out on a ticket. A memorable afternoon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by how good this tour was! We really just wanted to see The Last Supper, but the tour round the museum beforehand with Sarah, our excellent guide, made the experience of seeing The Last Supper even better. We would highly recommend this tour and would doing something similar again with Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour. Excellent guide. Worth the visit to Milan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My husband and I witnessed something magical, the original painting of Leonardo da Vinci. Standing in front of painting brought us back to the 14th century, what an amazing experience. Maria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An excellent and well led tour by Sarah. I recommend this tour highly.

From USD $ 77.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872LEONARDO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message