4.5 star rating: Recommended 161 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 161 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was one of our best tours during our visit to Italy. Even though it was a gloomy, rainy, day in Milan, our guide kept things very light and entertaining even when we were walking through a downpour. He was very passionate about da Vinci and the history of Milan and we loved The Last Supper. We highly recommend this tour and the tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Zani was an amazing tour guide! My family and I walked away understanding much more about da Vinci as well as The Last Supper than we would have had we gone by ourselves. The enthusiasm she exuded throughout the tour regarding da Vinici's works made the tour even more interesting and intriguing for the rest of the group. I really appreciate what a great job she did and I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Milan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour! Had to go just before going to airport, and am so happy I did! Last supper is " not to miss" treasure, and our guide was lovely and knowledgeable.
Really enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a fantastic tour. The guide was one of the best that I have had on any tour ever! She was very informative, knew her subjet extremely, was entertaining and on time with everything,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really lovely way to see a small aspect of Milan. Guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I found this tour well-organised and our guide, Sarah, to be enthusiastic, knowledgeable and informative. The tour included the ticket for Pinacoteca Ambrosiano for €15 and the ticket to the Last Supper and in this light, I found it to be reasonably priced. We were each given an audio device that made hearing the guide's live commentary much easier, particularly over traffic. The tour was time-managed well and the walking pace even and unrushed. I booked this tour roughly a week in advance as a late addition to my itinerary and I would not have been able to procure access to see the Last Supper directly. For the ease, convenience and certainty of seeing Leonardo's masterpiece, it was worth it. However, on taking the tour I was equally pleased by the content of the Pinacoteca.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Organized, thoughtful tour by an art historian of relevant art pieces by da Vinci, his students, and contemporaries at the bibliotheca ambrosiana. The tour then finishes at last supper. Our superb tour guide provided relevant and fascinating technical and historical details about different pieces.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic! The tour was informative, well planned, kept on time and even revealed some hidden gems that we would never have known about. The tour guide was extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgable.

The only thing I would add is that, like most of Italy, you should always carry enough clothes to cover legs and shoulders (both men and women), as churches will not let you in otherwise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved it. Our guide was personable and knowledgeable. We would have liked to spend the whole day with him. The organization of the tour: from the art gallery to the walk through town to the church was an excellent idea because our guide could tell us a little about the city. Our microphones worked well and the whole tour was professionally managed. We got our tickets on-line the day before!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The "walking" part of the tour was interesting but nearly as informational as the wonderful viewing and explanations at the Pinocoteca Ambrosiana with our art historian/walking guide, Sarah. She showed us important pieces at the Pinocoteca and showed us the kind of art that preceded Da Vinci's "The Last Supper." This gave us significant context and background before going to view it. The experience at "The Last Supper" was incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was absolutely wonderful, full of information, giving the full story of the Last Supper. Enjoyed the walk across Milan as well and thankful that our guide took us to a recognizable location when done! High point of our visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

very knowledgeable and very professional leader providing a very interesting tour. I never realised that the last supper was so large. However quite a lot of walking and an umbrella needed in the rain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would definitely recommend it. Our tour guide, Sara, was very knowledgeable and passionate about Leonardo. She gave us so much information that when we moved from Milan to Florence, we understood so much more about the paintings. Also, my husband didn't know a lot about the artist before the tour and I was worried he would be bored, but not so!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very nice tour, guide was excellent, highly reccomended. With Viator voucher everything was ok, thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Good way to see the Last Supper if you haven't made previous reservations. Knowledgeable guide who was excited about Leonardo and the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I reserved half day walking tour but it was changed to evening walking tour. The schedule changed without notice , meeting point, route of tour and time .However I like it. My guide is a lady who always said " take a note that...." so I can remember a lot of things in musuem of Darcinci and The Last Supper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Guide was friendly and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The Tour guide was outstanding. Her love for and knowledge of Leonardo was quite evident.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent guide who had a wealth of knowledge on the subject and a pleasant disposition. A memorable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

it was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

How wonderful to have such an informative and passionate tour guide. It is the best way to prepare for and appreciate da Vinci and The Last Supper. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excelllent guide who was passionate about Da Vinci Could have used more time in library - drawings were fascinating. "The Last Supper" was beautiful and lots of interesting facts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful, informative tour! The "Last Supper" viewing would have lost so much if we hadn't had all the info from our very knowledgeable guide. Friends who had seen it on their own last year were disappointed, so our having the background info was so important to our viewing this masterpiece, and understanding its nuances. The rest of the tour was very good, too, but the "Last Supper" was definitely the highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We started at the Acadamia museum which contains beautiful medieval and Renaissance works, think Raphael's original cartoon for the Vatican and Leonardo's original notes. Our guide gave a wonderful art history lesson. We walked to the church for a six o'clock showing of the Last Supper. You get only 15 minutes so absorb as much as you can. It was much larger than I had anticipated. Money well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Enjoyed this tour very much. A wonderful guide who took the time to explain the meaning behind paintings and art work. The walking was easy and the actual time in fron of the last supper very well organised. Well worth it.

From USD $ 78.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872LEONARDO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message