• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 547 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 547 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Loved our guide and the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Super guide, very well educated with all area's, she had grown up nearby! So refreshing, as compaired to a Roman tour I had with another company, where the tourists had to correct our mis-informed guide constantly!
Lovely wheather !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Rafaella was an excellent guide and gave lots of information about Milan as well as the situation in the city as to the economy and what is happening in Italy in general. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Outstanding! Exactly how I wanted a taste of Milan's highlights and to finish off with such a moving moment with The Last Supper couldn't have been better. Our our guide, Alice, was proud of her city and demonstrated such with her enthusiastic approach to the tour. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great guide and sights. Viator website information said that we weren't going in the Duomo but we did and so one of our group was not dressed appropriately and could not enter. The guide said that some tour companies didn't update the information regularly. Not a big deal but the churches are really strict about covering up, so tour participants should know the updated program. Very good scheduling for the Last Supper and guide was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was a very informative tour, the audio equipment worked well for the large group, and the guide gave us tips for the evening. Be prepared to walk at a good pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide for this tour was absolutely terrific. He was a Frenchman but spoke perfect, even rapid English. His knowledge level about the varipus topics he covered was excellent. He could easily be a Professor at a good university and teach history. He also had a good raport with those on the tour. A good sense of humor too. Very knowledgeable on the Last Supper painting and all of its history.

Only downside, given that this was a walking tour on a hot afternoon. I would guess that the
distance covered was between 2 and 3 miles on mostly cobblestone streets. You need to be in good physical shape to take this tour.

Overall though probably one of the best tours taken.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was very personable and knowledgeable and made the tour enjoyable as well as informative. She shared her passion for, and joy in Milan with us and made the history of the city come alive. What a privilege to see the Duomo and the Last Supper plus other monuments all in one half day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour even if it was almost 40C! The guide (unfortunately I can't remember her name) was very informative,humorous and even when we found the castle closed (because of a strike) she was not put off her game.

We rated the "Last Supper" as the number 1 highlight of our 3 weeks in Italy. If only they could organise the Sistine Chapel like this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I can't say enough great things about this tour. Alice, our guide, was knowledgeable, intelligent, articulate, funny, pasionate about her home city of Milan, and delivered the "spot on" religious perspective to transcend the tour from something you could read in any guidebook; and brought it out from beyond the Duomo to a personal referential retrospective on Milan; it's development over the centuries, it's benefactors, detractors, neighborhoods, and the silliness of big city politics, all with a light and professional wit.

Re The Last Supper...simply tranformational, even if you aren't catholic, or an art student. Re Viator...I lost my voucher, and was able to contact them via my cell and they talked me through finding my tour, and connecting with my group. Once again, I can't say enough about the experience. I could have very easily been stuck wandering around Milanpissed about losing my reservation, but Viator came through for me. I would take this tour again in a heartbeat. There are no negatives. Open your wallet, spend the money, and you will be rewarded in spades.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an excellent way of getting to see the Last Supper painting and a great way to learn a lot about Milan and its history from a knowledgeable guide. A brief tour of the Duomo was very worthwhile and included access to the restricted area. Each tour participant was issued with an individual sound unit to hear the guides commentary - excellent idea.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The trip was fantastic, made especially so by our guide Alice Salvagnin. Alice was a beautiful host, mindful of the needs of her guests, yet kept the tour beautilfully on time without rushing us. She was infectious in her love for her city. She moved me emotionally as she explained the intricacies of the Duomo, the design of the Galleria and how she described Leonardo Da vinci's efforts to capture emotion in The Last Supper. As we travelled in Europe, we saw many walking tours happening around us when we visited the old cities, and to some extent we dreaded what our pre-booked Milan walking tour would be like. Well, it was exceptional and I would have no hesitation in recommending it. Our thanks to Alice for her hospitality and for so enthusiatically sharing her city with us. I want to go back and see more!

The logistics of the tour also worked very well: meeting location was easy to find, staff were well organised, the head-sets worked well and were easy to use and the tour allowed for a short break at a cafe with quality refreshments available at very modest prices and toilet facilities.

The story of the Last Supper had captivated me as a teenager but I never imagined that I would see it. Seeing it was unrushed and well organised. Seeing it as part of the Walking Tour allowed us plenty of time to look at the painting as well as having its intricacies described to us by a knowledgeable guide with outstanding communication skills. An inspiring and enjoyable afternoon. Cathie Plowman, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour with Alice was a highlight of my 2 weeks in Italy. She has an intimate knowledge and love of her city that made her tour interesting and lively. We toured the Duomo (the time there is short because it is only part of the tour so plan to go back if you want to explore it at your leisure) and Alice gave us some interesting insights into the Duomo's history and its construction. She made touring through the Galleria interesting even to those who do not care about shopping and gave us lots of background on Milan while walking the streets.
The Last Supper is definitely worth seeing. It is humbling to see da Vinci's work on the wall of a relatively minor church and to see the genius of his painting. Alice again made the experience richer because of her depth of knowledge about the art history.
I believe the tour would be worthwhile with any tour guide, but have to say we really lucked out getting Alice.
Note: It is a 1/2 day tour so plan to walk. If you only want to see the Last Supper, this is not the tour for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved our tour guide, Camilla, the information she gave us was GREAT! Thank you for the wonderful tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Covered well, happy with the tour and the guide

From USD $ 93.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731DAVINCI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message