4.5 star rating: Recommended 567 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 567 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. What more can I say

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was by far the highlight of our trip to Italy, with breathtaking views around every curve. Our tour guide Franco was fantastic. I easily took 1000 pictures. We enjoyed a fantastic lunch in Torino along with all of the sights. If I ever go back to Europe, this is the first tour I will book.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the best trips I have ever taken. Beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome just awesome...I have seen much of the world and have been taken back with the beauty from Asia to Russia. The trip I took on the Bernina Express has to be one of the most beautiful I have ever taken. There are things in life that will take your breath away, the Swiss Alps is one of them. I would say that this trip is not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing tour. Fantastic guide. Lots of information. Sights were out of this world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Brilliant day trip. The train journey and the views were beautiful. St Moritz...Amazing place...didn't want to leave it! all trip was well organised, English speaking tour guide, coach transfer very comfortable...well worth the money and I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was so awesome despite the rainy weather. We were there on 14/10/2014. The journey started promptly and our guide (Ms.Marina) was so professional. She pointed out timely and perfect positions to get good photos. The mountains and the lakes were so beautiful along the way and I would strongly recommend to people visiting Milan to take a short trip to St Moritz to experience and marvel at the good sceneries along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Words could not express the tour. Our guide was very good. The train trip great. Rating 9 out of 10
Jan and john. AUS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour. Long but full day going up to Alps. Lovely stop at Tirano old town square and church before going on train. St. Moritz was a little dissapointing. However, scenery was magnificient. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow. Even with overcast weather the trip was worth it. Amazing views and an exciting and different way to travel. Our tour stopped at the Madonna di Tirano which easily matches any other church that we viewed in Italy. Long bus rides so take snacks and water. Lots of time for lunch in Tirano.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything was perfect
If i would change something, i would extend the time spent in switzerland
45 minutes were too short

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour leader in Mario. Organised, on time. Commentary informative.
Bernina express rail ride terrific, views breathtaking.Loads of photo oppotunites.
St Moritz pretty but other than that nothing special. Shops very expensive.
I think that for convenience this is a value for money tour.

Karen H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow! A must do! Terrific guide and trip. Long bus ride through amazing country. Had free time in st Moritz. Then boarded the train! Fantastic. Great weather and views. A definite trip to do from Milan. So pleased we did this!

From USD $ 150.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV15

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message