4.5 star rating: Recommended 619 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 619 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was so worth it! We went on a rainy,cold February day. It took a while to get above the clouds/foggy weather to really see the alps. But once we got there it was absolutely stunning to see the snow cover alps! Completely worth the wait!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The whole day was very well organized and the highlight if course was the Bernina train. Incredible views! The guide and driver were very knowledgable and passenger safety a priority. Perhaps a little less time at Torino but overall brilliant and good value for the your price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing, unforgetable, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing day - what incredible scenery - and extremely well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent trips with very friendly guides. A must do!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

PERFECTO! I cant say how wonderful this tour is. Franco was our tour leader. He was very informative and gave us lots of good insights. The driver Jean Franco was also a superb driver.
We started our ride from Milan Central (near Cairoli station), pass lake Como to a little town called Tirano. Franco recommended us to this specific restaurant that serves the local cuisine. I must say the food is FANTASTIC! It is just so good. I expected meals to be average, but this meal was fantastic. The bresaola and the Pizzocccheri (buckwheat mix with wheat pasta) was so so good.. I am swallowing my saliva as I am typing this. Yums

The downside, the time at St Moritz was too short, wished it could be longer, and the seats on the bus a tad small. But other than that it was PERFECT! The view was perfect. The guide was wonderful! :D

I would definitely recommend this tour to my friends and family. Just superb!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip. Its a long day but well worth it. The scenery from the train is spectacular. We were lucky as it was a clear sunny day and the Alps looked amazing. The stop in Tirano on the way was also lovely. A well organised tour for all ages

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was an awesome experience in the Swiss Alps. It was actually the first snow day of the season (light, nothing serious) and
beautiful. The guide we had was also very good and knowledgable. One slight downside was that the glacial lakes
we had hoped to see was frozen over but thats the risk you take in a winter trip. But kudos to the engineers who have built his marvel for the rest of us mortals to enjoy forever! Must come back. We also visited a church in Turano (on the way) which was amazing (with a massive organ) for its architecture and history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very nice trip. We enjoyed a lot. Worth paying trip.
I would suggest to increase some more time at St. Mortiz. We got almost 1.5 hours there but its not sufficient for the city.

December time you can see all the snow all the way and in St. Mortiz. I would suggest Christmas time is the best time for this trip. :)
Happy New Year !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Beautiful scenery and lovely service! Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was all perfect.
It would be better if we had more time at Saint Moritz.
We spent more than 2 hours in Tirano and only 50 minutes at Saint Moritz.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very long day, but view outweighed the travelling. train was amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Awesome views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We enjoyed the train ride to St.Moritz very much. The picturesque snowscape was amazing! We strongly recommend anyone who is looking for a day trip to go for this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A fantastic day. Our tour guide was excellent - so informative and also entertaining. Was great to try a traditional lunch in Torino (just be aware shops are shut 2 hours at lunchtime). The train trip was spectacular and so was the view of the Glacier on the way to St Moritz.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide Marina was amazing - funny, informative, warm. She made a beautiful trip even more special. I would have liked more time to really explore Tirano. But other than that, I would highly recommend this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow! This trip is full of sights, a taste of local cuisine, a breathtaking view of the Alps, and one fantastic guide. It is a long trip (about 13-14 hours) so rest well beforehand! Pray for great weather too, the sights and photos are always better in nice weather!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent, eveyone must see this !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely excellent trip, brilliant tour guide - very knowledgeable and hilarious, making the journey feel much shorter than it was! Organised very well, felt in safe hands at all points.
Would have liked to have a bit more information beforehand regarding the length of the coach journeys - we were unaware that it was such a long journey back afterwards.
Other than that all good, would definitely recommend, well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The rail tour from Milan was everything I had hoped it would be and more. We had a wonderful tour guide and the scenery was fantastic! I had not anticipated too much snow and was quite surprised at the amount we encountered. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip is a must do!! The view is amazing and we had a lot of fun with our guide. The train ride sounded terrifying as I was worried about motion sickness during the windy track. However, the ride was smooth and the wonderful view made me forget all about my worries of motion sickness. Do change some Swiss currency if you are planning to buy some food or postcards!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Awesome experience !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

we explored many different elevations and nearly got caught in a snow storm. More time in St Moritz would have been nice. Great driver in inclimate weather - picturesque and worth the full day

From USD $ 147.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message