• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 476 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 476 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really great tour. Transport was very comfortable and we passed through some amazing scenary even before getting on the train. The stop on the way at Como lake was excellent, clean and reasonably priced good food. The whole tour was made exceptional by our guide, Franco who was a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really great tour. Transport was very comfortable and we passed through some amazing scenary even before getting on the train. The stop on the way at Como lake was excellent, clean and reasonably priced good food. The whole tour was made exceptional by our guide, Franco who was a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really great tour. Transport was very comfortable and we passed through some amazing scenary even before getting on the train. The stop on the way at Como lake was excellent, clean and reasonably priced good food. The whole tour was made exceptional by our guide, Franco who was a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Swiss Alps are gorgeous and well worth the time to get there. The guide seemed a bit disinterested buy there was enough to see even without his comments. St Moritz is interesting but the train ride is what makes this trip great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very interesting and well run.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This train trip was amazing and to see so much snow still down lower in pockets and a the ice still breaking up on the lakes was beautiful. Throw in alps, glaciers, wild flowers in fields and cows with bells around their necks, and you have a highly enjoyable experience. St Moritz was a bit quiet as still early in there summer season and that was the only drawback.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a fantastic tour on such a beautiful day - one of the main highlights of our trip - lunch was also excellent and the bus driver can only be recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely amazing. The scenery is breath taking. An experience not to be missed! Worth the long day. Would highly recommend as a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour from Milan was an easy way to see the breathtaking views on the Bernina Express. We could have made our own reservations for the train from Milan to Tirano and then reservations on the Swiss Bernina Express train but we wouldn't have been able to get back to Milan easily in one day after visiting St Moritz. So this tour was perfect. Angela was an excellent guide and the bus ride back to Milan after visiting St Moritz made it a day trip for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip is a must, we thoroughly enjoy the whole day. The taxi knew the pick up point to catch the bus, tour guide was friendly and very informative, the scenery was exceptional (I flattened one camera battery and was on my second, taking so many photos) , lunch was "food of the region" and something different to try. In St Moritz we had a cappuccino and tried the nut cake that they are famous for and lastly a stop at the chocolate shop to stock up on Swiss chocolate.The bus drive back to Milan through Alpine Villages and windy mountain roads was wonderful. A highlight to our holiday!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It's highly recommended! The tour guide was very friendly, patient and knowledgeable. Bernina express was way to awesome to have some view on pre alps, alps and some
Villages . The journey to tirano and Bernina express was stunning! The money was Very well spend!

Del J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a spur of the moment booking for us and was a wonderful adventure for my family. The time in the bus was lengthy but that would be the only negative. Would happily do again.
Del Jeays

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

You just can't go to Italy and not take the Bernina Express up the Alps. It is a totally unique experience that you will never forget. The snow caps in May and the self made waterfalls are deliteful. The view was spectacular. The guide from Zani Viaggi was excellent. The bus trip down the mountain of winding roads, awesome. My God is awesome.

Goffan in Canton, Ms.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Phenomenal!!! Go and enjoy!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What beautiful scenery! The tour certainly lived up to our expectations and we could not have had a better tour guide and bus driver. We were so pleased to learn we would have them both on our Lake Como trip the next day.

From USD $ 164.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message