Insider's Guide to Milan

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 820 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

gnk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing Scenery, fantastic guide a journey of a lifetime.

Yeng Cheong T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A wonderful and unforgettable experience. The ride was fabulous with beautiful scenery all the way. Must-see trip.

John Christian V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing!

valda s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A really lovely day out with some stunning scenery.

wallercj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

excellent - best tour of Europe - guide was excellent

Yulia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely amazing!!!

Oscar V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour!

john m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was excellent and the scenery was beautiful. The only negative is we would have liked more time in st mortitz.

NICHOLAS W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

awesome

J G W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

one of the best tours

Ironhead

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is a once in a life time tour you must go, the breathtaking view along the railway will keep you busy all the time to decide when totals a photo, the lunch is really not that necessary to join the group, find your own restaurant in Tirano ! Don't listen to the guide. Restaurant opens at 11:00

Peter M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great experience. - could not have done it alone because of our very limited time in Milan. Liked everything except the awful lunch suggested to us by our guide

Maria L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent trip and tour guide!

Raymond A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Even though I broke my leg in St. Moritz this is an unbelievable tour. Tour guide Andrew was knowledgeable, entertaining and extremely kind after my fall. Unfortunately, I was not able to take my other tours. We will return and we will use Viator for all of our future travel.

aAgnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I enjoyed this tour very much. The train ride was very scenic and our tour guide Andrew did an excellent job alerting us of upcoming scenic photo sites. St Moritz was beautiful and I would love to see it during peak season in winter. Included in this tour is a stopover in Tirano where we had lunch - also a beautiful small town in Northern Italy. Overall, worth the price. We couldnt have done this tour on our own in the short amount of time that we had in Milan

amratlal j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Mind blowing experience , awesome scenery just beautiful beautiful experience, would love to do it again

amratlal j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Greatest train ride I have taken and no words can explain the beauty of those alps

Arthur P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Andrew was very knowledgeable and considerate of everyone. Great day

Melanie M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this outing. Prior to the train trip toured a village which set the tone for the entire day. Besides riding on this historic train, the variety of scenery was main purpose for booking this adventure. Found it relaxing. Brochure presented to us at time of departure informative allowing one to maximize their time for the balance of the day.

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a great trip, well organised and guided. We did it a week ago, while staying in Milan for couple of days. We enjoyed the town of Tirano where we visited the old church with beautiful old organ. As it was Sunday we were lucky enough to hear the organ music which was amazingly calming. Then we had our lunch in a local restaurant, we got bresaola dried beef and mozarella with tomatoes for starters, followed by pizzoccheri which was nice, but we found portions to be a bit small. We were also served some local wine. After that we boarded the famous Bernina Express and we started our adventure. The ride was comfortable and the views spectacular. The weather that day was very changeable, first it was raining in Tirano, then in Alp Grum was snowing and when we reached St Moritz the Sun was shining but was cool only 5 degrees. We got great photos in St Moritz and bought some souvenirs and delicious chocolate from local chocolatier, called Laderach. Brilliant trip, good for everybody as there in not much walking involved.

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We couldn't have asked for a better day. It was stunning. Everything was well organised and we loved it all. Our children12 and 10 had a magical day. Well worth the early start!

Keith A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great time had by all!

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely magic day. Bus was not crowded, tour leader kept us informed and entertained, and the weather was perfect. Would have been good to know that there was going to be a breakfast stop - wouldn't have brought anything with me. would definitely recommend this tour.

Deanna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyed this trip , would like to again in the winter

Nicholas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was good exposure, we get to visit majority places during tour. Tour guide is friendly and great.

Viewing 2 of 33

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 147.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message