• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 396 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 396 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was amazing as well as the tour guide. She was very knowledgeable, and friendly. There were breathtaking views and scenery. A day you won't forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This is really a great tour of the Swiss Alps. We have had sunshine, rain and cloudy weather. these weather changes also resulted in different scenes/moods in one journey, making the trip really awesome. A must-do for all tourists!!.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved the train ride up the mountain. The first snow of the season was beautiful. It was a wonderful way to spend the day. St. Moritz was beautiful and the swiss chocolate was outstanding!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Amaizing place but most of the time in the train or the bus should be more time in the city St.mortiz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic tour. Great tour guide. Highly recommend. Only downside was not enough time in St Moritz to look around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very good scenery on the train.....
Coming back from St Moritz on the bus - driver was very good in negotiating the bends on the road. Good trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A true highlgiht of our holiday. Scenery was incredible. However, instructions for actual meeting point for start of tour could have been clearer. We got there early and found the coach in good time.

Sharon P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This trip was wonderful spectacular scenery, every turn was something different . The booking was confirmed prior to leaving Australia and the counter staff and tour guide were wonderful. Lovely to have hot chocolate and chocolates in St Moritz. Our party of 5 did 11 tours overseas this was by far the best a must do for anyone who wants a fabulous day. Take a jacket !!
Sharon Trevor Elaine Paul and Marian- Australia September 2013

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a great experience with awesome sights. St. Moritz (the Swiss destination) doesn't warrant much attention in the summer so we were pleased that the stop here was limited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This long day trip was definitely worth it. The views of the Swiss Alps were amazing, one of the most beautiful landscapes I have ever seen! Yes, the bus ride to and from the train was a little long (2-3 hrs each way), but the views of the northern Italy countryside were stunning. Actually, I was glad that the train trip was in 2nd class, because you could easily open the large windows and stick your head out to take amazing pictures of the scenery. The 1st class train cars have those large tinted windows you see in the pictures that DON'T open! Would you rather have those? I don't think so.

Lee
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This trip was amazing. The coach trip from Milan went via Lake Como, which to me was an added bonus. We enjoyed a group luncheon [at own choice and expense] which was lots of fun before we boarded the Bernina Express to St Moritz. The scenery was magnificent along the way through the Swiss Alps. St Moritz was a disappointment though as the main township is very austere and the boutiques only for the wealthy. However we were directed to the Chocolate Shoppe and here we sampled and bought wonderful Swiss chocolate!!! Yum! The return journey was by coach and was this an experience driving down the mountain around the hairpin bends to the valley below - lots of ooh's, ahh's and OMG's! Again the tour guide and coach driver were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Superb view from the train! Our tour guide Sonia is a fun lady. And she leaded us through the trip from Milan to Tirano, then to the Swiss Bernina Rail trip. The restaurant she recommended was a good one too. Be aware, the portion seems small but you will be full. And with all the wine and food, you may miss out the sceneries on train. The way to Tirano also passes by Cosmo Lake, so if you don't have time for the Cosmo Lake trip, this is your change to see the famous lake. And the way back... just let me tell you, it's on coach and we go down from top of the mountain. The imagination is yours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour I recommend it to any one going to Milan. The Swiss Alps were fantastic and have inspired us to plan a trip to the Alps to stay for awhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A great tour. Beautiful sights, lovely train trip and the lakes are good. If you have your own transport you do not have to do the tour, as there is not that much tour information provided, but it is easy and you get to see beautiful sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to see the Swiss Alps, totally enjoyed the scenery. Definitely will do again.

From USD $ 168.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message