4.5 star rating: Recommended 595 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 595 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Awesome experience !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

we explored many different elevations and nearly got caught in a snow storm. More time in St Moritz would have been nice. Great driver in inclimate weather - picturesque and worth the full day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Weather was perfect on our tour day. Tirano shouldn't be missed, and of course is part of the tour. Great value. Good guide. Probably the top one or two attractions that we saw during our two week trip to Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Worth getting up early for relaxing all day tour!
Well worth the euro to see the beautiful country.
We had a great trip even tho it was Sunday and most businesses were closed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent! highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My family of three loved this tour. Leaving early in the morning from Milan, a coach bus took us to Tirano, Italy, where we boarded the Bernina Express Train. The sky went from a deep blue early in the morning to a beautiful bright sky by the time we arrived in Tirano. The views up the mountain are beautiful, passing Lake Como and small villages on the way. Once in Tirano we quickly entered the Basilica Madonna di Tirano, a small church that is one of the most detailed and glorified churches I have ever seen. Tirano is small, so there was time for lunch before we boarded the Bernina Express. Once on the train it was one fantastic site after another. The towns, villages, lakes, waterfalls and mountains were breathtaking. We felt like we were in a peaceful, beautiful world. The end of the train journey is the town of St. Moritz. Our tour was on a Sunday, so almost everything was closed, which was fine since shopping is expensive there. We did manage to buy some Swiss chocolate which was to die for. There we met our coach bus again and headed down the hairpin mountain turns back to Milan. Franco, our bus driver was skillful and even had some fun with us around those turns. Our tour guide Marta was very knowledgeable, but her native Italian accent made it difficult for us to understand her English at times, and this was an English only tour. That was the only negative. But this trip is so worth it and the views so stunning, that I can forgive that one negative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lots to see in one day, great scenery, very well organised, highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was one in a lifetime experience. The coach and train was very comfortable. The scenery was wonderful. I have never seen this kind of beautiful surroundings. Me and my wife keep praising Allah for creatiing this beautiful surroundings. The waterfalls, snow covered peaks, friendly people. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. What more can I say

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was by far the highlight of our trip to Italy, with breathtaking views around every curve. Our tour guide Franco was fantastic. I easily took 1000 pictures. We enjoyed a fantastic lunch in Torino along with all of the sights. If I ever go back to Europe, this is the first tour I will book.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the best trips I have ever taken. Beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome just awesome...I have seen much of the world and have been taken back with the beauty from Asia to Russia. The trip I took on the Bernina Express has to be one of the most beautiful I have ever taken. There are things in life that will take your breath away, the Swiss Alps is one of them. I would say that this trip is not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing tour. Fantastic guide. Lots of information. Sights were out of this world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Brilliant day trip. The train journey and the views were beautiful. St Moritz...Amazing place...didn't want to leave it! all trip was well organised, English speaking tour guide, coach transfer very comfortable...well worth the money and I would highly recommend this trip.

From USD $ 132.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message