4.5 star rating: Recommended 575 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 575 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome just awesome...I have seen much of the world and have been taken back with the beauty from Asia to Russia. The trip I took on the Bernina Express has to be one of the most beautiful I have ever taken. There are things in life that will take your breath away, the Swiss Alps is one of them. I would say that this trip is not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing tour. Fantastic guide. Lots of information. Sights were out of this world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Brilliant day trip. The train journey and the views were beautiful. St Moritz...Amazing place...didn't want to leave it! all trip was well organised, English speaking tour guide, coach transfer very comfortable...well worth the money and I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was so awesome despite the rainy weather. We were there on 14/10/2014. The journey started promptly and our guide (Ms.Marina) was so professional. She pointed out timely and perfect positions to get good photos. The mountains and the lakes were so beautiful along the way and I would strongly recommend to people visiting Milan to take a short trip to St Moritz to experience and marvel at the good sceneries along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Words could not express the tour. Our guide was very good. The train trip great. Rating 9 out of 10
Jan and john. AUS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour. Long but full day going up to Alps. Lovely stop at Tirano old town square and church before going on train. St. Moritz was a little dissapointing. However, scenery was magnificient. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow. Even with overcast weather the trip was worth it. Amazing views and an exciting and different way to travel. Our tour stopped at the Madonna di Tirano which easily matches any other church that we viewed in Italy. Long bus rides so take snacks and water. Lots of time for lunch in Tirano.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything was perfect
If i would change something, i would extend the time spent in switzerland
45 minutes were too short

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour leader in Mario. Organised, on time. Commentary informative.
Bernina express rail ride terrific, views breathtaking.Loads of photo oppotunites.
St Moritz pretty but other than that nothing special. Shops very expensive.
I think that for convenience this is a value for money tour.

Karen H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow! A must do! Terrific guide and trip. Long bus ride through amazing country. Had free time in st Moritz. Then boarded the train! Fantastic. Great weather and views. A definite trip to do from Milan. So pleased we did this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely sensational, I thoroughly recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fascinating and wonderful. We loved it, the train experience. the sights of St Moritz, the majestic Alps, the chocolates and the story book buildings. It was a relaxing and enjoyable tour. Our guide was great showing and narrating the sights along the way.

Susan A
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely fabulous tour! A prompt start at 7am, a wonderful guide, a comfy luxury coach and scenery to die for made for an outstanding and memorable day. Drove past Lake Como, wow, then through N Italy and a great coffee stop then reached Tirano where we had an hour free time, enjoyable in such a pretty town. An optional group lunch ( this wasnt so great....average food, upstairs of a restaurant, rather dull )...then onto the Bernina Express. This was simply amazing, a 2 hour train trip of magical, out of this world views, passing villages, lakes, glaciers, through mountains and forests and onto gorgeous St Moritz. Then free time to explore, sadly hopelessly too short... only had 40 minutes!! So a little taste, then back on the coach, and again sensational views driving through mountains and villages, over passes, and after the last coffee stop, a stunning sunset over lake Como, and a long comfy drive we returned to Milan by 8.30pm, exhilarated and enthralled by all we'd seen and experienced. An amazing tour and highly recommended, one of the best we've ever taken.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well organized. The tour guide was very friendly and informative. We really loved it.

From USD $ 136.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message