4.5 star rating: Recommended 567 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 567 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely sensational, I thoroughly recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fascinating and wonderful. We loved it, the train experience. the sights of St Moritz, the majestic Alps, the chocolates and the story book buildings. It was a relaxing and enjoyable tour. Our guide was great showing and narrating the sights along the way.

Susan A
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely fabulous tour! A prompt start at 7am, a wonderful guide, a comfy luxury coach and scenery to die for made for an outstanding and memorable day. Drove past Lake Como, wow, then through N Italy and a great coffee stop then reached Tirano where we had an hour free time, enjoyable in such a pretty town. An optional group lunch ( this wasnt so great....average food, upstairs of a restaurant, rather dull )...then onto the Bernina Express. This was simply amazing, a 2 hour train trip of magical, out of this world views, passing villages, lakes, glaciers, through mountains and forests and onto gorgeous St Moritz. Then free time to explore, sadly hopelessly too short... only had 40 minutes!! So a little taste, then back on the coach, and again sensational views driving through mountains and villages, over passes, and after the last coffee stop, a stunning sunset over lake Como, and a long comfy drive we returned to Milan by 8.30pm, exhilarated and enthralled by all we'd seen and experienced. An amazing tour and highly recommended, one of the best we've ever taken.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well organized. The tour guide was very friendly and informative. We really loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

awesome, loved the trip, well worth the money, our guide was great and even the trip back to Milan was impressive going down the west side of Lake Como.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Breathtaking train ride to the alps.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Train ride from Tirano, Italy to St Moritz was truly a remarkable and unforgettable experience. Both Tirano and St Moritz are interesting stops. If I could recommend finding a way to spend more time in St Moritz and less time in Tirano that would be my only change. The bus driver and tour guide were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved our tour of the Swiss Alps
I would recommend this tour to anyone and everyone. Sonia was our tour guide. She was informative without being over the top with information. The views were unbelievable. Worth every dollar. I would go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Outstanding tour. Absolutely beautiful scenery. Worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was my favorite tour we had done on our 2 week trip. The ride from Milan to Turino is long but the views are gorgeous. You do get to stop halfway and have a quick breakfast. In Turino you are left on your own for a bit and we walked around then had lunch. Then you get on the train for the ride up the alps. Be sure to have your cameras ready as the windows roll down and you can get some fantastic photos.
Once you reach St. Moritz we had about an hour (should be a little longer to see it all) but really it is expensive stores to go in. The lake there is gorgeous. I did go into the chocolate store and bought some chocolate.
Going back to Milan you take the bus from St. Moritz down a very winding road which is fun and you do see a beautiful waterfall along the way.
I found it worth every cent like I said and I hope one day I can get back in the winter and do the trip as it snows.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing! We had the best time on this tour! Beautiful scenery and just absolutely breathtaking views
The train ride was amazing but the drive back on the bus was exciting we had the best driver who was able to manoeuvre down the winding roads
Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing and romantic... Would highly recommend and more than likely do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very nice trip .
the guide was helplfull , caring and very knowledgible

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would highly recommend this tour to everyone. The guide was great and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful trip - scenery was amazing. The tour was in English and our guide was great.

From USD $ 149.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV15

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message