4.5 star rating: Recommended 507 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 507 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was excellent. Not to be missed. Guide was experienced and very professional. All aspects were of a high standard and Bernina Express was the most amazing scenery I had ever experienced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very scenic tour especially the Alps and getting to the top. The lunch in Turano was GREAT, the pazaki, (spelling?) served was the best pasta dish I have ever had to eat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour long day but worth it. St moritz a ghost town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great!! Great !!!!
But St Mortiz in Switzerland was a ghost town ( they should have told us in advance it's was closed )

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely fabulous. The scenery was amazing and on our way up to St Moritz it snowed. Our tour guide was fantastic, interesting and fabulously funny. Content was perfect and would highly recommend the journey.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely fabulous. The scenery was amazing and on our way up to St Moritz it snowed. Our tour guide was fantastic, interesting and fabulously funny. Content was perfect and would highly recommend the journey.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Took bernina express on 3rd may 2014, and it was a fantastic experience to be on a heritage train,

Just want to share few things for other travellers :-
1. Check whether for St. Moritz and Tirano before you plan your tour.
2, Lot of day tour available from milan, you can check that out.
3. The train takes around 2.20 hrs to reach St. Moritz from Tirano, earlier you get to see snow capped mountains and lakes and beautiful swiss scenes. In last 1 hour the train reaches the top of mountains for breathtaking views of snow and frozen lakes.
4. Would be more enjoyable in winter or maximum by may else you might not find snow.
5.St Moritz has nothing much to offer apart from few Souvenir and chocolates shop
6. Try to carry some food with you to have it in train,

Its a good day outing from milan and I enjoyed even being a single traveller.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely amazing tour one of the best I've ever been. Visiting astonishing and beautiful small towns on the way to the Bernina Express. And Alps are just breathtaking! Don't miss this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The best time to see snow and lakes is late April or early may. The tour was fantastic, friendly guide and driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very competent bus driver. Tour host very good. Even with the poor weather conditions, the scenery was spectacular and we had a fantastic day that we will remember for a long time.
When taking all aspects of the tour into consideration it is excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. Take your camera. The guide was very knowledgeable on history. I would recommend for anyone to take the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Beautiful view.
Appreciate the lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The views were breathtaking. I would have liked more time in St. Moritz. Maybe if we packed lunch and ate on bus, then we would have more time in St. Moritz.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Swiss alps Bermina Express Rail Tour from Milan was a wonderful experience,very well organized,is like be inside a navidad postcard.the right side of the train is better for photos.
Este tour es una experiencia maravillosa,el paisaje te quita el aliento,en verdad vale la pena,todo esta muy bien organizado.El lado derecho del tren es mejor para tomar fotos.Gracias!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Impressive one day tour to catch the feel of what the locals would do of going to the Alps.The mountain views were making us speechless. The stop over at the Italian/Swiss border was a good experience of local life.The lunch was simple but good.

From USD $ 158.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message