4.5 star rating: Recommended 594 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 594 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was so awesome despite the rainy weather. We were there on 14/10/2014. The journey started promptly and our guide (Ms.Marina) was so professional. She pointed out timely and perfect positions to get good photos. The mountains and the lakes were so beautiful along the way and I would strongly recommend to people visiting Milan to take a short trip to St Moritz to experience and marvel at the good sceneries along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Words could not express the tour. Our guide was very good. The train trip great. Rating 9 out of 10
Jan and john. AUS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour. Long but full day going up to Alps. Lovely stop at Tirano old town square and church before going on train. St. Moritz was a little dissapointing. However, scenery was magnificient. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow. Even with overcast weather the trip was worth it. Amazing views and an exciting and different way to travel. Our tour stopped at the Madonna di Tirano which easily matches any other church that we viewed in Italy. Long bus rides so take snacks and water. Lots of time for lunch in Tirano.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything was perfect
If i would change something, i would extend the time spent in switzerland
45 minutes were too short

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour leader in Mario. Organised, on time. Commentary informative.
Bernina express rail ride terrific, views breathtaking.Loads of photo oppotunites.
St Moritz pretty but other than that nothing special. Shops very expensive.
I think that for convenience this is a value for money tour.

Karen H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow! A must do! Terrific guide and trip. Long bus ride through amazing country. Had free time in st Moritz. Then boarded the train! Fantastic. Great weather and views. A definite trip to do from Milan. So pleased we did this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely sensational, I thoroughly recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fascinating and wonderful. We loved it, the train experience. the sights of St Moritz, the majestic Alps, the chocolates and the story book buildings. It was a relaxing and enjoyable tour. Our guide was great showing and narrating the sights along the way.

Susan A
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely fabulous tour! A prompt start at 7am, a wonderful guide, a comfy luxury coach and scenery to die for made for an outstanding and memorable day. Drove past Lake Como, wow, then through N Italy and a great coffee stop then reached Tirano where we had an hour free time, enjoyable in such a pretty town. An optional group lunch ( this wasnt so great....average food, upstairs of a restaurant, rather dull )...then onto the Bernina Express. This was simply amazing, a 2 hour train trip of magical, out of this world views, passing villages, lakes, glaciers, through mountains and forests and onto gorgeous St Moritz. Then free time to explore, sadly hopelessly too short... only had 40 minutes!! So a little taste, then back on the coach, and again sensational views driving through mountains and villages, over passes, and after the last coffee stop, a stunning sunset over lake Como, and a long comfy drive we returned to Milan by 8.30pm, exhilarated and enthralled by all we'd seen and experienced. An amazing tour and highly recommended, one of the best we've ever taken.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well organized. The tour guide was very friendly and informative. We really loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

awesome, loved the trip, well worth the money, our guide was great and even the trip back to Milan was impressive going down the west side of Lake Como.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Breathtaking train ride to the alps.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Train ride from Tirano, Italy to St Moritz was truly a remarkable and unforgettable experience. Both Tirano and St Moritz are interesting stops. If I could recommend finding a way to spend more time in St Moritz and less time in Tirano that would be my only change. The bus driver and tour guide were great.

From USD $ 133.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message