4.5 star rating: Recommended 567 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 567 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Spectacular scenery, tour very well organised, great guide, and time to relax a=nd enjoy the day. Would recommend to anyone in the vacinity with the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The itinerary went as scheduled and we were informed and guided as we went along. Everyone on the trip was friendly and good. Ultimately the best aspects of the day were seeing the mountains and countryside and also St Moritz when we got there - Switzerland is truly an amazing place. As the train made its way further along more of the general public got on the train so it became more crowded so a bit more difficult to see as clearly and take photos but it was no big deal for me personally. The guide said we were lucky as it was a beautiful sunny day, all day, so everyone was very happy I think. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you have a full day (13 hours) to devote to seeing the most beautiful scenery, quaint villages and mountain vineyards and orchards, beautiful churches and an unbeatable mountain pass train ride that takes you within a 1/2 hour stroll from ancient glaciers and lakes, this is the trip for you. Bus coach return on a different route kept the entire day full of new sights. A picture-taking dream. Highlight of our
European trip. The group leader was well informed but didn't overwhelm us with information and constant chatter. A must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the second time I have done this tour - the first was in 2005. This time I did it with my husband and two English friends and enjoyed every minute of the tour. We were able to sit on the left hand side of the second to last coach of the train so we could see it going around the bends. Time spent in Tirano with a tour of the old town and St Moritz where we had time to buy chocolates was just right. St Moritz in summer is dead but at least the chocolate shop is open.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great experience well worth doing however on the day we took the trip, low mist and cloud prevented good photography. Apart from that, a thoroughly good tour well worth the cost.

Bob and Chris. New Zealand.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was absolutely fabulous. The guide was full of information, and very friendly. I am so pleased i decided to go. Worth recommending!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Such a great tour! A long day but well worth it. The views were breathtaking. When heading on the bus, sit on the left hand side if you can, as this is where you get the best views of Lake Como etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing trip! Eddie was very knowledgeable and he went above and beyond to make sure we were all comfortable on our trip. Our group even had our own car on the Bernina Express!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!! Fantastic tour!!!! TRAIN RIDE IS THE HIGHLIGHT!!! St. Moritz, out of season, many shops are closed. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!! Fantastic tour!!!! TRAIN RIDE IS THE HIGHLIGHT!!! St. Moritz, out of season, many shops are closed. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent day trip with spectacular views. Franco the guide was excellent. The train is amazing and the 2nd class carriage they choose with it's opening windows is far better than the 1st class carriages, with panoramic but fixed windows. I got some amazing photos. The bus drive back was unbelievable as well and our hats go off to the driver. I've never seen a road with such tight hairpin bends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

On time departure from Milan. The Swiss Alps are breathtaking. Our tour guide Laura was very friendly, knowledgable and kept the commentary interesting. We made several rest stops along the way. This allowed us the opportunity to use the restroom, have a snack or just stretch our legs. Ernesto proved to be an excellent driver as he maneuvered hairpin turns driving downhill. Unfortunately it was raining by the time we arrived in St Moritz and this put a damper on the time spent. Going by train and returning by bus allowed different views of the Swiss Alps....breathtaking from all sides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well worth the money, outstanding scenery!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip is just out of this world. I will recommend everyone to do this day trip from Milan! Words cant describe enough, seeing is believing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Long day but sooooo worth it.

From USD $ 150.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV15

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message