• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 396 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 396 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Breathtaking views and one of the best train journeys I have taken. I would also like to take the journey in winter while snow covered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Stunning. A must do if you have the opportunity while in Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A great day trip with a coach ride and then a great lunch with wine (own expense) before catching the train. The scenery was spectacular and the sky was clear so it was a beautiful day. We had plenty of time at St Moritz for exploring. The guide was very informative and had a great personality. Well worth the money to visit another country while in Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely stunning. The scenery was out of this world. I'm so glad I did it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was fantastic and exactly as expected, and the accomodations were excellent. The tour guide, Angela, was superb. She really made the the tour a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend her to others and would like to be on a tour with her again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour to an amazing location! The lunch was okay - I wasn't impressed after the tour guide's description, but it wasn't expensive. It was a very long day, but everything is organized for you, so this really helped.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was a wonderful tour with the group. i really recommend this tour to anyone who's planning for a trip to Swiss, apical thanks to our lady guider :) she was more than perfect and well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

THIS IS A MUST! VISITING ITALY AND NOT GOING ON THIS TOUR MEANS THAT YOU MISSED A LOT.
IT WAS THE BEST THING I DID....UNFORGETABLE.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic trip. The tour guide was excellent. The trip to the church in Tirano is a must see, time permitting. The lunch recommendation was fabulous! The food was excellent and the great red wine, great price. Just a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour - met all my expectations and more. Will do it again sometime.
The English speaking guide was informative and clear.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The trip was superb with an excellent guide named Angela. The lunch recommended was good and the ride on the Benina Express was simply superb and breathtaking! Not to be missed if you are in Milan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The most wonderful scenery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An excellent tour to enjoy alpian beauty!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An amazing day!
Tirano is such a quaint village.
The lunch was interesting BUT unmissable!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an extremely good tour from someone coming from a city at sea level with no mount. Leaving Milan by bus, we arrive in Tirano a small but very nice cityright on the border between Italy and Switzerland. Before departing on the train we had a very good lunch in the city and walk for a while. Once in the train from beginning to end is just gorgeous. Passing through the tunnels and bridges and once high enough in the mountains the snow starting falling. The train ride took just over two hours which went extremely fast since you are looking at both sides of the train wandering which side is more beautiful. Once in St. Moritz the high end ski resort is small but very nice. In the summer is hardly anyone there the heavy action starts in late November when it gets extremely full. On our way back to Milan the bus was waitng for us and it was a two hour ride which gives you a chance to relax, the bus was very clean and modern. Over all this tour is very much worth taking would do it again a heart beat.

From USD $ 168.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message