4.5 star rating: Recommended 550 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 550 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well worth the money, outstanding scenery!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip is just out of this world. I will recommend everyone to do this day trip from Milan! Words cant describe enough, seeing is believing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Long day but sooooo worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience! Especially Laura the tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great time! Only down side was the rain on the way down!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this was one of the high lights of my entire trip....well worth the money..beautiful sights. lucky I had brought along a poncho as it got cold the higher up we went..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour which starts at 07:00 and returns to Milan around 20:00 and thoroughly recommend it. You'll travel by coach to the Italian side of the border, tour the historic town and have time for lunch.
You'll then board the Bernina Express for a two hour trip which is breath-taking. The train slowly travels up to the top of the world before descending slightly into St.Moritz where you have time to wander around the town.
You board your coach in St.Moritz and drive down the mountain taking in the beautiful scenery along the way. Our guide Mauro was very organised and went out of his way to make sure we had safe and fun trip.
A once in a lifetime experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip! Amazing views of the ALPS and also great views of North Italy"s Vineyards!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

FANTASTIC day trip! We loved it VERY MUCH! Tour guide was also humorous and nice. He spoke Spanish and English. Beautiful view on the Swiss Alps! We will be back again! ; )

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic day. Weather was good, our guide Nadia was great. The train ride was more than expected. Our group had a carriage mostly to ourselves and could move around freely to take photos. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Truly Amazing! A hop and a skip from Como Lakes and a must-do! A bonus was the really well-informed tour guide with her great sense of humour who shared her knowledge in a clear and eloquent manner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was a really great experience. Our guide Angela had extensive knowledge and she could explain in a very understandable way. She's very attentive and really took care all of us. She introduced us to a restaurant in Tirano, which was wonderful. The trip itself was amazing with mountain, glacier, tunnels, villages, cows and everything else. It was raining at some places so it's better to keep an umbrella with you when participating this tour. Our driver (Antonio if I'm not mistaken) was also very experienced, he drove safely and smoothly despite of the thrilling curves after St Moritz.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day out with amazing views.The guide was especially good and took care of everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful experience and tour guide was excellent
Punctual and comfortable tour and really enjoyed the tour
Thrilling while on bernina express and scenes are spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Going from Milan it's a fair bit if travel but the train ride is amazing!!!! Big highlight. Tour starts very early so would have been better to start an hour later and have less time in Tirano, (not much there) and more time in St Moritz. Long day but the train ride is worth it!

From USD $ 151.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message