4.5 star rating: Recommended 578 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 578 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing trip! Eddie was very knowledgeable and he went above and beyond to make sure we were all comfortable on our trip. Our group even had our own car on the Bernina Express!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!! Fantastic tour!!!! TRAIN RIDE IS THE HIGHLIGHT!!! St. Moritz, out of season, many shops are closed. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!! Fantastic tour!!!! TRAIN RIDE IS THE HIGHLIGHT!!! St. Moritz, out of season, many shops are closed. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent day trip with spectacular views. Franco the guide was excellent. The train is amazing and the 2nd class carriage they choose with it's opening windows is far better than the 1st class carriages, with panoramic but fixed windows. I got some amazing photos. The bus drive back was unbelievable as well and our hats go off to the driver. I've never seen a road with such tight hairpin bends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

On time departure from Milan. The Swiss Alps are breathtaking. Our tour guide Laura was very friendly, knowledgable and kept the commentary interesting. We made several rest stops along the way. This allowed us the opportunity to use the restroom, have a snack or just stretch our legs. Ernesto proved to be an excellent driver as he maneuvered hairpin turns driving downhill. Unfortunately it was raining by the time we arrived in St Moritz and this put a damper on the time spent. Going by train and returning by bus allowed different views of the Swiss Alps....breathtaking from all sides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well worth the money, outstanding scenery!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip is just out of this world. I will recommend everyone to do this day trip from Milan! Words cant describe enough, seeing is believing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Long day but sooooo worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience! Especially Laura the tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great time! Only down side was the rain on the way down!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this was one of the high lights of my entire trip....well worth the money..beautiful sights. lucky I had brought along a poncho as it got cold the higher up we went..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour which starts at 07:00 and returns to Milan around 20:00 and thoroughly recommend it. You'll travel by coach to the Italian side of the border, tour the historic town and have time for lunch.
You'll then board the Bernina Express for a two hour trip which is breath-taking. The train slowly travels up to the top of the world before descending slightly into St.Moritz where you have time to wander around the town.
You board your coach in St.Moritz and drive down the mountain taking in the beautiful scenery along the way. Our guide Mauro was very organised and went out of his way to make sure we had safe and fun trip.
A once in a lifetime experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip! Amazing views of the ALPS and also great views of North Italy"s Vineyards!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

FANTASTIC day trip! We loved it VERY MUCH! Tour guide was also humorous and nice. He spoke Spanish and English. Beautiful view on the Swiss Alps! We will be back again! ; )

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic day. Weather was good, our guide Nadia was great. The train ride was more than expected. Our group had a carriage mostly to ourselves and could move around freely to take photos. Well worth the money.

From USD $ 136.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV15

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message