Insider's Guide to Milan

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 820 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

tub

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was a wonderful day even though it rained it didn't, dampen our spirits

Nerissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

View was amazing! A bit disappointed when we got to St. Moritz because there was not much to do there. But the trip to Tirano and the view while on the train made it worthwhile.

Rebecca G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The scenery was beautiful. You spend a lot of time on the bus and train. Don't go on a Sunday because except for a chocolate shop and a few coffee places, St. Moritz is closed

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great trip helped by magnificent weather. A must for everyone!

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very professional guide. Make sure that every visitor has been well taken care of. Give us enough time and advice as to when to take pictures whilst on the train. Scenery was just beautiful.

dennismacdonald1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was spectacular. Our driver and hostess also were perfect. I would recommend this trip to anyone travelling to Milan.

Surendar B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour and our guide took us to see God's creation. God has even put a stamp on it . Very beautiful. A great tourist guide.
Thank you all for the great trip.

Ben D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant but long day but well worth the time. Great tour guide. The train trip and alps could best be described as magical. Highly recommended.

Margaret J K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant worth every cent would do it all again

shauna.schulze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A fantastic day! Scenery is stunning. Tour operators professional and obliging. Best day!

Nat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great experience. Our guide was wonderful, the sites beautiful., the pace of the day was easy and the day was leisurely spent. The scenery was beautiful both from the bus and the train ride. The tour was well planned, informative, beautiful and allowed us to see a wide variety of things in a just one day. This was well worth the money. The hot chocolate in St. Maritz was great too!

teresitapedraza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour.

Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful trip. The mountains in spring are a delight. Our tour guide did a great job of shepherding a tardy element of the group so that we all had a great day.

Wvbowring

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day and the train trip was just outstanding with the views.

Barry W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent service - very good guide and fantastic weather - what more could you ask for?

Edward G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely loved this day trip to the Swiss Alps on the Bernina Express. Train departs and returns you to Milan. Lake Como, Tirano, and St. Moritz in one long day. Awesome! Having good weather in Switzerland really made seeing the Alps surreal....snow capped, green valleys, absolute beauty! Only suggestion, need more time for shopping in St. Moritz. Tour guide was Nadia. Good job Nadia!

Lizz A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It is pricey for a day trip, but it's a long day trip. Leave at 7am, get back about 8pm depending on traffic. The coach ride starts to get interesting quite quickly after leaving the collection point. When you get closer to the alps the views are really breath-taking. I can't put into words how great it is because words mean nothing when a picture does it so much justice. Be prepared with warm-ish clothes as it 10 degrees cooler than Milan. And its fairly breezy! The train has these wonderful windows that pull down halfway so you can get some fabulous pictures without the windows ruining it.

Yelena K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

li y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Quite scenic. Had some free time in St Moritz. But bring extra layers. It was snowing in mid-May.

Shirley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just an incredible day. Highly recommend. Very good driver!!! Very good tour guide!!!

snadymcd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely a highlight of our trip. The bus ride to Tirano and then back from St-Moritz was even lovelier than I expected. I was so excited for the train ride, which was a treat for the eyes, but also really enjoyed the tour of Northern Italy - felt like a bonus! Loved this tour.

Matthew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was a great tour. it was on time throughout the day and the scenery was just breath taking. The driver and guide did a wonderful job and pointed out everything you would want to see. Highly recommend this tour.

K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Mind knowingly beauty! The trip is well worth it. Sadly the tour guide offered very little in the way of information along the way, we often were left wondering what that fortress on the hill was or small church below etc having gone past too quickly for us to walk to the front of the coach or wait for our hand to be noticed to ask.

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Totally awesome, I highly recommend this trip!

preronade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was absolutely amazing ! Our first stop at Tirano, a peaceful little town was wonderful. Then the ride on the Bernina express with the picturesque views outside was simply breathtaking!! Highly recommended!

Viewing 5 of 33

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 146.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message