• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 476 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 476 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a fantastic tour. The tour guide was informative, funny and helpful. There was some nice tasting of authentic Italian food in Tirano, and the train ride to St Moritz was visually spectacular. Coming from Australia, it was like nothing I had seen before. My only recommendation would be to spend longer in St. Moritz since we still made it back to Milan at a decent hour. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

For a one day tour, this one has it all. Great lunch in Tirano and a visit to a beautiful church. The Bernina Express train ride was spectacular! St. Moritz was nearly deserted but still beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely fantastic, amazing scenery. A knowledgable, helpful and friendly guide. This was a well organised and professional tour. We would definitely do this tour again. A bit more time in St Moritz would have been good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A long day filled with varied scenery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was day-long, from early in the morning to late in the afternoon. Not easy, but Marcella (of Zani Viaggi) did a fantastic job. Not only she managed to keep the spirit of a large group high-spirited all the way, her attention to fine details was particularly impressive. Marcella reserved us the last car of the train from Tirano to St. Moritz, which has provided us views unparalleled in other cars. Lunch, although short, was very well organised. Marcella deserves all the credit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Simply amazing! If you can only pick one tour this is it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Just do it. Beautiful scenery, amazing train, good commentary - can't recommend this highly enough. Must try the Pizzoccheri for lunch before getting on the train. Perfect day, this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This is a great tour with outstanding scene.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

All I can say about this is tour is every traveler should do it. From start to finish this was a fantastic day. Our tour guide was entertaining as well as very knowledgable and helpful. The day was magic with the weather beautiful. It had also snowed so you can only imagine how beautiful it all looked. At the end of our day due to a rail strike in Milan the tour company delivered us as close as possible to our accomadation you couldn't ask for more than that could you. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

My friend and I enjoyed this trip very much. Our tour guide we highly recommend. She does several tours for company Viator, very knowledgable and good fun and gets everyone joining in. The train journey is great, however, we were a bit disappointed with St Moritz. It probably is magical covered in snow but we found it quiet and not much going on. They had a snowfall prior to our visit but most had thawed. It was a glorious sunny day for our journey. Mountain bus ride back was long but interesting and great driving by our driver on the mountain roads.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent sightseeing tour. Breath taking scenes. Close up views of the Alps. Enjoyed our day with Angelathe guide and Gianni the driver. We will never forget you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was amazing as well as the tour guide. She was very knowledgeable, and friendly. There were breathtaking views and scenery. A day you won't forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This is really a great tour of the Swiss Alps. We have had sunshine, rain and cloudy weather. these weather changes also resulted in different scenes/moods in one journey, making the trip really awesome. A must-do for all tourists!!.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved the train ride up the mountain. The first snow of the season was beautiful. It was a wonderful way to spend the day. St. Moritz was beautiful and the swiss chocolate was outstanding!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Amaizing place but most of the time in the train or the bus should be more time in the city St.mortiz

From USD $ 164.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message