• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 397 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 397 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an extremely good tour from someone coming from a city at sea level with no mount. Leaving Milan by bus, we arrive in Tirano a small but very nice cityright on the border between Italy and Switzerland. Before departing on the train we had a very good lunch in the city and walk for a while. Once in the train from beginning to end is just gorgeous. Passing through the tunnels and bridges and once high enough in the mountains the snow starting falling. The train ride took just over two hours which went extremely fast since you are looking at both sides of the train wandering which side is more beautiful. Once in St. Moritz the high end ski resort is small but very nice. In the summer is hardly anyone there the heavy action starts in late November when it gets extremely full. On our way back to Milan the bus was waitng for us and it was a two hour ride which gives you a chance to relax, the bus was very clean and modern. Over all this tour is very much worth taking would do it again a heart beat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely stunning, we felt there were too many pictures to take and too many views to absorb, on all segments of this trip: by bus along Lake Como to the train, by train to the highest railway point in Europe, by bus through the Maiolla pass... Great informative trip as well, Edi told us the history of the vineyards at the foot of the Alps, we saw a gem of a baroque church in Tirano, and listened to a few minutes of the rehearsal for an organ concert, we saw the never melting glaciers, cascades, glacier lakes... The best trip of all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent day. Beautiful scenery. The best tour guide ever. Highlight of our holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Amazing trip, every one should do it, unbelievable views of nature
In simple words
The best trip ever

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a must do scenery is magnificent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome. Best thing we did on your 11 night saty in Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Exceptional tour - do not miss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is a must. The scenery is spectacular. Long day but so worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very good experience .. the scenery is amazing and the alpine houses is fascinating. Be very well prepared to take quick photos at any time (set shutter speed at hi value). Actually, my wife and me enjoyed very much. The staff is extremely professional and informative..thank you "Sonia"..the great guide !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had started our trip with the city of arrival and days booked around this trip. It is an amazing experience and I would recommend a great trip for the day. Breath taking views and really relaxing. We had a hot chocolate when we arrived in St. Moritz and the day was totally memorable. The lunch was very good. The tour guide well informed and very pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This Swiss Alps Tour was spectacular! My children, ages 12, 15, 18, will tell you it was the highlight of our trip. Despite lengthy travel times, first by bus, then train, the views were breathtaking. Loved the food stops, Tirano and St. Moritz, although wish there had been more to do in St. Moritz.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

LIVES UP TO THE REPUTATION , MOST SCENIC TRAIN RIDE IN THE WORLD . FANTASTIC . LONGER STAY AT ST. MORITZE WOULD HAVE BEEN PERFECT .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was my favorite day on our two week trip. The train ride was absolutely spectacular. The drive along Lake Como and through the Italian mountains to get to the train was also beautiful. Our tour guide, Angela, did a terrific job. She arranged lunch for those of us who wanted it in Tirano which was good and reasonable. It's a long day with a lot of sitting on a bus, but well worth it. If you do this tour, REMEMBER TO BRING YOUR PASSPORT! There was a gentleman on our bus who had a very expensive cab ride from Milan to Lake Como to catch up with the bus because he forgot his passport.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful tour. Some of the most beatutiful Mountain Scenery and from train views. Even better that the train windows opened. The only issue was that some fellow tour takers were not aware they needed their passports and we had to make to stops on our way to wait for them to catch-up to the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the highlight of our stay in Milan. The Swiss Alps are so beautiful. More amazing than I had imagined. If you go, please don't forget your passport as 2 people on our trip did and had to go and get them and meet the bus later.

From USD $ 168.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message