4.5 star rating: Recommended 548 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 548 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Stunning views from train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was rainy for most of the day but, we loved the time we spent in Tirano. The trip into the Alps were awesome. Our group had our own carriage and we made good friends in between taking photo's to the left and right. People shared their seats and "look-out" points. St. Moritz, what can I say, one of these most beautiful little towns on earth. I would love to see all of this again on a sunny day. Viator, you may carry on advertising Excursions of this nature, telling people about places of this standard. Thanks again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent day fantastic scenery
tour guide was very knowledgeable
a long day but definitely worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

what a tour the best

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant. The scenery of the alps has to be seen to be believed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must do! Loved everything about that tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing day and a wonderful memory

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic!!! The only thing that could change perhaps is less time in Toronto and more time in St Moritz. It's a shame the train doesn't stop along the way for 5minutes so you can experience the snow and take some amazing photos. Had a great time though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Angela was absolutely terrific. She was a wonderful tour guide and even though we had bad weather, the trip was well worth it and we enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was friendly and helpful and made it a lovely day out. The train ride through the Alps was very picturesque and it was lovely to spend time in St Moritz.

taniamc1
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour has been the highlight of our trip so far. Absolutely amazing!!! Angela, our tour guide was fantastic and very helpful and knowledgeable - she was excellent. Our driver, Giuseppe?? was also fantastic. Some of the driving in Italy is a little scary, but we felt nothing but safe with him driving the bus, even down the very winding and tight bends in the road coming down from the alps. So very glad we did this tour. Canty recommend it more highly! An absolute must-do when staying in Milan!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I have used Viator a couple of times on two trips to Europe. This was, by far, the best trip that I've had with them. The view was amazing, and I could do this trip again. If you have an option, take the train that permits the windows to open versus the one with the class tops. You will get a better view....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were anticipating great scenery from the train, which we got, but we also had stunning scenery from the bus on the way back to Milan. One downside was that when we reached St Moritz, nothing was open which was really disappointing. But then again, we really didn't have much time there anyway. Our guide was organised and the lunch option suggested was interesting as we tried a local pasta dish.

This was a long day out but what a trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Sonia our tour guide was very friendly and gave us lots of really helpful advice on local items, places to eat, etc and a really good overview of the history as we made our way to the Swiss Alps. There was sufficient time allocated in all places where we stopped. We were all given plenty of notice whilst on the Bernina Express of photographic opportunities coming up and which side of the train to look out of.
The scenery was truly amazing and I would do this tour again in a heartbeat and highly recommend it.

From USD $ 153.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message