4 star rating: Recommended 121 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 121 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our second tour and it was stunning would have loved to see more of the glass blowing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We weighed doing this on our own via train, but if you don't speak Italian, it's a much better idea to book a tour like this. It was a long bus ride (about 3 hours) but they do make a stop for toilets, drinks, etc. enroute. The bus doesn't have toilets, but the seats are pretty comfortable. The view is scenic once you leave the city. You will see old villages, mountain peaks, and lots of farmlands with grapes. We were tempted to sleep, but it was just too pretty. Better to sleep on the way back home again. The tour guide on the bus told us about what we were seeing enroute, and then we had a different tour guide for the walking tour in Venice. You are met at the public dock by some sort of water taxi. The water taxi trip to Venice was crazy and way overcrowded, standing room only, but on our way back we were on a smaller taxiboat with just our tour group. You will absolutely need cash if you want to do a gondola ride once you're in Venice. The tour operator arranged an affordable gondola ride if you wanted to do it. It was about a half hour and I think it was 15 or 20 euro each person. 6 people from your group share a gondola. You should do this if you have the opportunity! It was a real highlight. Venice was extremely crowded so do the week day tour if you can. Your tour guide will take you on some streets that are out of the mainstream so you can get some authentic photos of homes and shops without hordes of tourists. We opted out of the tour of the glass making so we could enjoy the shops and lunch at a pizzeria. Just let the tour guide know your plans, and you can go off on your own. You'll know your meeting point and time well in advance. Loved this trip. Wouldn't go to Milan without doing this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The experience was everything and more. Recommend it 100%

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing! This was a great tour. The tour guide for the walking portion was full of knowledge and showed us so many things. The glass factory tour was okay - you see a quick demonstration then it is really more of a selling for them (I know that's typical). I would recommend signing up for the Gondola ride that the main guide offers to organize.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very nice trip for the "first time taste of Venice". Made the best of the short time (1 day): Good timing , watched noon hour in St Mark's Square, well informed guide during the walking trip, nice demo at the glass factory, got time to peek into St Mark's (the mosaics are amazing), the tour guide (Laura) was helpful in booking a gondola. Although a very hot and crowded summer day - we made the best of it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Magnificent trip..awesome guide..comfy shuttle bus..we really enjoyed Venice ❤

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome way to see Venice if you don't have so much time. Both the local guide and the tour leader were great. You really should do this. The agency plans everything out for you. Venice is soooo beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was organized and the guide was very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved this day trip, the guides were very nice and the day was planned perfectly with activities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very very nice - Really love it. I wish if I had more time to spend in Venice - I was just in love with the place. I enjoyed also the visit to the glass factory , the Gondala ( It is must ) and the food ( A big Yum )... Thanks to Viator to make it real since my time was limited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

like it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The driver and guide were all very friendly, knowledgeable and gave us a memorable tour of the city and it's history. They were very professional, polite, patient -- I learned a lot and saw so much that I wish I can meet them again on my next trip to Venice. Great job Zani Tours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Tour guide was very good and informative during ride. She provided information that was helpful for shopping and touring Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Sunday October 28th , was bit wet and windy, we lost two umbrellas in this trip, but after all it was very interesting and funny ,
our Tour Guide Laoura , was very informative and helpful , and our city guide Cynthia also was very informative and helpful ,
Visiting Venice , was very inspiring and romantic remembering stories from history and literature
And learning about practical solutions the people of Venice have founded to protect themselves and their city .
After all , yes I will revisit Venice with Zani Viaggi .

From USD $ 161.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV12

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message