• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 106 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 106 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was organized and the guide was very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved this day trip, the guides were very nice and the day was planned perfectly with activities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very very nice - Really love it. I wish if I had more time to spend in Venice - I was just in love with the place. I enjoyed also the visit to the glass factory , the Gondala ( It is must ) and the food ( A big Yum )... Thanks to Viator to make it real since my time was limited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

like it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The driver and guide were all very friendly, knowledgeable and gave us a memorable tour of the city and it's history. They were very professional, polite, patient -- I learned a lot and saw so much that I wish I can meet them again on my next trip to Venice. Great job Zani Tours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Tour guide was very good and informative during ride. She provided information that was helpful for shopping and touring Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Sunday October 28th , was bit wet and windy, we lost two umbrellas in this trip, but after all it was very interesting and funny ,
our Tour Guide Laoura , was very informative and helpful , and our city guide Cynthia also was very informative and helpful ,
Visiting Venice , was very inspiring and romantic remembering stories from history and literature
And learning about practical solutions the people of Venice have founded to protect themselves and their city .
After all , yes I will revisit Venice with Zani Viaggi .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Despite the 3.5hours bus ride per way, a good trip to Venice within a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The day trip to Venice was unforgettable, amazing. We were provided with a local tour guide on arrival who explained the city and its history before going to the glass factory and then a gondola ride arranged by our tour. It is definitely worth a visit and we wish we had more time to explore this beautiful city

Richard P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was a good way to see Venice without having to stay there. The bus trip was good and our guide was great explaining the history of Venice and sights on the way. I would give the stop on the way a miss and bring some goodies with you. Enjoyed all aspects of the tour at Venice. I would suggest that you offer the tour with Gondola ride as a booking option rather than collecting fees and numbers on the bus ride there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

despite the heavy traffic on the road, venice lived up to our expectations!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent value for the price. Venice is well worth the visit, wonderful sites, and the tour guide speaks English well. Would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our timing for this trip was great, with it being very early spring the crowds were down compared with what we were told it was like closer to summer; even then, it was busy but very easy to get around. Really well organized, local guide excellent and very engaging. I was a bit nervous about the glass blowing tour after previously being on similar typed tours where you were really pressured to buy, fortunately, this was not the case here, and we really enjoyed it - an added bonus. As with all our tours on this trip, it was well organized, well thought out and ran to time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Really great trip! Only confusion was that my peers and I were under the impression that a gondola ride was included. It was not, however our tour guide got us a really great deal with a company (15 euros a person). Overall, beautiful city and excellent trip - definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

An excellent day trip if you can't spare the time to actually stay in Venice. A good mixture of guided tour and free time.

From USD $ 177.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message