4 star rating: Recommended 121 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 121 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Despite the 3.5hours bus ride per way, a good trip to Venice within a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The day trip to Venice was unforgettable, amazing. We were provided with a local tour guide on arrival who explained the city and its history before going to the glass factory and then a gondola ride arranged by our tour. It is definitely worth a visit and we wish we had more time to explore this beautiful city

Richard P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was a good way to see Venice without having to stay there. The bus trip was good and our guide was great explaining the history of Venice and sights on the way. I would give the stop on the way a miss and bring some goodies with you. Enjoyed all aspects of the tour at Venice. I would suggest that you offer the tour with Gondola ride as a booking option rather than collecting fees and numbers on the bus ride there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

despite the heavy traffic on the road, venice lived up to our expectations!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent value for the price. Venice is well worth the visit, wonderful sites, and the tour guide speaks English well. Would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our timing for this trip was great, with it being very early spring the crowds were down compared with what we were told it was like closer to summer; even then, it was busy but very easy to get around. Really well organized, local guide excellent and very engaging. I was a bit nervous about the glass blowing tour after previously being on similar typed tours where you were really pressured to buy, fortunately, this was not the case here, and we really enjoyed it - an added bonus. As with all our tours on this trip, it was well organized, well thought out and ran to time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Really great trip! Only confusion was that my peers and I were under the impression that a gondola ride was included. It was not, however our tour guide got us a really great deal with a company (15 euros a person). Overall, beautiful city and excellent trip - definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

An excellent day trip if you can't spare the time to actually stay in Venice. A good mixture of guided tour and free time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great sight seeing and worth the money. One of the best ever, my family so happy :) eventhoght I lost my son :(, but it safe city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Just wonderful!!! The tour guide talked a little too much. For a better deal buy gifts on the way back to the bus in the end

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

great day had a blast with a fun guide would reccomend to anyone..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Excellent day trip to Venice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

City of Romance tour was great and the guide also were nice, very helpful and gave us a great infomration about this amazing city, Simply you need to go to vinece and this is the best tour you can take to achive this dream and make it come true. Highly Recommended this very well organized tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Good trip, good guide, good service.

Ula F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We nearly missed the tour, we were 30 minutes late. Thankfully they waited for us!

From USD $ 164.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV12

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message