4.5 star rating: Recommended 153 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 153 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

despite the heavy traffic on the road, venice lived up to our expectations!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent value for the price. Venice is well worth the visit, wonderful sites, and the tour guide speaks English well. Would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our timing for this trip was great, with it being very early spring the crowds were down compared with what we were told it was like closer to summer; even then, it was busy but very easy to get around. Really well organized, local guide excellent and very engaging. I was a bit nervous about the glass blowing tour after previously being on similar typed tours where you were really pressured to buy, fortunately, this was not the case here, and we really enjoyed it - an added bonus. As with all our tours on this trip, it was well organized, well thought out and ran to time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Really great trip! Only confusion was that my peers and I were under the impression that a gondola ride was included. It was not, however our tour guide got us a really great deal with a company (15 euros a person). Overall, beautiful city and excellent trip - definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

An excellent day trip if you can't spare the time to actually stay in Venice. A good mixture of guided tour and free time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great sight seeing and worth the money. One of the best ever, my family so happy :) eventhoght I lost my son :(, but it safe city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Just wonderful!!! The tour guide talked a little too much. For a better deal buy gifts on the way back to the bus in the end

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

great day had a blast with a fun guide would reccomend to anyone..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Excellent day trip to Venice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

City of Romance tour was great and the guide also were nice, very helpful and gave us a great infomration about this amazing city, Simply you need to go to vinece and this is the best tour you can take to achive this dream and make it come true. Highly Recommended this very well organized tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Good trip, good guide, good service.

Ula F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We nearly missed the tour, we were 30 minutes late. Thankfully they waited for us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Right from the beginning the guides made the trip an educational, interesting and fun experience. They could not have been more helpful to my 89 year old mother and went out of their way to make her feel important and help her keep up. Seeing Venice was an experience of a lifetime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Had a wonderful time in Venice. Loved the city and wished I could stay longer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a great day. Our guide was friendly and informative. I'm so glad we took this tour rather than having to navigate our way around Venice by ourselves when we only had a short time to visit. The gondola ride was extra, but worth doing. We completely enjoyed our tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It's a beautiful and historical city - recommended to first timer visitors. Both of our tour guides are great and gave out a lot info and explanation during this trip. Not recommend in summer time - the weather is too hot and need to bear the scorching sun under open air as there are a lot of walkings

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great Trip

Wendy M A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour itself was good but we weren't warned about the smell or floatiesin the water in the canals.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was great but travel time is too long. Wish i had more time in venice.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was great, local guide as usual far too fast, never checks to see if people are keeping up, many senior people struggle, guide just seems to get her bit done and go...

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Comfortable tour bus; knowledgable and personable local guide. Venice is breathtakingly lovely if overcrowded.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely awesome day tour. Certainly a place to visit while in Milan. It's a little pricey for just transportation and a tour (we paid $144), and there are no food (or water) provisions. I wish it was a little less expensive, but I certainly don't regret it at all.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The day was great even though quite a drive to get there and not much commentary on the way. The walking tour was good and the day was very flexible (people either stayed with the group or went and did their own thing). Was also good to get a bit of free time and of course, the Gondola ride add on was a great experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Venice is beautiful. Although the bus ride is long, from Milan, it is totally worth the travel. It was raining and thus we missed the gondola ride. Do try it out if you have the opportunity.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great Tour...

From USD $ 148.41

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message