4 star rating: Recommended 121 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 121 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Right from the beginning the guides made the trip an educational, interesting and fun experience. They could not have been more helpful to my 89 year old mother and went out of their way to make her feel important and help her keep up. Seeing Venice was an experience of a lifetime.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Had a wonderful time in Venice. Loved the city and wished I could stay longer.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a great day. Our guide was friendly and informative. I'm so glad we took this tour rather than having to navigate our way around Venice by ourselves when we only had a short time to visit. The gondola ride was extra, but worth doing. We completely enjoyed our tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The day was great even though quite a drive to get there and not much commentary on the way. The walking tour was good and the day was very flexible (people either stayed with the group or went and did their own thing). Was also good to get a bit of free time and of course, the Gondola ride add on was a great experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Venice is beautiful. Although the bus ride is long, from Milan, it is totally worth the travel. It was raining and thus we missed the gondola ride. Do try it out if you have the opportunity.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great Tour...

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Was great tour and got to see the glass blowing in addition to plenty of time to walk around the city. It's a little far for a day trip but still got the feeling of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide very helpful. We can ride gondola on time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Its hectic but best for one day tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour guides were very knowledgeable but the speed of the walk was a bit fast for older adults who had mobility issues (especially going over the several bridges in Venice) to get to St. Mark's square. Murano glass demonstration was outstanding and lunch (on our own) delicious!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed it

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Venice itself is an amazing place, delighted to have chosen it as part of my recent holiday. The tour guide was good and speaks English clearly. He was able to guide us with fashion and less hassle. I know how difficult it is to hold such group coming from different parts of the world and considering the jam-packed crowd city. Still, the tour was pleasant. The bus is comfy with right air conditioning. There was an accident though during our trip and that affects our travel route hence longer journey back home.

And yes, thank you for the special rate on the gondola ride. ;)

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A bit rushed and crowded, but good way to get to experience Venice in a short amount of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Early start from Milan . Coach left on time7am ,so had to arise at 5.15am (to wash ,have breakfast and take two trains to point of departure). Tour Director-Eddie-was pleasant . Saw all the sights,eg Bridge of Sighs,St Marks Square and the Murano Glass Building. Plenty of free time also. return by 8.30pm-so a LONG day.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Comfortable and informative trip! Venice is a great delight and definitely suitable for a day trip. The tour leader and guide were both professional and knowledgable, giving clear instructions and tips.

From USD $ 162.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV12

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message