4.5 star rating: Recommended 136 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 136 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The tour was great ! Includes a walking tour of venice and the murano glass factory . The guide was nice but was a difficult to understand her English .I recommend taking the gondola ride which the tour guide will book for you for a price of 20 euro each person but its worth !!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting learning experience and the tour was good value. The chance to experience a gondola ride was another highlight of the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Beautiful.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Venice is an amazing place to visit. We had been there before so we chose to skip the Murano glass part of the tour. Just know if you do the glass factory and the gondola ride, you will not have any free time. We would recommend this tour if you've never been to Venice.

J's
Qatar

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

I think the briefing by the tour guide can be shorten to allow us to walk around Venice and enjoy the island. I find it quite short trip as we didn't really explore much Venice. The Murano visit was good. But a day trip to Venice is worth it if you don't intend to overnight in the island.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very nice trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great trip! Guide was great! Venice is very touristy and crowded, but worth seeing.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

I enjoyed the trip to venice. Your company was great, the guide, Angela was very sympathetic and competent. Only it was worth so little time in Venice, we needed at least two more hours.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Well organized and a great way to see Venice if you can't spend several days there. The staff is knowledgeable and courteous. The bus is fabulous!

Joan D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

A great trip if you have limited time to see Venice. Our guide was great as was the careful driver. Well recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

It Was my First Trip to Venice and it Was a Great Experience for me.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The guide was good, only regret is we dont have enough free time to explore around.

Kamal Nor
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Nice city!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

A well organised day trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

It was a fruitful day trip, the tour leader was helpful, the driver was very skillful and punctual. He was able to control the timing so well. Will surely recommend to anyone that's planning for a day trip to Venice.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

amazing trip and tour guides. worth the money, i wish the weather had been nicer!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

It was overall a good experience. Including one more museum visit in the trip (other than the glass museum) would have been better. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

1 day is not that ok to end venice

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Our tour guide was from Milano but she arranged a local tour guide for us. Both are so enthusiastic, friendly, easy to be with and amazingly informed about Venice. With one in the front and the other at the back, we never lost in this maze place! One star off because the broken air condition of the tour bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

I wish I could have more time as well as free time. Always running to somewhere, so I wish I could have time to just walk around... but considering all, I think it was a great trip! Worth it!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Overall, a great day trip! Tourist season may be a bit overwhelming since off-season was still very crowded especially once the cruise ships arrived. The weather turned rainy on us--be aware of the season in which you plan your trip as Venice is prone to flooding in the rainy months. Our guides were great and full of Venetian history and cultural tradition stories. We'd do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Although it rained much, we had a wonderful time. Our tour guide was well experienced and able to help us out with coordinating the gondula ride some joined and some not with a quick lunch, tour and little shopping. Bring a good attitude with every vacation regardless of where and when, and you are sure to appreciate the culture, country, and company.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

This was a great trip to Venice if you are short on time! The ride back and forth however is kind of long and I wish there was more free time to get lost in Venice. Everyone on the tour was so nice though and I really had a nice time!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Venice was fantastic. Very good tour guide. The only down side was the small van. The three hour ride from Milan to Venice in that van sitting in the back row was very uncomfortable and a very bumpy ride.

From USD $ 144.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message