Insider's Guide to Milan

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 175 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Cheryl B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a great day. Our guide was friendly and informative. I'm so glad we took this tour rather than having to navigate our way around Venice by ourselves when we only had a short time to visit. The gondola ride was extra, but worth doing. We completely enjoyed our tour.

Vivian W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

I highly recommend this tour especially when you do not have a lot of time but like to see Venice. The tour guide was knowledgeable and did a good job in taking care of everyone. The bus ride was long but manageable. Venice was a lot colder than Milan so it would be nice to get a little warning to dress warmer for this tour.

Khristian P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Be prepared for an ALL day trip. The trip was good and tour guide was nice. It would be better if they could include the gondola ride for a slightly higher price. The Gondola rides were 90 euros equivalent to 100 per person.

Francis C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The tour itself was nice. The guides were very knowledgeable of the sights in Venice. I would recommend that the duration of the bus trip should be explicitly mentioned in the information. I didn't expect it to be a 4 hour bus ride, so majority of the day was really spent inside the bus. Had I known that was the case I would have just taken the train. Also, best to pick the right season to go to Venice because when it gets rainy, it's not as pleasant to go around in.

JOSE LUIS J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I really like the tour and guide profesionalissim

rst

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

I t just took too long to get there. I think the next time I would take the train and get a tour there. That being said, Sonja who was my guide was wonderful.

Wooi Ping H Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour has been an excellent experience. The tour guides are very professional and could manage the tour group perfectly. The only problem is the coach 's air conditioning is not functioning properly. Sometimes it could be warm and stuffy.

Bridget G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

I definitely picked the wrong day to go - there was The Regatta, the Venice Film Festival and just regular ole' tourist season during the day I traveled here. It was CRAZY! ... BUT our tour guide, Nadia, did an excellent job navigating the city for us, keeping us together, and keeping her spirits about her with a positive attitude. I realized I am not a fan of Venice but Viator did a great job organizing the tour. After reading others' reviews that the gondola ride was worth it, I did it, too - and agree, it is worth the extra money. It is an experience. I would recommend the tour for sure.

nicole c

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It's a beautiful and historical city - recommended to first timer visitors. Both of our tour guides are great and gave out a lot info and explanation during this trip. Not recommend in summer time - the weather is too hot and need to bear the scorching sun under open air as there are a lot of walkings

Bryan T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great Trip

Wendy M A Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour itself was good but we weren't warned about the smell or floatiesin the water in the canals.

Alicia S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was great but travel time is too long. Wish i had more time in venice.

George F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was great, local guide as usual far too fast, never checks to see if people are keeping up, many senior people struggle, guide just seems to get her bit done and go...

Suzann D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Comfortable tour bus; knowledgable and personable local guide. Venice is breathtakingly lovely if overcrowded.

Idara E U

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely awesome day tour. Certainly a place to visit while in Milan. It's a little pricey for just transportation and a tour (we paid $144), and there are no food (or water) provisions. I wish it was a little less expensive, but I certainly don't regret it at all.

Howie

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The day was great even though quite a drive to get there and not much commentary on the way. The walking tour was good and the day was very flexible (people either stayed with the group or went and did their own thing). Was also good to get a bit of free time and of course, the Gondola ride add on was a great experience.

Bee San N

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Venice is beautiful. Although the bus ride is long, from Milan, it is totally worth the travel. It was raining and thus we missed the gondola ride. Do try it out if you have the opportunity.

Rose J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great Tour...

Jason C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Was great tour and got to see the glass blowing in addition to plenty of time to walk around the city. It's a little far for a day trip but still got the feeling of the city.

Erwin Santosa L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide very helpful. We can ride gondola on time.

Pulin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Its hectic but best for one day tour

M T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour guides were very knowledgeable but the speed of the walk was a bit fast for older adults who had mobility issues (especially going over the several bridges in Venice) to get to St. Mark's square. Murano glass demonstration was outstanding and lunch (on our own) delicious!

Malini M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed it

Karlson K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Venice itself is an amazing place, delighted to have chosen it as part of my recent holiday. The tour guide was good and speaks English clearly. He was able to guide us with fashion and less hassle. I know how difficult it is to hold such group coming from different parts of the world and considering the jam-packed crowd city. Still, the tour was pleasant. The bus is comfy with right air conditioning. There was an accident though during our trip and that affects our travel route hence longer journey back home.

And yes, thank you for the special rate on the gondola ride. ;)

Adam F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A bit rushed and crowded, but good way to get to experience Venice in a short amount of time.

Viewing 4 of 7

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 147.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message