4 star rating: Recommended 106 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 106 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed it

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Venice itself is an amazing place, delighted to have chosen it as part of my recent holiday. The tour guide was good and speaks English clearly. He was able to guide us with fashion and less hassle. I know how difficult it is to hold such group coming from different parts of the world and considering the jam-packed crowd city. Still, the tour was pleasant. The bus is comfy with right air conditioning. There was an accident though during our trip and that affects our travel route hence longer journey back home.

And yes, thank you for the special rate on the gondola ride. ;)

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A bit rushed and crowded, but good way to get to experience Venice in a short amount of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Early start from Milan . Coach left on time7am ,so had to arise at 5.15am (to wash ,have breakfast and take two trains to point of departure). Tour Director-Eddie-was pleasant . Saw all the sights,eg Bridge of Sighs,St Marks Square and the Murano Glass Building. Plenty of free time also. return by 8.30pm-so a LONG day.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Comfortable and informative trip! Venice is a great delight and definitely suitable for a day trip. The tour leader and guide were both professional and knowledgable, giving clear instructions and tips.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great tour, however we needed days to enjoy the city!
Warning if you get lost and can't find your group - YOU have to find your way home!!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Very nice tour, the organizer were very helpful and with a lot of concern with the tourist's satisfaction!! Our tourist guide was very charming and thorn of the areas to be visited. We'll highly recommend this tour!! Thanks

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Well organised but could do with more time in Venice, seemed a rush. The local guide for Venice (not the tour guide) could have been more concise.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The tour was great ! Includes a walking tour of venice and the murano glass factory . The guide was nice but was a difficult to understand her English .I recommend taking the gondola ride which the tour guide will book for you for a price of 20 euro each person but its worth !!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting learning experience and the tour was good value. The chance to experience a gondola ride was another highlight of the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Beautiful.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Venice is an amazing place to visit. We had been there before so we chose to skip the Murano glass part of the tour. Just know if you do the glass factory and the gondola ride, you will not have any free time. We would recommend this tour if you've never been to Venice.

J's
Qatar

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

I think the briefing by the tour guide can be shorten to allow us to walk around Venice and enjoy the island. I find it quite short trip as we didn't really explore much Venice. The Murano visit was good. But a day trip to Venice is worth it if you don't intend to overnight in the island.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very nice trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great trip! Guide was great! Venice is very touristy and crowded, but worth seeing.

From USD $ 177.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message