4 star rating: Recommended 117 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 117 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Had a wonderful time in Venice. Loved the city and wished I could stay longer.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a great day. Our guide was friendly and informative. I'm so glad we took this tour rather than having to navigate our way around Venice by ourselves when we only had a short time to visit. The gondola ride was extra, but worth doing. We completely enjoyed our tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Was great tour and got to see the glass blowing in addition to plenty of time to walk around the city. It's a little far for a day trip but still got the feeling of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide very helpful. We can ride gondola on time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Its hectic but best for one day tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour guides were very knowledgeable but the speed of the walk was a bit fast for older adults who had mobility issues (especially going over the several bridges in Venice) to get to St. Mark's square. Murano glass demonstration was outstanding and lunch (on our own) delicious!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed it

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Venice itself is an amazing place, delighted to have chosen it as part of my recent holiday. The tour guide was good and speaks English clearly. He was able to guide us with fashion and less hassle. I know how difficult it is to hold such group coming from different parts of the world and considering the jam-packed crowd city. Still, the tour was pleasant. The bus is comfy with right air conditioning. There was an accident though during our trip and that affects our travel route hence longer journey back home.

And yes, thank you for the special rate on the gondola ride. ;)

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A bit rushed and crowded, but good way to get to experience Venice in a short amount of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Early start from Milan . Coach left on time7am ,so had to arise at 5.15am (to wash ,have breakfast and take two trains to point of departure). Tour Director-Eddie-was pleasant . Saw all the sights,eg Bridge of Sighs,St Marks Square and the Murano Glass Building. Plenty of free time also. return by 8.30pm-so a LONG day.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Comfortable and informative trip! Venice is a great delight and definitely suitable for a day trip. The tour leader and guide were both professional and knowledgable, giving clear instructions and tips.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great tour, however we needed days to enjoy the city!
Warning if you get lost and can't find your group - YOU have to find your way home!!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Very nice tour, the organizer were very helpful and with a lot of concern with the tourist's satisfaction!! Our tourist guide was very charming and thorn of the areas to be visited. We'll highly recommend this tour!! Thanks

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Well organised but could do with more time in Venice, seemed a rush. The local guide for Venice (not the tour guide) could have been more concise.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The tour was great ! Includes a walking tour of venice and the murano glass factory . The guide was nice but was a difficult to understand her English .I recommend taking the gondola ride which the tour guide will book for you for a price of 20 euro each person but its worth !!

From USD $ 168.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message