4.5 star rating: Recommended 153 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Milan, Italy
  • Duration:14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 153 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kamal Nor
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Nice city!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

A well organised day trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

It was a fruitful day trip, the tour leader was helpful, the driver was very skillful and punctual. He was able to control the timing so well. Will surely recommend to anyone that's planning for a day trip to Venice.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

amazing trip and tour guides. worth the money, i wish the weather had been nicer!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

It was overall a good experience. Including one more museum visit in the trip (other than the glass museum) would have been better. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

1 day is not that ok to end venice

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Our tour guide was from Milano but she arranged a local tour guide for us. Both are so enthusiastic, friendly, easy to be with and amazingly informed about Venice. With one in the front and the other at the back, we never lost in this maze place! One star off because the broken air condition of the tour bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

I wish I could have more time as well as free time. Always running to somewhere, so I wish I could have time to just walk around... but considering all, I think it was a great trip! Worth it!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Overall, a great day trip! Tourist season may be a bit overwhelming since off-season was still very crowded especially once the cruise ships arrived. The weather turned rainy on us--be aware of the season in which you plan your trip as Venice is prone to flooding in the rainy months. Our guides were great and full of Venetian history and cultural tradition stories. We'd do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Although it rained much, we had a wonderful time. Our tour guide was well experienced and able to help us out with coordinating the gondula ride some joined and some not with a quick lunch, tour and little shopping. Bring a good attitude with every vacation regardless of where and when, and you are sure to appreciate the culture, country, and company.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

This was a great trip to Venice if you are short on time! The ride back and forth however is kind of long and I wish there was more free time to get lost in Venice. Everyone on the tour was so nice though and I really had a nice time!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Venice was fantastic. Very good tour guide. The only down side was the small van. The three hour ride from Milan to Venice in that van sitting in the back row was very uncomfortable and a very bumpy ride.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

I was really impressed by the tour. Our tour guide was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely go on another tour like this!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

This was one of many trips we arranged with Viator. We enjoyed them all, especially Cinque Terre!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Great trip, good amount of time exposure to Venice. The water taxi over and back was very scenic.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

It was great for a glimpse of Venice. Would love to come back and stay a bit longer!

Nicola G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Gondola trip is extra and is a must!

Michael T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Excellent tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Venice is amazing! It would have been nice to have more time there. The bus ride is 3 hrs each way, it would have been better if the guide provided commentary on the area we drove through.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

I think this tour was great ... the provider should think about stopping at a wine vineyard on the way to make it more interesting

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Bus was very comfortable and spacious! Franco our tour guide spoke good English, funny and nice. 3-hour bus ride w/rest stop in between. In Venice, you take a boat to mainland (20 minutes). Beware, Venice is very crowded! Local tour guide was boring, she talked too much and glass blowing demo was great!

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Easter Day, holiday very crowded...

Liza S
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We did not want to stay in Venice during our nine week trip...just too much luggage but we had to see so thought that this day trip from Milan would be a good way. I am happy that I did it because I'm not sure that I could have navigated the day trip on my own via train?? However, it's a long day. When I read the website I got the impression that we boarded the bus and traveled for 2 hours and we would be there hy 9.30am. No. The bus ride alone is 3 hours and then there is the boat ride to the islands so arrive around 11am...departing 4.30pm. Factor in a walking tour, a glass blowing exhibition, lunch and a gondola ride and there was very little free time. A very long day...home 8.15pm.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Good tour to Venice. Very well organised and on time.
Bus tour guide very accommodating and knowledgeable.
Tour at Venice was a bit short - but to be expected with such a long drive.
Overall a good experience.

One point to note - the boat trip from St Marks Square back to bus felt a bit overloaded. This is more a safety concern than comfort.

From USD $ 149.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message