• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 91 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Venice Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 91 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Although it rained much, we had a wonderful time. Our tour guide was well experienced and able to help us out with coordinating the gondula ride some joined and some not with a quick lunch, tour and little shopping. Bring a good attitude with every vacation regardless of where and when, and you are sure to appreciate the culture, country, and company.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

This was a great trip to Venice if you are short on time! The ride back and forth however is kind of long and I wish there was more free time to get lost in Venice. Everyone on the tour was so nice though and I really had a nice time!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Venice was fantastic. Very good tour guide. The only down side was the small van. The three hour ride from Milan to Venice in that van sitting in the back row was very uncomfortable and a very bumpy ride.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

I was really impressed by the tour. Our tour guide was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely go on another tour like this!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

This was one of many trips we arranged with Viator. We enjoyed them all, especially Cinque Terre!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Great trip, good amount of time exposure to Venice. The water taxi over and back was very scenic.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

It was great for a glimpse of Venice. Would love to come back and stay a bit longer!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Gondola trip is extra and is a must!

Michael T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Excellent tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Luckily I came to Venice to shop (as I have already been there twice before), because the tour guide we were given seemed very uninterested in his job and I felt sorry for those travelling to the island for the first time. He didn't explain the history of the place and basically left us there. It is a very long day with 6 hours in the bus. Also wouldn't recommend travelling in August as it was incredibly hot.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

It would be perfect if more time were given to explore the city.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The weather was bad and the city was so crowded. The tour itself was OK.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

It a very tourist place, food is also expensive .But the place is nice.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Good day trip to see Venice for the first time especially for single female traveller. Only grouse was the travelling is too long (6 hours from Milan). Walking tour was too brief.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

I really enjoyed Venice. Unfortunately the rain was so heavy and most establishments would not allow people to stand inside near the docks and we were soaked to the skin.

From USD $ 182.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message