Insider's Guide to Milan

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 90 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Meghan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I loved this tour (I think because Verona was my favorite spot of my trip). The tour guide was full of knowledge and showed us so much to this city.

Ellen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a wonderful tour that was well worth the price. The places we went to and the time we spent at each site was perfect. The guide who took us around Verona was excellent. The air conditioned bus was comfortable. Even though the day was very hot the bus was very cool. Bring a sweater, you can leave things on the bus.

faten a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

IT IS A VERY NICE PLACE WITH A VERY ROMANTIC STORY. THE TOUR WAS GOOD BECAUSE WE SPENT LOTS OF TIME TO SEE THE CITY AND HAVE LUNCH.

QUAN N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very relax day out of Milan, after several days with so many churches in Rome and Milan!

Halina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is absolutely fantastic, very well organized, 2 hours with a guide in Verona (Andrea, was very informative, expert in art and with a good sense of humour) + 2 hours of free time. In Semione (Garda Lake) we also had about 2 hours time and the tour guide (Angela) arranged a nice boat trip around the lake, that was really worth it, after which we still had enough of time for walking around Semione. We got back to Milan quite early (at around 6.30 pm.). The places we visited were really worth it, Verona has become my favourite city in Italy, Garda is just gorgeous! The bus was extremely comfortable, never seen anything like this before! Really excellent!

Ivy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Love Verona and the boat trip at Lake Garda. The time allocated at Verona and Lake Garda was just nice.

Beatriz B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Very good.

elguaposinpelo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Definitely worthwhile. My wife and I had been to borth Verona and Sirmione before, but wanted to return as both places are so picturesque. Not disappointed at all. Our local guide in Verona was very knowledgeable and enjoyed his work. The bus ride was pleasant, also...a brand new, comfortable bus!

Fay C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our guide in Verona is very knowledgable! Learned so much about Verona and will definitely go back. Lake Garda was a good place to relax and walk around.

jem8032

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Juilianna and the local guide were wonderful for this trip. Verona was a wonderful city to visit and a must see while in northern Italy. Lake Garda was beautiful even though it was violently windy after it had rained that day. I liked that there were only about 12 people on this trip. We had about 2 hours of free time in Verona as well which was a fantastic amount of time to wander around yourself after the tour.

Rachael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was an enjoyable daytrip from Milan which I highly recommend.
The tour company was brilliant and provided a very comfortable coach; both guides were friendly and knowledgeable.
There was plenty of free time in both Verona and Lake Garda for sightseeing, lunch and shopping which ensured an excellent day out with no complaints.

Hilary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Verona is stunning as is lake Garda

Colin S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A very enjoyable day even though the weather wasn't kind to us.

Heather D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Beautiful trip - Lake Garda was stunning! Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable of the Verona sights.

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great value for money. Excellent knowledgeable guides. Amazing scenery. HIghly recommend!!!

Varz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Exceeded our expectations which were high to begin with. Milan guide extremely knowledgable, informative and engaging. Local guide at Verona equally impressive, passionate and flexible, ensuring we missed the crowds (as much as possible) at Juliet's house. Great recommendations for local restaurant, which was a delight. Lake Garda wonderful, with a ride in a beautiful timber speed boat a must.

Maria Christine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent trip, really enjoyed it. Verona is a fantastic city with so many different things to do, Sirmione is lovely too. Everything was well organized. Well done! Will definitely recommend this trip.

Minnie United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Viator deliver on thier promise, everything is managed like clockwork and it is a great way to learn about the places you are visiting. Verona is beautiful and now that I have had a taster I will go back to spend more time there. Lake Garda is just beautiful and the boat ride on the lake was a real treat.

G.V.G. USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Alot of tourists when visiting Juliet's balcony and not much time spent there. But a good overview of the main sites.

Mario S Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A very interesting tour. The walking tour of Verona takes you into the Medieval heart of this romantic and historic city, with a humorous and comprehensive commentary by the local guide. The second part of the tour takes you to beautiful Sirmione on Lake Garda, complete with a boat ride on the lake. An experience not to be missed.

yon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our Family booked the tour to Verona and Lake Garda what a fantastic day. Verona is such an amazing place and so was Lake Garda. Our tour guide was great and i am so glad we took this tour and would use Viator again they were fantastic.

Dorothy Fu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great Trip! Beautiful places!

IOANNIS P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The trip to Verona was lovely. Verona is very romantic, Sirmione village on the lake is absolutely beautiful. Very well organized trip and very informative and pleasant guides. Definitely recommend it!

Toni V Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The trip was excellent. The driver and tour leader were friendly and helpful, and the local guide in Verona was knowledgeable and interesting.

Maureen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A great day our guide was fantastic having a small group made it even better.Would highly recommend this tour

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 103.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV18

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message