4.5 star rating: Recommended 71 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 71 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is absolutely fantastic, very well organized, 2 hours with a guide in Verona (Andrea, was very informative, expert in art and with a good sense of humour) + 2 hours of free time. In Semione (Garda Lake) we also had about 2 hours time and the tour guide (Angela) arranged a nice boat trip around the lake, that was really worth it, after which we still had enough of time for walking around Semione. We got back to Milan quite early (at around 6.30 pm.). The places we visited were really worth it, Verona has become my favourite city in Italy, Garda is just gorgeous! The bus was extremely comfortable, never seen anything like this before! Really excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Love Verona and the boat trip at Lake Garda. The time allocated at Verona and Lake Garda was just nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Definitely worthwhile. My wife and I had been to borth Verona and Sirmione before, but wanted to return as both places are so picturesque. Not disappointed at all. Our local guide in Verona was very knowledgeable and enjoyed his work. The bus ride was pleasant, also...a brand new, comfortable bus!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our guide in Verona is very knowledgable! Learned so much about Verona and will definitely go back. Lake Garda was a good place to relax and walk around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Juilianna and the local guide were wonderful for this trip. Verona was a wonderful city to visit and a must see while in northern Italy. Lake Garda was beautiful even though it was violently windy after it had rained that day. I liked that there were only about 12 people on this trip. We had about 2 hours of free time in Verona as well which was a fantastic amount of time to wander around yourself after the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was an enjoyable daytrip from Milan which I highly recommend.
The tour company was brilliant and provided a very comfortable coach; both guides were friendly and knowledgeable.
There was plenty of free time in both Verona and Lake Garda for sightseeing, lunch and shopping which ensured an excellent day out with no complaints.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Verona is stunning as is lake Garda

Colin S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A very enjoyable day even though the weather wasn't kind to us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Beautiful trip - Lake Garda was stunning! Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable of the Verona sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great value for money. Excellent knowledgeable guides. Amazing scenery. HIghly recommend!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Exceeded our expectations which were high to begin with. Milan guide extremely knowledgable, informative and engaging. Local guide at Verona equally impressive, passionate and flexible, ensuring we missed the crowds (as much as possible) at Juliet's house. Great recommendations for local restaurant, which was a delight. Lake Garda wonderful, with a ride in a beautiful timber speed boat a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent trip, really enjoyed it. Verona is a fantastic city with so many different things to do, Sirmione is lovely too. Everything was well organized. Well done! Will definitely recommend this trip.

Minnie
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Viator deliver on thier promise, everything is managed like clockwork and it is a great way to learn about the places you are visiting. Verona is beautiful and now that I have had a taster I will go back to spend more time there. Lake Garda is just beautiful and the boat ride on the lake was a real treat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Alot of tourists when visiting Juliet's balcony and not much time spent there. But a good overview of the main sites.

From USD $ 108.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV18

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message