4.5 star rating: Recommended 76 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Colin S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A very enjoyable day even though the weather wasn't kind to us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Beautiful trip - Lake Garda was stunning! Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable of the Verona sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great value for money. Excellent knowledgeable guides. Amazing scenery. HIghly recommend!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Exceeded our expectations which were high to begin with. Milan guide extremely knowledgable, informative and engaging. Local guide at Verona equally impressive, passionate and flexible, ensuring we missed the crowds (as much as possible) at Juliet's house. Great recommendations for local restaurant, which was a delight. Lake Garda wonderful, with a ride in a beautiful timber speed boat a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent trip, really enjoyed it. Verona is a fantastic city with so many different things to do, Sirmione is lovely too. Everything was well organized. Well done! Will definitely recommend this trip.

Minnie
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Viator deliver on thier promise, everything is managed like clockwork and it is a great way to learn about the places you are visiting. Verona is beautiful and now that I have had a taster I will go back to spend more time there. Lake Garda is just beautiful and the boat ride on the lake was a real treat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Alot of tourists when visiting Juliet's balcony and not much time spent there. But a good overview of the main sites.

Mario S
Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A very interesting tour. The walking tour of Verona takes you into the Medieval heart of this romantic and historic city, with a humorous and comprehensive commentary by the local guide. The second part of the tour takes you to beautiful Sirmione on Lake Garda, complete with a boat ride on the lake. An experience not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our Family booked the tour to Verona and Lake Garda what a fantastic day. Verona is such an amazing place and so was Lake Garda. Our tour guide was great and i am so glad we took this tour and would use Viator again they were fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great Trip! Beautiful places!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The trip to Verona was lovely. Verona is very romantic, Sirmione village on the lake is absolutely beautiful. Very well organized trip and very informative and pleasant guides. Definitely recommend it!

Toni V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The trip was excellent. The driver and tour leader were friendly and helpful, and the local guide in Verona was knowledgeable and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A great day our guide was fantastic having a small group made it even better.Would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Loved it! Thanks for another wonderful tour and tour guide. We took six all together and they were all perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was a beautiful day and the tour guide was great! Verona is fascinating with interesting history and architecture. I would love to spend more time there someday. Sirimione on Lake Garda is a beautiful and romantic Italian resort town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

local guide was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This tour was fabulous! Except for the fact that it starts really early in the morning. The tour guide in Verona was excellent. But it was horrible weather that day so we couldn't see very much of Lake Garda at all : (

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent tour. Our guide was very in depth and interesting. Verona is beautiful. Lake Garda and Sirmione are well worth a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It was fabulous, worth visiting. Guide was very experienced and intelligent. We are going to recommend Viator to Europe visitors for your courtesy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Verona is very interesting. Sirmione is beautiful. The guide was informative and entertaining.

Nicola G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Absolutely stunning!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

ΠΟΛΥ ΚΑΛΗ ΞΕΝΑΓΗΣΗ ΑΠΟ ΤΟΝ ΣΥΓΚΕΚΡΙΜΕΝΟ ΞΕΝΑΓΟ.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Comfortable and informative. I am sure this is even more beautiful tour in the Spring when weather is warmer. We had a small group and that made the tour very nice. Give yourself time to get to meeting place, lots of construction in area and lack of daylight makes it difficult to locate. Metro station right in the area. Happy travels!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Verona is stunning, and definitely worth seeing. I didn't know this before the trip, but most of the old town is a UNESCO heritage site. Our local guide was just wonderful - very informative and enthusiastic. The only reason I am giving the tour 4 stars instead of 5 is because we found Verona to be excessively busy with tour groups. A lot of them were class trips, so it may just have been bad luck and the day of the week or time of year, but it was frustrating, especially around the statue of Juliet, where it was hard to get a picture of her without a school kid (or several of them) hanging off of her breast.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Amazing day trip. Tour guide was lovely and very knowledgeable. She really engage dthe group and had many interesting stories to share! Loved the experience.

From USD $ 96.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV18

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message