4.5 star rating: Recommended 76 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

MEI Y
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The local tour was a bit rush.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

A definite must for Verona but not for Lake Garda! Not a lot of time spent there unfortunately:(

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Amazing guid larisa

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Awesome loved it what more can I say would recommend taking tour from Venice though instead of Milan as that would give more time for tour less for driving

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Verona was excellent by all means, but Lake Garda was not as good as I expected, but it has nothing to do with Viator.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Brillian trip very well organised and beautiful places. if I could improve at all would do more pick places and slightly longer i n Lake garda

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

The trip was informative and very well-organised. It was intimate and left all of us for sufficient time to go between sites around Sirmione and Lake Garda on our own. I felt that we needed more options for food in both areas (because the recommended food court was rather below standard - fast-food style) and also, for shoppers, recommendations as to what is most signature to the region. Other than that, the guide was very honest and clear about the tour and the various places. It may help to also include in the guide about expected fees (i.e. boat ride around the lake costs euro10 ) and this may help prepare visitors to bring the right change, etc. Apart from that, excellent trip and would rcommend it highly.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

loved both places! my only complaint was how the guide left us to ourselves to navigate verona on our own - there are so many side streets that you can get turned around quickly.. a map would have been helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

The tour guide in Verona was amazing. He knew lots about the town and the history as well as the culture. He definitely taught me some history about Italy involving the Scala family.I would definitely go back there again!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

A very worthwhile trip. The guide in Verona was very well-versed in local history and lore. Lake Garda is beautiful and Eddie, our guide, did a great job pointing us in the right direction in Sermione.

Rodger M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Interesting with a good tour leader. The guide in Verona was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Verona is Lovely!
Sirmione (Lake Garda) is the most beautiful city i"ve ever seen.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

The trip was amazing. Tour is well organized, and Verona is very beautiful.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Nice boat trip on the Lake, think Lake Como would be the best to visit but Verona is full of incredible sights and history

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Not as much free time in Verona as you need.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Decent tour but guide in Verona droned on continuously.
Guide on the bus was helpful and easy to understand.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Interesting trip to the ancient city of Verona. Andrea the guide was so knowledgable and informative. We enjoyed listening to his anecdotes and how he brought to life verona's history.
The trip from Milan was long, almost 2.5 hours so you might feel that most of the day is spent travelling. Possibly had the trip left from venice, it would have been more worth it.
We spent too little time in Sirmione.. barely an hour.. such a lovely place.. it deserves at least 2 hours of roaming around. Maybe the tour could have finished a couple of hours later to allow this.
interesting day overall and recommended for anyone who wants to escape the hustle and bustle of the city for a day and rest his eyes on a different part of Italy.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Good but not in the class of others used

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

.

Nero S
France

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

I am not truly happy with my day in Verona. Although the city and lake excursions were lovely our tour guide seemed he had other things on his mind. There was not much detail and I felt he just wanted the day to end as soon as possible or maybe waited for our free time so he could have his. I would have not used Viator again but had already booked Lake Como. Now I am not sure if I should use Viator again on my next two trips this year.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

acceptable

Jennifer L
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

We had a lovely time in Verona which was very beautiful. Our tour guide for Verona was excellent..He had a great sense of humour, he was passionate about Verona and he went out of his way to be helpful. We left after lunch for Lake Garda which was a bit disappointing. We had about an hour to look round the town. It ws siesta time when we were there and alot of the shops were shut. We would have preferred to have spent the whole day in Verona.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

The tour was good, but there was a bit of a language barrier. Also, people were repeatedly late, I wish the tour guide would have explained the courtesy rules better. We spent a lot of time waiting around for the same individuals.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The tour itself was not too bad. However we found the tour guide ill informed and very rude. Started the tour being told off by him for being 1min late (the bus clock was 07:31). He was not helpful and often very rude in how he treated all of us. Verona was beautiful despite being cloudy that day.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2010

would have preferred to visit more sites in Verona rather than have free time.

From USD $ 94.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV18

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message