4.5 star rating: Recommended 68 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip from Milan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 68 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The trip to Verona was lovely. Verona is very romantic, Sirmione village on the lake is absolutely beautiful. Very well organized trip and very informative and pleasant guides. Definitely recommend it!

Toni V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The trip was excellent. The driver and tour leader were friendly and helpful, and the local guide in Verona was knowledgeable and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A great day our guide was fantastic having a small group made it even better.Would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Loved it! Thanks for another wonderful tour and tour guide. We took six all together and they were all perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was a beautiful day and the tour guide was great! Verona is fascinating with interesting history and architecture. I would love to spend more time there someday. Sirimione on Lake Garda is a beautiful and romantic Italian resort town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

local guide was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This tour was fabulous! Except for the fact that it starts really early in the morning. The tour guide in Verona was excellent. But it was horrible weather that day so we couldn't see very much of Lake Garda at all : (

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent tour. Our guide was very in depth and interesting. Verona is beautiful. Lake Garda and Sirmione are well worth a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It was fabulous, worth visiting. Guide was very experienced and intelligent. We are going to recommend Viator to Europe visitors for your courtesy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Verona is very interesting. Sirmione is beautiful. The guide was informative and entertaining.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Absolutely stunning!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Verona is stunning, and definitely worth seeing. I didn't know this before the trip, but most of the old town is a UNESCO heritage site. Our local guide was just wonderful - very informative and enthusiastic. The only reason I am giving the tour 4 stars instead of 5 is because we found Verona to be excessively busy with tour groups. A lot of them were class trips, so it may just have been bad luck and the day of the week or time of year, but it was frustrating, especially around the statue of Juliet, where it was hard to get a picture of her without a school kid (or several of them) hanging off of her breast.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Amazing day trip. Tour guide was lovely and very knowledgeable. She really engage dthe group and had many interesting stories to share! Loved the experience.

MEI Y
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The local tour was a bit rush.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

A definite must for Verona but not for Lake Garda! Not a lot of time spent there unfortunately:(

From USD $ 115.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2872ZV18

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message