4.5 star rating: Recommended 141 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montego Bay, Jamaica
  • Duration:  6 or 9 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 141 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Great tour and tour guide was excellent. It was a lot of fun going up the waterfall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent service! The bus was on time for pickup. A good family tour. The shopping seems very pushy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Make sure you take your water shoes to the falls. It was a little slippery but was lots of fun and guides were informative and took care of you. Also, depending on your hotel location, you may not have time for the Ocho Rios shopping.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had so much fun! It was my boyfriend's birthday and he was very surprised! We enjoyed the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Dunns River Falls was the highlight of my trip to Jamaica. The tour guide was great! I really enjoyed my time and I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

No trip to Jamaica is complete without this experience. What a rush actually climbing the falls. May want to reconsider if older or with small children. A little scarry at times but as long as you wear water shoes and follow the guides instructions you are fairly safe. Refreshing and they should add some info from Viator about whether you can or should bring your camera. We did not thinking it would get wet but the guides were trustworthy and did hold it for you and even take pictures. We missed those opportunities without the camera.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Hiking up the falls was awesome and it was very cool to the touch. Nice on a hot day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Our guide at the falls was awesome. He made the experience worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Dunns River was awesome! We had great pictures and a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

It was my favorite out of 3 excursions that we did. We were in Montego Bay, therefore a fair distance from this site. Had we been closer I would have done it twice. The shopping experience wasn't so great though, vendors are too pushy.

Susan H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

No trip to Jamaica complete without visiting and climbing the falls. Shops and craft market not worth doing - very expensive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Excellent value, great trip, enjoyed the falls.

Zoe F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

The Dunns River climb was amazing and great fun. If you want to purchase the DVD photos it can be expensive so barter for the best price, we knocked the guide down 10US.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Beautiful location knowledgeable guides a wonderful combination for a great experience. Picked us at our hotel and facilitated everything from shopping to island history. I highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Absolutely wonderful, fun and unique experience. Consider that you never went to Jamaica if you don't climb the Dunn's River Falls!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My 5-year-old daughter wants to go back; she loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

A little drive, 1.5 hours from Montego Bay, but definitely worth it. Beautiful. Even though your guide says you have to rent water shoes, you don't.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

This is worth doing again, very beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

The tour guides were very courteous. They picked us up on time and they were very knowledgeable!! I would definitely book with them again. Oh did I mention they were very economical also!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

My girlfriend and i loved it. It is an experience that will stay with us forever. It is also really good exercise. When you get to the top, you will want to do it all over. Don't forget your water camera; this is something you'll want to show your friends. It is for all ages; it is kind of difficult in some parts, but when you get to the top you will feel proud of yourself. Don't leave Jamaica without coming here.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The only mistake I made when booking this tour, was booking on a Wensday when the cruise ships were docked and taking the same tour! The tour guides at the falls we awesome and made sure everyone had a great time. Do not take an iPhone for pictures because you will get wet! Definitely take a water camera and water shoes for maximum fun!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

I went on the Dunn's River Falls half-day (no shopping) tour and it was fun with no problems. The tour operator has one of the newest fleets of vehicles on the island -- the bus that picked us up was impeccably clean and comfortable. The tour started with picking up guests from the various hotels -- the whole pick up process lasted about 45 minutes. The drive to Dunn's River from Montego Bay took another 1.5 hours with a pitstop in the middle as well as a stop to buy/rent water shoes prior to entering the falls. If you have your own water shoes, or good sport sandals (good tread, toe protection like a Keen sandal), then you are good for the Dunn's River hike. The hike up the water fall itself was pretty easy for most people. The tour includes a guide, though I found the human chain to be a little more cumbersome than helpful, but the people that were holding onto me for dear life probably found it helpful. The hike itself takes about 1 hour. After the hike, there are knickknacks for sale in a souvenir village, though they are pricier than in other places. Overall, an excellent experience that I would recommend to others.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Had a great time!Took two hours drive from Grand Palladium and Lady Hamilton resort, but the tour guides will keep you entertained and the drivers are quite friendly as well. Bring water shoes and watch out for people selling souvenirs- they are quite aggressive.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Dunns River Falls was fun. Rated as a 4 instead of 5 because it was a very long day and the majority was riding and shopping with just a fraction of time at Dunns River. We were picked up at 8:30 and returned at 6:30. The trip up the Falls was about an hour.

From USD $ 59.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2325MBORDRF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message