4.5 star rating: Recommended 128 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montego Bay, Jamaica
  • Duration:  6 or 9 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 128 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Dunns River Falls was the highlight of my trip to Jamaica. The tour guide was great! I really enjoyed my time and I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

No trip to Jamaica is complete without this experience. What a rush actually climbing the falls. May want to reconsider if older or with small children. A little scarry at times but as long as you wear water shoes and follow the guides instructions you are fairly safe. Refreshing and they should add some info from Viator about whether you can or should bring your camera. We did not thinking it would get wet but the guides were trustworthy and did hold it for you and even take pictures. We missed those opportunities without the camera.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Hiking up the falls was awesome and it was very cool to the touch. Nice on a hot day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Our guide at the falls was awesome. He made the experience worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Dunns River was awesome! We had great pictures and a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

It was my favorite out of 3 excursions that we did. We were in Montego Bay, therefore a fair distance from this site. Had we been closer I would have done it twice. The shopping experience wasn't so great though, vendors are too pushy.

Susan H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

No trip to Jamaica complete without visiting and climbing the falls. Shops and craft market not worth doing - very expensive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Excellent value, great trip, enjoyed the falls.

Zoe F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

The Dunns River climb was amazing and great fun. If you want to purchase the DVD photos it can be expensive so barter for the best price, we knocked the guide down 10US.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Beautiful location knowledgeable guides a wonderful combination for a great experience. Picked us at our hotel and facilitated everything from shopping to island history. I highly recommend this trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Absolutely wonderful, fun and unique experience. Consider that you never went to Jamaica if you don't climb the Dunn's River Falls!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My 5-year-old daughter wants to go back; she loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

A little drive, 1.5 hours from Montego Bay, but definitely worth it. Beautiful. Even though your guide says you have to rent water shoes, you don't.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

This is worth doing again, very beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

The tour guides were very courteous. They picked us up on time and they were very knowledgeable!! I would definitely book with them again. Oh did I mention they were very economical also!!

From USD $ 60.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2325MBORDRF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message