• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 55 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montego Bay, Jamaica
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 55 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

One of the best tour of my life, Vergo is the best driver. Really learn a lot on that tour and you can see place you will never see otherwise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fantastic tour. Guides were great and process was simple and easy. Would book again.

Lisa N
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Excellent, everyone really enjoyed the day! Thank You.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Greatly enjoyed the excursion for two reasons. First, it takes you inland so that you see parts of Jamaica tourists often miss out on. This is a shame as Jamaica has beautiful scenery such as Bob Marley's birthplace, Nine Mile, lies in the mountains of St Ann Parish. Driver also stopped briefly on the way at a rural town. Secodnly, whether you're a Bob Marley fan or not, a visit to his birthplace and mausoleum is a significant experience, especially if you get a guide that's entertaining! Good service.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An amazing experience! One of the best tours you can go on!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This is a must see for all Bob Marley fans!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great tour. Being at the museum was so surreal. Being able to see and touch all the things that Bob once used was truely amazing. This is a must whether your a reggae fan or not.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Going through the country to Bob's place was a great trip in itself. The guide at the site was great and sure made the tour of the area interesting along with his sing of Marley tunes, which he does quite well. To us it was well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I thought the tour was very well put together. We were picked up on time and the driver was excellent. The tour guide was funny and very informative. The tour itself was great, this was my second time on tour and this was even better than the other one. Lunch at the end of it was excellent. Authentic jerk, it doesn't get any better than that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This is an excellent tour! I recommend it for sure, and even if you are not a fan of Bob Marley you will enjoy this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Having done a tour through a different agency, this one was by far the best for value and fun. We felt like we really experienced Jamaica though seeing Bob Marley's home and from the stop at the local jerk chicken place.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The tour is a must do for anyone visiting Jamaica for the first time, reggae fan or not. It was very informative, and our tour guide was the best! His narration was lively and upbeat, keeping everyone engaged despite the heat. The journey lasted about 2 hours each way, but our driver took really good care of us. He catered to our needs and was very friendly too. He had a cooler at the back of the car with soda for us, and when we requested that he drop us off at a restaurant close to our hotel, he obliged. Small things like this make the experience more enjoyable and memorable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We had a great time at the Bob Marley Experience! The bus ride from Montego Bay was so much fun! We drove along the north coast for about half an hour, and then we turned south and went on a wild ride up into the mountains! No worries, though, the driver was great and very safe. The tour itself was wonderful - everything I had hoped for. Our lunch stop on the way home was the BEST! Jerk chicken and pork and tasty sides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This excursion was one of a lifetime! A definite must see if you visit Jamaica. The drive to the Marley home was breathtaking. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and very friendly. I would go again in a heartbeat.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

This tour is a must for any Bob Marley fan! Definitely one of the highlights of our trip!

From USD $ 86.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2325MBREGGAE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message