Viewing All 65 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Mark S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Overall a good trip. The tour guide made the ride to and from Nine Miles a lot of fun. The jerk chicken lunch was phenominal. The Bob Marley tour seems to have gotten a little more commercialized compared to what others have told me about the place.

Brad S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

When they say to be there at a certain time, be there 15 minutes early, because they get there early and don't wait. We had to reschedule our trip once due to this.

Sean B United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Tour bus turned up on time, had a stop off so at least you could stretch your legs. Complimentary drinks were available. Nine Mile is a must for any Bob Marley fan.

Michelle J

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2011

The trip gave you an excellent view of Jamaica. He gave some interesting facts. The food was excellent. I had been at the best jerk chicken before! Could have used some music on the bus though the group was very quiet.

Gordon M United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Don't expect too much from this one. It's just a bit of a giggle really with plenty of retail opportunities not usually available elsewhere! Definitiley adults only!

Clifford H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Here’s how our tour started…..
We were picked up an hour late from the actual scheduled time, which was okay I guess….seems like everyone in Jamaica is always running later. Once we got to 9 mile the tour was good, you’re only there for maybe an hour at the most. The trip back I could have done without as my thoughts were it should have ended then. But you stop for lunch which is a part of the tour. That was fine however our tour guide insisted on ordering our food, which was strange because all you could order was jerk chicken. Well when we got our food it was cold and disgusting, I think it was from the day before.....seriously. My guess is that she bartered for it as she waited tables for them while we were there and also tried to sell her jewelry. Another guy in our group ordered food and paid for it on his own and it was fresh. After that I thought we were definitely done but we stopped again at some place to go shopping. Now mind you there is a place to go shopping at 9 mile. In my opinion there were way too many stops the tour could have ended earlier. I honestly felt like a kid trapped on a school field trip.

Cam F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

I am glad I went because I am a Bob Marley fan, but I was actually disappointed. Maybe the guides were having a bad day... but on the drive there in the van there was no music - no Marley, no reggae, no nothing! During the drive the main bit of info the guide gave was about all the spending opportunities. Not about the life of Bob Marley or his spirituality. Spending opportunities are the main theme of this destination, unfortunately. Cheap touristy souvenirs abound. We were escorted from one stop to another, each one with an opportunity to buy or donate $. After passing through a tacky gauntlet of t-shirts and ash trays, you stop in front of an amateur band playing painful versions of Bob Marley songs. I guess the point of this was for visitors to give them a tip. Overall, a disappointing tour and most dissapointing way to preserve the memory and contributions of Bob Marley.

Bob USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2011

Kind of disapointment for the money. I'm glad the kids did not want to go. Long day on narrow roads. The tour was informative but not worth the money you pay. The area you visit is small but that is the life in Jamaica. I can always say I visited the home and grave of Bob Marley, that's worth something.

Gisela C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

The crematorium was beautiful the crazy guide was superb as was the music.
The crappy bus, the dirt on it, the missing seat belt, the arm rest missing on my crappy seat was bad, the ride up and down was worse than I have ever been on I missed my last night at the Resort as I was sick in bed because my stomach and head needed to lie down, every time I got up I felt dizzy and sick. The food at Jerk Chicken was the worst I have ever had, again I say it looked like day old dog turd and I had to ask the lady which was which as there was supposed to be chicken and pork with the tasteless rice and peas, I had one chunk of the supposed chicken and could not eat any more, the rest of my table couldn't eat it either, I have had Jerk Chicken at the resort and it was delicious, this meal was not fit for anyone. The driver was rude because I asked him, after the first stop to gas up the bus then pick up another passenger who had misplaced her form if we were getting a new bus and when were we leaving, I guess I was not being as funny as I thought, but I was really hoping we would get another bus, anyway my friends did not like the way he was talking to me and voiced their opinion and he was rude again, he said the big buses did not go up there and what did we see, yes one of the big luxury buses, my friend ask if we could go in theirs but they were full and going to Ocho Rios we would have gone with them even to Ocho Rios and made our way back to Montego Bay, I believe everyone on our bus would have done the same.
I don't know if you advertise one thing and the end we get on does something else but we were told it would be a luxury bus this as you can gather was not not not anywhere near good never mind luxury.

Sheldon K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

The driver never showed up. No problem. Yes big problem. No woman no cry. Yes she did cry. It may have even Christmas Day, but you still sold us tickets.

Gloria J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I think that more Bob Marley History should have been incorporated on this tour.I believe the the emphasis was on the provisions of various "spirits" on the tour rather than providing the reasons why Mr. Marley thrust into greatness.

Sonja W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The distance was a bit much, especially since the driver didn't listen to passengers. We all froze while driving on the narrow roads. Love Bob Marley, but just wasn't impressed by the tour. Music on the bus may have made a difference.

Joseph L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We were booked for the tour online for the 6th. Bought and paid for the tour up front before our trip to Jamaica. After we arrived(on the morning of the tour) we were told that that tour was not available on the 6th at all. Did some rearranging and rescheduled for the 7th.Due to not receiving a wake up call that was requested from the hotel we missed the bus on the 7th. At this point we were told that there were no other tours available for the duration of our trip(we came home on the 11th) We ended up settling for the Martha Brae tour in exchange. ( VERY disappointing tour! Totally unenjoyable. Nothing but a sales pitch through the whole thing) We have extensive travel plans in the future and I pray that pre arranged plans run more smoothly, In this instance I feel ripped off.

Gino V

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2013

We were very disapointed because it was a very long drive to see what we have seen.
I feel sorry for Bob Marley because he is worth more than that

Viewing 3 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3

From USD $ 86.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2325MBREGGAE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message