4.5 star rating: Recommended 55 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montego Bay, Jamaica
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 55 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The tour was absolutely fantastic. All the tour guides were very fun and knowledgeable. Jamaica itself is my favorite place in the Caribbean. It was my first and surely not my last time in Montego Bay. This tour is a must if you are in Jamaica. The whole tour from the drive there to the drive back was unbelievable. To see where Mr. Marley was born and laid to rest was super cool. If this review is being read before your first trip to Jamaica get hyped because this place is the best! Ya man! Respect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

The tour guide and bus driver were the best. They were friendly and very knowledgeable. The pick up was on time, bus was clean and the lunch provided was the best jerk chicken on the island. I highly recommend this tour.

EMLYN T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

The best ever trip. The tour leader was awesome and gave us so many extras which made our honeymoon more than extra special. Seeing inside Bob's house was unforgettable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

This definitely made our whole trip. It was everything we had hoped for and more! The tour guide was the best, really everyone was very nice, unforgettable.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Tour was great liked how the tour guide gave information on Jamaica and it's people on way to Bob Marley tour. Jerk was delicious after the tour. I am recommending to various friends to go to in June 2014. Only complaint is on way back to hotel it was boring. You should have tour guide talk more and tell more facts about the people, culture, and area. Also warn the customers about prices at Bob Marley House/Museum.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Tour was well worth it. The guides were great. Special thanks to Ras Aril :)

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Great fun especially if you get Captain Crazy as your guide at Nine Mile. Lunch was ok, abit dried out at Scotchies and they did'nt seem very organised with the drinks. Maybe we were later than they expected, meaning the food had been sat waiting. The tour guide was great and the bus driver knew very well how to manouver on the tight and tricky road up to Nine Mile.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Some of the information wasn't correct at Marley's mausoleum but overall, it was a great tour--very fun, the people were super nice, and our tour guide was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

This was an excellent tour, rasta-wayne was very knowledgeable about the areas we traveled. Too bad he wasn't a little friendlier. I enjoyed the cake.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

This trip is a must do for anyone going to Jamaica, especially anyone who has ever enjoyed a Bob song...
Ras Wayne and Ron (tour operator and driver) were AMAZING!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Well explained by guide.

MARGARET S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Great trip very informative i loved it i would recommend this trip .What i will say is it is quiet a long journey to nine mile and its winding roads so be prepared.There are a lot of tour buses going and then they have to contend with the cruises ships coming so check the days they dock as it can get crowded.You can take photo's of most areas except the tomb.

Lisa G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We did this trip in April 2010 and really enjoyed the day, we travelled from Montego Bay so was quite a long day however we would still recommend especially for Bob Marley fans.

Louise M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Highly recommended if you are interested in Bob Marley. However it is a very long journey to the museum and this is the only stop apart from lunch.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Overall a good trip. The tour guide made the ride to and from Nine Miles a lot of fun. The jerk chicken lunch was phenominal. The Bob Marley tour seems to have gotten a little more commercialized compared to what others have told me about the place.

From USD $ 86.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2325MBREGGAE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message