5 star rating: Highly Recommended 28 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montego Bay or Negril, Jamaica
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Jeep Safari Adventure Tour from Montego Bay. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 28 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Susan H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

This was one of the best trips I have ever had. Guide absolutely fantastic - very knowledgeable and great fun. Really, really worth doing. Get to see the REAL Jamaica.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

The jeep safari and my driver were the absolutely best part of my short vacation. A must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

The best of our trip. Our guide gave us a wonderful day. He went above and beyond what we expected and cannot praise him enough for the experience we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was fun. I was the only one in the tour because two other tourists cancelled. So the tour guide asked me to sit next to him, and we talked while he drove. I like the waterfall and the jungle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This tour is well worth it. We were able to visit locations that we never would have had access to. We saw breathtaking views and learned an enormous amount of information about Jamaica. The guide was great!!!

Mrs O
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Really good trip our tour guide Stewart was very knowelable and funny at the same time. If it's the first time going to Jamaica I would recommend that you do this.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Enjoyed the experience

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

This was a good tour. View of Montego Bay a top a mountain, saw an old church and a beautiful waterfall. Our tour guide was OK, but we couldn't really hear her on the speakers in our jeep.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We enjoyed the jeep tour and our guide. The falls are beautiful and we enjoyed learning some of the history of Jamaica.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Very worthwhile experience. The guide was very informative on a number of subjects, very personable and friendly.

Jean-Luc P
Luxembourg

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Well, there's not too much to see in Jamaica so don't expect too much. But do get out of your hotel resort, and get a look at the real Jamaica. On this Jeep trip, you can see "normal life", the way they live. The final destination is a nice spot to have a swim. The church you visit is a nice stop-by. And you'll get a MoBay View Point. The Rum Punch is a bit hard to swallow if you go for the morning tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

We saw a lot of historic ruins from the 1700's which I found fascinating. We also saw a lot of wild life. I don't recommend this tour if you have back issues because the tour is very bumpy in the jeep. We stopped and had lunch at a little place that served great jerk chicken at a reasonable price. The tour was long so a great deal of your day will be away from your resort--just an FYI

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2012

I have been booking tours through Viator many times, And so far this is the worst tour in terms of contents. really not too much you can see or hear. you spend most of time riding on the bumping roads.

Special Offer
$98.99 Save $10.00

From USD $ 88.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3991MB_JEEP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message