• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 29 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montego Bay or Negril, Jamaica
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Jungle River Tubing Safari. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 29 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Very relaxing and had great time. The guides and pictures were 1st class. I was hoping for more rapids, but still enjoyable. Would also like to see a trip combining the raft tour and zip line, since both go to the same place which is not evident in the writeup.

Tyanne A
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

I was expecting more adventure, it was a bit tame for my liking, but still it was beautiful and the scenery was breath-taking!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

relaxing

Lise C
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Our first day in Jamaica, it was a very nice mellow way to acclimate. The rain prior to the trip was very heavy, but we still really enjoyed our outing.

John V
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The trip was very enjoyable. Guides are extremely entertaining and informative. They pull groups of tubes down the river in a kayak so not much effort is needed. Relaxing with some fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The guide was great - made the trip. Vine swinging a favorite of the family!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

It was a lot of fun, the kids had a blast. Our tour guide was the best.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

This is worth doing if you just want information about the background of Jamaica and be able to relax down a long lazy river. We expected to speed to be a whole lot faster and not be connected to 8 other tubes..pros if you wanted to get out into the water they stopped and gave you a chance to go swim

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

overall the river ride was okay, nothing too exciting. I would have preferred a more adventurous ride but it was very laiad back. Ideal for persons looking to laze about for the afternoon. Tour guides were friendly.

Cost of purchasing photos were excessive! so best to take your water proof camera and do your own snapping.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Went on this tour in late April. Not the rainy season so the river was down. Down so much in fact that the guides needed to pull you down the river in many area's where water level is low. They keep the tubing fun and overall it was a nice ride down the river. They said when the water is high it only takes 15 min to ride the river. It took us almost an hour with the water so low, no real flow I.E. need to be pulled by guides.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

We were looking for simething more exciting. Your pictures on the website were deceiving. They show individual raft going down. We ended up being tied together and it was just a lazy river ride.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

The river is really nice but the tubing itself through the river was a little slow. The guide were funny and entertaining and the rum punch was really good.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

The tour was pretty, but seemed expensive for what it was. You spend about an hour and half floating lazily down a river and bake in the sun. It is nice if you have a good tour guide who can tell you about all the plants and trees you see but not great if you are looking for an exciting adventure.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

If you have a lazy river in your hotel you will have more fun in that. Floated down a brown river full of mosquitoes . Not a rapid in sight

From USD $ 64.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3991MB_TUBE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message