4 star rating: Recommended 85 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Laurentian Mountains Day Trip From Montreal. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

I most enjoyable day

David G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

A very worthwhile trip with excellent driver who was very entertaining and knowledgeable. We would have preferred to have a coach fitted with seatbelts though!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

A very nice trip that was well organized. It'd be better in October when the maples are red and yellow.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

My trip to the Laurentian Mountains was very nice. We all loved the bus driver and the coach was new and quite comfortable. Our favorite part was the stop at the French town for shopping and eating. It was lovely. Also, the scenery was very pretty.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Nice trip for nature lovers. The cruise was quite good with beautiful scenery. It was a rainy day but without affecting the cruise a lot. The guide was very informative and helpful.

INCI O
Turkey

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

A lovely trip!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2009

This was a very well organized trip with a good itinerary. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable, pleasant and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2009

This was a great drive into the mountains, and the boat ride is very enjoyable. The town area where the bus stops is small restaurants and shops, but we enjoyed the day and the views. Bus driver rocks!

Ronnie T
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The guide was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. However, I was a little disappointed that Mt Tremblant was not included in the itinerary.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Good trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

It was a nice trip. The bus driver was cool, with hundreds of jokes. This trip provided a stop in a chocolate shop, a 50 minutes cruise, another stop to have lunch and buy souvenirs, and drop-off service to hotel. Definitely worth doing!

Barbara G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Very helpful being collected and returned to our hotel, especially in a city which was unfamiliar to us. The tour was most interesting and the tour guide very helpful, informing us of things which we would not otherwise have known.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

As with a trip we had made two days previously, the day was extremely enjoyable and the driver friendly and informative. I would certainly recommend this trip as a good way to see some of the sights around Montreal.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

This was a nice day out of the city. We enjoyed seeing some of the rural parts of Quebec and the mountain towns were very quaint. The prices in Trembly were a bit high, but the hikes and people were great. Best guide of the entire trip!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A pleasant excursion. But the final destination, perhaps because we failed to read some fine print, was a holiday resort - winter and summer sports - rather than a mountain town. So - not exactly quaint or what one might call "authentic." Also, the driver/guide erred, we think, on the side of garrulity.

From USD $ 93.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3355C6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message