4 star rating: Recommended 99 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Laurentian Mountains Day Trip From Montreal. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

A very nice trip that was well organized. It'd be better in October when the maples are red and yellow.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

My trip to the Laurentian Mountains was very nice. We all loved the bus driver and the coach was new and quite comfortable. Our favorite part was the stop at the French town for shopping and eating. It was lovely. Also, the scenery was very pretty.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Nice trip for nature lovers. The cruise was quite good with beautiful scenery. It was a rainy day but without affecting the cruise a lot. The guide was very informative and helpful.

INCI O
Turkey

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

A lovely trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2009

This was a very well organized trip with a good itinerary. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable, pleasant and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2009

This was a great drive into the mountains, and the boat ride is very enjoyable. The town area where the bus stops is small restaurants and shops, but we enjoyed the day and the views. Bus driver rocks!

Ronnie T
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The guide was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. However, I was a little disappointed that Mt Tremblant was not included in the itinerary.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Good trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

It was a nice trip. The bus driver was cool, with hundreds of jokes. This trip provided a stop in a chocolate shop, a 50 minutes cruise, another stop to have lunch and buy souvenirs, and drop-off service to hotel. Definitely worth doing!

Barbara G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Very helpful being collected and returned to our hotel, especially in a city which was unfamiliar to us. The tour was most interesting and the tour guide very helpful, informing us of things which we would not otherwise have known.

PAUL P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

As with a trip we had made two days previously, the day was extremely enjoyable and the driver friendly and informative. I would certainly recommend this trip as a good way to see some of the sights around Montreal.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

This was a nice day out of the city. We enjoyed seeing some of the rural parts of Quebec and the mountain towns were very quaint. The prices in Trembly were a bit high, but the hikes and people were great. Best guide of the entire trip!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I would rate this as "worth doing" (Viator three stars) because it was a nice day trip outside of Montreal. Started out on the wrong foot as my driver was 25 minutes late, though! The actual itinerary slightly deviated from the written one, though, as the St. Sauveur stop was actually the last one, not the first. I've read this in other reviews, too, so if you need your morning coffee, GET IT BEFORE THE TOUR BEGINS. The stop at Lac Joseph was nice. The boat trip on Lac de Sables was wonderful, especially with it being Fall - the foliage mirrored on the lake was extraordinary! The final stop, the supposed highlight of the itinerary, is the stop at Mont-Tremblant. This is actually a ski resort not a mountain town, therefore if you're looking for "authentic" you won't find it there. (It kind of felt like Disneyland.) The gondola up the top is definitely worth doing; you pay either for the cost of the ticket only or for about 6$ more lunch at the top. I've read from other reviewers that the food at the top was bad so I opted to buy the ticket only, and felt I made the right decision after other members in my group complained about the food. (I bought a 12$ pita in town once I was done with the gondola ride and it was delicious and filling.) All in all a good day trip though I think I would not have enjoyed it as much if the brilliant Fall colors were not on display.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was a nice way to get out of the city for a bit, but the itinerary was different than what was listed on the website which messed up a few things for my husband and I. For one, it said we would stop for coffee as the first stop. As such we did not have coffee/breakfast that morning - bad idea! Second, we took the tour guide's advice to go the top of the big resort town and eat up there. After a crappy overpriced lunch, we made our way down the town and found there were much better options, including a brew pub. At this point we were mostly out of time, as for some reason the stop in the town was only two hours, when the itinerary promised three. Lesson learned: go for the ride, but don't listen to the guide or expect to follow the itinerary!

From USD $ 83.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3355C6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message