• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Laurentian Mountains Day Trip From Montreal. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Steven R
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

Great day out in beautiful scenery. I could have done with a bit less commentary from the guide though!

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2010

Boat ride on the lake was beautiful, but dress warmly.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

The driver was rude. I thought that it was supposed to be hotel drop off? He kinda gave me an attitude when I asked him to drop me off at the hotel and he ended up dropping me off at somewhere 'close?' to the hotel. The trip itself was okay.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2010

The driver was great, and very knowledgeable. I found it boring though. We live in northern British Columbia so it looked like home. The river cruise just showed homes along the river which didn't appeal to me. I loved the stop in St. Savieur! A cute place with good food and shops.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2010

It rained for half the day, and the views weren't as scenic as in all their fall splendor on the website. The views on the lake weren't all that interesting, and we spent a lot of time on the highway instead of scenic side roads. Our guide was very good, and the little town we stopped in for lunch was very cute, but the whole thing was not fabulous.

Marie-louise C
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2009

Great if you are looking for a relaxing trip, good driver, nice scenery and coffee stop. Had lunch at a boulangerie rather than expensive tourist restaurant, fine if all you want is a snack.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2008

I was sorry that I did not book the Quebec City trip instead. It was only OK. I thought 3 hours in St Sauveur was far too much as there was nothing to do there; the shopping outlets were very poor. Our guide was the only good part; he kept us entertained the whole trip. The boat ride was only OK, not much to see.

Ismael B
Puerto Rico

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2008

My family and I were upset about the trip because we bought a trip to Laurentian and Mont Tremblant in an 8 hour tour and they sent us to Laurentian and Mont Sant Anne on a 6 hours tour instead. Nobody gave us and explanation about what was happening. We wanted to go to Mont Tremblant not to Sannt Anne and this was very discomfort to us.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2008

The bus ride was pleasant. The driver was an excellent guide. Mont Tremblant was absolutely gorgeous. But the cruise was lame and the boat was uncomfortable. That time would have been much better spent at Tremblant.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

They cancelled the tour on the date we were suppose to go because they did not have enough people and they told us at their office after waking up early on that day!! The tour is very basic and the only thing you do is going around a lake in a boat ( which is nice) but for that price thought you ll get something better. Big disappointment!!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

Did not go- misheard the pick up time as was very jet lagged having come from Australia the day before. The pick up time should be in written form.
Thus I was very disappointed.

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2010

The view of the Laurentian Mountains was average, with not many houses or anything much to see, which made the cruise a tat boring, made worse by the heavy rain. When we saw the tour guide holding a huge umbrella waiting by the boat, we thought it was a very thoughtful gesture. Alas, she made her way back to the coach alone with the umbrella, and sat down to chit-chat, while the rest of the tourists struggled back to the coach, drenched by the rain. That was truly appalling service.

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2009

Our coach driver was most irritating, talking for most of the journey with the passengers not interested in what he had to say! The boat trip was quite disappointing and whilst I can imaging that during Fall or winter the Laurentians would be beautiful in the Summer there wasn't really that much to see. The trip is advertised for longer than it is so you actually only get 2 hours free time to wander.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2008

Trip was disappointing. We had two buses and 100 people for the journey. No personal interaction. Stopped twice at the SAME village. Cruise was also disappointing. Wood burning stove on boat, with windows closed, made me nauseous.

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2008

Our bus driver was great. The stop in the town of Saint-Sauveur was much too long for what little the town had to offer, and the boat trip was uneventful. I was expecting to see more of the mountains and countryside. I would not recommend this trip.

From USD $ 92.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3355C6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message