4 star rating: Recommended 85 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Laurentian Mountains Day Trip From Montreal. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Cool weather on a hot summer day, beautiful mountains and lakes. Worth a day trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

El tour es realmente agradable. Las vistas son muy bonitas. Cualquier amante de la naturaleza disfrutará mecho este tour. Lamentablemente el operador del ferry que debíamos realizar nos embarcó, no obstante pudieron coordinar otro ferry luego de una hora de espera.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Nice, relaxed trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Beautiful area, felt that it lacked commentary.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

This is an ok trip. If you're expecting actual mountains - think again. This is just a trip to some little towns, passing by some sky slopes and a mini cruise. It's an ok day out, but i expected something more from it....

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

Good tour, however would have liked more time on the Isle DÓrleans. Recommend this day trip as you get to see the countryside outside Montreal

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

Lovely trip - weather not so good and bus broke down for 1 1/2 hr, I am sure on a better day and no breakdown it would have been a first class trip.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

This is a nice trip to some very cozy villages. The cruise is also nice and the guide/driver gives a lot of info. Nice day out of town.

Steven R
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

Great day out in beautiful scenery. I could have done with a bit less commentary from the guide though!

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2010

Boat ride on the lake was beautiful, but dress warmly.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

The driver was rude. I thought that it was supposed to be hotel drop off? He kinda gave me an attitude when I asked him to drop me off at the hotel and he ended up dropping me off at somewhere 'close?' to the hotel. The trip itself was okay.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2010

The driver was great, and very knowledgeable. I found it boring though. We live in northern British Columbia so it looked like home. The river cruise just showed homes along the river which didn't appeal to me. I loved the stop in St. Savieur! A cute place with good food and shops.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2010

It rained for half the day, and the views weren't as scenic as in all their fall splendor on the website. The views on the lake weren't all that interesting, and we spent a lot of time on the highway instead of scenic side roads. Our guide was very good, and the little town we stopped in for lunch was very cute, but the whole thing was not fabulous.

Marie-louise C
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2009

Great if you are looking for a relaxing trip, good driver, nice scenery and coffee stop. Had lunch at a boulangerie rather than expensive tourist restaurant, fine if all you want is a snack.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2008

I was sorry that I did not book the Quebec City trip instead. It was only OK. I thought 3 hours in St Sauveur was far too much as there was nothing to do there; the shopping outlets were very poor. Our guide was the only good part; he kept us entertained the whole trip. The boat ride was only OK, not much to see.

From USD $ 93.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3355C6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message