4 star rating: Recommended 88 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Laurentian Mountains Day Trip From Montreal. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 88 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I would rate this as "worth doing" (Viator three stars) because it was a nice day trip outside of Montreal. Started out on the wrong foot as my driver was 25 minutes late, though! The actual itinerary slightly deviated from the written one, though, as the St. Sauveur stop was actually the last one, not the first. I've read this in other reviews, too, so if you need your morning coffee, GET IT BEFORE THE TOUR BEGINS. The stop at Lac Joseph was nice. The boat trip on Lac de Sables was wonderful, especially with it being Fall - the foliage mirrored on the lake was extraordinary! The final stop, the supposed highlight of the itinerary, is the stop at Mont-Tremblant. This is actually a ski resort not a mountain town, therefore if you're looking for "authentic" you won't find it there. (It kind of felt like Disneyland.) The gondola up the top is definitely worth doing; you pay either for the cost of the ticket only or for about 6$ more lunch at the top. I've read from other reviewers that the food at the top was bad so I opted to buy the ticket only, and felt I made the right decision after other members in my group complained about the food. (I bought a 12$ pita in town once I was done with the gondola ride and it was delicious and filling.) All in all a good day trip though I think I would not have enjoyed it as much if the brilliant Fall colors were not on display.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was a nice way to get out of the city for a bit, but the itinerary was different than what was listed on the website which messed up a few things for my husband and I. For one, it said we would stop for coffee as the first stop. As such we did not have coffee/breakfast that morning - bad idea! Second, we took the tour guide's advice to go the top of the big resort town and eat up there. After a crappy overpriced lunch, we made our way down the town and found there were much better options, including a brew pub. At this point we were mostly out of time, as for some reason the stop in the town was only two hours, when the itinerary promised three. Lesson learned: go for the ride, but don't listen to the guide or expect to follow the itinerary!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A pleasant excursion. But the final destination, perhaps because we failed to read some fine print, was a holiday resort - winter and summer sports - rather than a mountain town. So - not exactly quaint or what one might call "authentic." Also, the driver/guide erred, we think, on the side of garrulity.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Cool weather on a hot summer day, beautiful mountains and lakes. Worth a day trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

El tour es realmente agradable. Las vistas son muy bonitas. Cualquier amante de la naturaleza disfrutará mecho este tour. Lamentablemente el operador del ferry que debíamos realizar nos embarcó, no obstante pudieron coordinar otro ferry luego de una hora de espera.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Nice, relaxed trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Beautiful area, felt that it lacked commentary.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

This is an ok trip. If you're expecting actual mountains - think again. This is just a trip to some little towns, passing by some sky slopes and a mini cruise. It's an ok day out, but i expected something more from it....

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

Good tour, however would have liked more time on the Isle DÓrleans. Recommend this day trip as you get to see the countryside outside Montreal

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

Lovely trip - weather not so good and bus broke down for 1 1/2 hr, I am sure on a better day and no breakdown it would have been a first class trip.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

This is a nice trip to some very cozy villages. The cruise is also nice and the guide/driver gives a lot of info. Nice day out of town.

Steven R
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

Great day out in beautiful scenery. I could have done with a bit less commentary from the guide though!

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2010

Boat ride on the lake was beautiful, but dress warmly.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

The driver was rude. I thought that it was supposed to be hotel drop off? He kinda gave me an attitude when I asked him to drop me off at the hotel and he ended up dropping me off at somewhere 'close?' to the hotel. The trip itself was okay.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2010

The driver was great, and very knowledgeable. I found it boring though. We live in northern British Columbia so it looked like home. The river cruise just showed homes along the river which didn't appeal to me. I loved the stop in St. Savieur! A cute place with good food and shops.

From USD $ 91.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3355C6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message