• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 526 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 526 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour with an excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We got all the info we needed and saw all of Montreal without the hassle of driving. Our driver was informative and funny. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Just perfect form pick up to the EOT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was very well narrated and interesting. We enjoyed it very much and learned a lot about the history of Montreal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had THE most wonderful time and Dennis, the Guide-Driver, was brilliant. The way he switched from French to English and back again in a trice was brilliant and great fun to listen to. Montreal is a truly beautiful city and Dennis showed us all of it, keeping our attention not only with his wealth of historical knowledge but also with his fun jokes! It was the best introduction to the city we could have wished for.
Sylvia and Robert from Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed our Montreal City Tour, especially with Dennis as our guide. He was extremely informative and very funny. We had the convenience of being picked up at our hotel by a smaller bus and taken to the departure point. The only drawback to that, and really not that significant, was that we were picked up about 45 minutes before tour time; however, though having to wait a while, we were able to board the bus and therefore get a front row seat. We also had a bit of a walk back to our hotel when the tour concluded because the bus was too large to fit down the street of our hotel (in Old Montreal the streets are very narrow)--only another very minor inconvenience. Overall, I highly recommend this tour as a way of getting a grand overview of Montreal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My recent experience in Montréal and in Québec City has been very interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Nice easy way to get a feel for the city, as first time visitors we used this tour on our first day to acquaint ourselves with the city and to find places that we wanted to explore later in more detail.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Tour guide was knowledgeable. Covered almost all important sites in the city. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our bus driver/tour guide was the best. He kept was laughing the entire tour. And wow did he know a lot of history. I would do this tour again in a heart beat!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The guide/driver on this tour absolutely made Montreal come alive! He was able to blend into his narrative a magnificent combination of contemporary Montreal with the historical. We saw sights and experienced locations which pointed out the greatness of this beautiful city! I left the tour with a long list of activities, locations and attractions to revisit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a wonderful time and our guide, Jean, was entertaining and knowledgeable. We enjoyed the stops on the tour and felt like we were given adequate time, in the beginning, to visit the different places on our own. Because of road construction/repairs traffic was bad or because we had to wait for some of our tour members to return to the bus at times, we felt like the last stops were rushed and maybe even cut short. Now that we've had the bus tour and we know where places are, we might just make our way back on our own to see more than just a brief minute from the parking lot of Saint Joseph's Oratory, for example. However, we really enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to see Montréal. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent Tour. Highly recommended. we visited many sites and have an overview of French architecture and many other Churches. We we went to 4 main stops and rest in bus. I wish it would be open bus, but i think there are no open buses in Montreal or Canada like NYC. Tour Guide was good with French Ascent. I recommend anyone who would to visit Montreal as it is easy, convenient before you plan self tours for specific site.

From USD $ 49.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3355C1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message