4 star rating: Recommended 249 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 249 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Hop-on-Hop-off bus was great, you get to see hi-lites of the city, on this narrated tour with interesting facts about the city. My only concern would be you apparently can't buy just a one day tour, and the length of operating hours seemed quite short!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This kind of tour is a must for people who are in new places the 1st time as it really helped you navigate around -enjoyed the whole experience esp. the tour guide 'Angelo' was very informative and professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We really appreciated being able to hop on/hop off the second day since the first day was quite rainy. I don't know if the second day option is always available or only if the first day is rainy, but it is definitely a great policy. The tour was enhanced by our guide (Norman) --his knowledge of the area and its history was easy to understand, and his humor and involvement with the riders made the tour even more fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great option for my husband and I! I can not walk very far and being able to see the city and determine where we wanted to spend our time was perfect! Each tour guide had their own unique stories about the city and so getting on and off over two days was never boring! We like it so much that we arranged for the same tour in Quebec City and it did not disappoint. We think this was a great deal and money and time well spent. We will look for this type of tour in future travels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great way to see Montreal. Montreal has changed dramatically since my last visit a couple decades ago: still French speaking, but most people are immigrants who learned French. Montreal is now more commercial and less French. City of Quebec is much better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We got to see all the historical places, very interesting and knowledgable guides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Montreal hop on hop off tour was everything you would expect from a very well done over all city tour. For those with limited time in the city, it was perfect. On a side note, the Cantonese Chinese restaurants were exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This type of tour is the best kind of tour for someone new to the city. It enables you to see an overview and also see in depth. Two critisisms though--first of all I think it would be better if you had clearer interim points so tjat a person could see somehting at the end of the circuit more easily. And secondly I was disappointed to find that the Island and the Botanical gardens were not included. The tour was still well worth the money and has convinced me to look for this type of tour in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Best way to get know Montreal!! you are own of your time and have the amount of time that you want!!! just pay attention to your clock and don't miss the hop-on hop-off bus because it pass every 25 minutes! 100% recommended!! you have to take this tour if you want to know Montreal (a lovely city).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The Hop-on Hop-off Tour was great. I would suggest rather than dealing with Viator that you purchase your tickets from the Tourism Information on Peel and St. Catherine. We tried phoning Viator for information about this tour (i.e. where to get on etc.) and they would or could not tell us. They said the information would be available once the ticket was bought and you printed your voucher. Not true. You still had to go the the main Information Place for the start. There was no or little savings going through Viator. It is the same bus 'Grayline' that viewers may have seen while researching for a similar tour like this. Viator is just a broker company that confused us and waisted a lot of our traveling time trying to get information out of them. It also took a long time trying to get through to Viator on the phone. If you do use Viator make sure you book this at home where you have more time to deal with them if you have questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Really liked to be pick up at the hotel. On time. Saw a lot of different attractions. Liked the hop on hop off tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great value. Unique opportunity for making excellent pictures of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

lovely tour you really need to do this tour as the city is spread over very wide area and we made full use of the hop-on-hop-off tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My wife and me strongly recommend this tour. Montreal is a big city and this is the best way to see the main attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I enjoyed the tour of Montreal very much.
Everything was excellent. The driver and guide did a good job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We take the hop on hop off bus on major cities we visit and the montreal red bus was great! It covers a large area of town and well worth the time and money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Loved every minute! Our first impression was ' why did we book 3 nights here?' We were a bit disappointed especially after Quebec. But how wrong could one be! We got on our Hop on Hop off bus and realized what a great city Montreal really is. We loved it. So much to see. Beautiful city and great food. Loved the markets near the port. Had to brush up on my schoolgirl French though as everyone speaks to you in French and expects you to as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent. We rode all day on and off. What a great way to see the city in a short time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a GREAT tour and definitely worth the price. You saw almost everything that you could possibly want to see in one day. The tour guides were also very knowledgeable and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great tour. I love the flexibility and freedom to set my own timetable for each attraction.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Loved the hotel pick up service! All the our guides did a great job in both English and French! Loved the Village for the great food! The Biosphere was breathtaking! Great value...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent, superb, educational and awesome! Andre is the BEST tour guide I have ever had the pleasure of encountering. Even though our bus broke down I would still consider the tour to be perfect. Thank you :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very enjoyable - it was our try to do this tour - last time 2 years ago it was raining

From USD $ 45.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3355C1A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message