4 star rating: Recommended 247 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 247 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very good tour guides for this first-of-the-season day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome Tour! I really enjoyed the tour! I was staying just two, okay 1,5 day in Montreal, but even if you just have so less time, this tour is awesome! I will do it again! Montreal or another city! Awesome idea, I would say better than any other tour I ever did! So thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great overview of the city with informative, funny and knowledgeable driver. Gave us lot's of history, additional sightseeing info and restaurant tips :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide we had was amazing not only was he an actor he ensured our tour was fun and safe. We got to see most of the sites that were noted on the advertisement; there was a bike race going through the city so some of the roads were baricaded and we were unable to get to a couple of the sites. i would recommend this hop on hop off tour. Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was comprehensive and informative - it then allowed us to return to favourite spots again both later in the day and then the next day with our own transport. An excellent introduction to a beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very convenient way to see the city for someone like me who is limited to walk for long periods of time. Kind and knowledgeable bilingual tour guides took their time to explain the highlights of each place visited. Buses came regularly and they were clean and in good conditions. We will use this service again, definitely. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was a great way to get around and to judge for yourself where you might walk on later excursions. The tour guides aboard the bus filled in a lot of unknown details and made us want to take the time to see a number of important attractions we may have otherwise missed. Unfortunately, we ran out of time so we will return again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour of the City of Montreal. The tour guide were very knowledgable. I learn a lot about this beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Love these hop-on hop-off tours! They are the perfect way to get an overview of a city so you know what things you want to see. It's also a very helpful way of getting around. On the first day we took the entire tour non-stop to get an idea of the layout of the city. The next day we used the tour to get around and see things. It's great to use different buses so you have more than one guide because you learn different things from each one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Perfect tour to see all the sights in Montreal at your own pace. The only problem was trying to find the pickup stops as they are not well signed, there should be larger signage and better tourist maps for us to locate the pickup stops

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Hop-on-Hop-off bus was great, you get to see hi-lites of the city, on this narrated tour with interesting facts about the city. My only concern would be you apparently can't buy just a one day tour, and the length of operating hours seemed quite short!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This kind of tour is a must for people who are in new places the 1st time as it really helped you navigate around -enjoyed the whole experience esp. the tour guide 'Angelo' was very informative and professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We really appreciated being able to hop on/hop off the second day since the first day was quite rainy. I don't know if the second day option is always available or only if the first day is rainy, but it is definitely a great policy. The tour was enhanced by our guide (Norman) --his knowledge of the area and its history was easy to understand, and his humor and involvement with the riders made the tour even more fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great option for my husband and I! I can not walk very far and being able to see the city and determine where we wanted to spend our time was perfect! Each tour guide had their own unique stories about the city and so getting on and off over two days was never boring! We like it so much that we arranged for the same tour in Quebec City and it did not disappoint. We think this was a great deal and money and time well spent. We will look for this type of tour in future travels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great!!!

From USD $ 45.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3355C1A

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message