4 star rating: Recommended 223 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 223 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour of the City of Montreal. The tour guide were very knowledgable. I learn a lot about this beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Love these hop-on hop-off tours! They are the perfect way to get an overview of a city so you know what things you want to see. It's also a very helpful way of getting around. On the first day we took the entire tour non-stop to get an idea of the layout of the city. The next day we used the tour to get around and see things. It's great to use different buses so you have more than one guide because you learn different things from each one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Perfect tour to see all the sights in Montreal at your own pace. The only problem was trying to find the pickup stops as they are not well signed, there should be larger signage and better tourist maps for us to locate the pickup stops

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Hop-on-Hop-off bus was great, you get to see hi-lites of the city, on this narrated tour with interesting facts about the city. My only concern would be you apparently can't buy just a one day tour, and the length of operating hours seemed quite short!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This kind of tour is a must for people who are in new places the 1st time as it really helped you navigate around -enjoyed the whole experience esp. the tour guide 'Angelo' was very informative and professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We really appreciated being able to hop on/hop off the second day since the first day was quite rainy. I don't know if the second day option is always available or only if the first day is rainy, but it is definitely a great policy. The tour was enhanced by our guide (Norman) --his knowledge of the area and its history was easy to understand, and his humor and involvement with the riders made the tour even more fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great option for my husband and I! I can not walk very far and being able to see the city and determine where we wanted to spend our time was perfect! Each tour guide had their own unique stories about the city and so getting on and off over two days was never boring! We like it so much that we arranged for the same tour in Quebec City and it did not disappoint. We think this was a great deal and money and time well spent. We will look for this type of tour in future travels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great way to see Montreal. Montreal has changed dramatically since my last visit a couple decades ago: still French speaking, but most people are immigrants who learned French. Montreal is now more commercial and less French. City of Quebec is much better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We got to see all the historical places, very interesting and knowledgable guides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Montreal hop on hop off tour was everything you would expect from a very well done over all city tour. For those with limited time in the city, it was perfect. On a side note, the Cantonese Chinese restaurants were exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This type of tour is the best kind of tour for someone new to the city. It enables you to see an overview and also see in depth. Two critisisms though--first of all I think it would be better if you had clearer interim points so tjat a person could see somehting at the end of the circuit more easily. And secondly I was disappointed to find that the Island and the Botanical gardens were not included. The tour was still well worth the money and has convinced me to look for this type of tour in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Best way to get know Montreal!! you are own of your time and have the amount of time that you want!!! just pay attention to your clock and don't miss the hop-on hop-off bus because it pass every 25 minutes! 100% recommended!! you have to take this tour if you want to know Montreal (a lovely city).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The Hop-on Hop-off Tour was great. I would suggest rather than dealing with Viator that you purchase your tickets from the Tourism Information on Peel and St. Catherine. We tried phoning Viator for information about this tour (i.e. where to get on etc.) and they would or could not tell us. They said the information would be available once the ticket was bought and you printed your voucher. Not true. You still had to go the the main Information Place for the start. There was no or little savings going through Viator. It is the same bus 'Grayline' that viewers may have seen while researching for a similar tour like this. Viator is just a broker company that confused us and waisted a lot of our traveling time trying to get information out of them. It also took a long time trying to get through to Viator on the phone. If you do use Viator make sure you book this at home where you have more time to deal with them if you have questions.

From USD $ 48.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3355C1A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message