• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 219 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 219 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

this tour helped us see the entire city. totally reccommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Although I had lived in Ottawa and visited Montreal on numerous occasions a long time ago, it was the first time for my fiance, and we found the City HOP-ON HOP-OFF a great way to learn more about the city, go to different points of interest without having to drive, take the subway or wonder around... I recommend it highly to everyone, even those who know the city well... =)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We loved the tour. It was very informative and we learned quite a bit. This is a great tour if you don't have time to explore the entire city on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Our guide was wonderful. Traveling with handicapped person, she took great care of us. Weather crummy so we didn't do as much as we would have liked.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was great. The staff were courteous and perfectly bilingual. We lived in Montreal 39 years ago and got to know the city better with this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It is very entertaining for visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A very nice way to get to know your way around. In a two decker bus you will go to the most important places on Montreal and you can hop off and take a look around and have a coffee. No need to rush. On summer, a bus will stop in every place every half an hour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Montreal is a beautiful city, even in the heat of July, but it could be confusing with French everywhere. The guides were engaging and helpful, pointing out places to return to for a closer look. We love seeing the top spots in a city with a bird's eye view on the top of the bus. Our "short" trip was organized and confusion minimized by this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Superb overview of Montreal - just the right lengthen and a knowledgeable guide. Would highly recommend for one new to the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The Gray Line picked us up at our hotel right on time (we called in advance and notified them of our location). The ride was smooth and covered a lot of territory. It was a 3 hour ride and we saw everything we needed to see. I have been on many Hop-on/off tours and have found it much easier to NOT hop off. We stay on throughout the entire tour and figure out what we would like to go back and see at a later time.

Montreal's hop-on/off tour is great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Loved the old London bus. Great tour; gave us an excellent overview of Montreal so that we could then visit areas at our own pace over the next couple of days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and funny, we had a great time. Thanks.

Raimundo
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This trip was a great experience for myself and my wife. I normally dislike guided tours with older people. But we were able to get a comprehensive overview of the geography, demography, history and sociology of Montreal thanks to a very knowledgeable and humorous guide. Came away totally entertained and educated. Gained a new perspective of Montreal on my third visit there. I could never have covered the territorry myself in a car and would have spent aged researching the info I received from the guide. Would recommend this excursion to anyone who wants a quick, yet comprehensive insight into Montreal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The Montreal City Hop on Hop Off Tour bus was completely full and the Viatar rep put us on a 3 hr. bus tour. We were very pleased with the accommodations, the tour guide and experience. This tour gave a complete overview of the city and we felt our time was well spent.

From USD $ 49.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3355C1A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message