4 star rating: Recommended 249 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 249 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

It was unfortunate that one of the trolleys was not working and we could not hop on and hop off but twice or we would miss the connection. We got off at the Old Port and St. Joseph's. We did enjoy it, and the guides were good. The 2 times we were able to get off, the trolley arrived back on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

One of the highlights of our week.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was alot of fun and very informative. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We loved Montreal. San Francisco is no longer my favorite town. The hop-on hop-off tour was crucial. Both the tour guide and driver were excellent.

Max C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

This is the only way to experience a city you are not familiar with. The commentaries are both informative and enjoyable, and sometimes added some humour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Our visit to Montreal was made so special by the wonderful experience we had with this tour. It took us to the most interesting parts of this beautiful city.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

This is the perfect way to see Montreal if you're only in the city for a couple of days. The best part was being able to hop off the bus at personal points of interest and explore on our own at our own pace and then be able to get back on the bus to continue the tour. The tour guide on the bus was very informative and quite funny at times. Again, this is the perfect tour to take if you are only in the city for a short period of time and want to experience the feel of the city and the local inhabitants.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour company did not anticipate the amount of people using the service on the day we went, leaving people stranded at stops and unable to get back due to full buses. However, they did step up and sent out special buses to help with the excessive wait time.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I'd give it a 5 star rating but the guide on the bus was somewhat curt with some of the passengers and seemed a little arrogant until he started asking for tips! (When asked the capital of Canada he said he wasn't here to talk about Canada, he was here to talk about his city Montreal.) That may be the case and maybe he's told to stay on track, but his response could definitely been phrased better.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

it was great except that it was raining and no one wanted to get off, so some people were stuck at their destinations for a long time. may need to think about getting more buses or running more often like the summer time.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was informative and good, the guide very entertaining. The only thing that needs to be improved is the signs where the stops are. We had a hard time to find the first stop at the beginning of our tour and thus lost about 1 hour time as nobody could tell us exactly where the stop was.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Pick up was close to the hotel. Guide informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour covers most parts of Montreal, especially the downtown area and the mount royal area. The guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. My only issue is that the tour doesn't go by the area of the biodome, orby the casino which is on a small separate island. But overall it is well worth the price.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was enjoyable and the guides were personable and informative. My only negative is that it wasn't clear that the first three places were all on the same stop. We returned to the bus drop-off after touring the Notre Dame cathedral and then went to the Old Port after the rest of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The Hop On Hop Off Bus experience was great. The guides were informative and helpful with directions.
Wish the beginning and ending hours were a little longer.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good guides good stops

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was awesome. It was great to have the opportunity to get off and get on later and to even do it the next day. I really need to have looked at the map more closely to see those things not seen before. Great way to see Montreal!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

i felt the route took more of traffic congestion into consideration than the possible sites. Guides with varying enthusiasm worked the topless busses but they are all very pleasant. a worthwhile experience

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A GREAT RIDE; A LITTLE EXPENSIVE AT $47.00 BUT I WENT OVER TWO DAYS; TOUR GUIDES WERE EXCELLENT AND VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE. IF YOU WANT A FRONT ROW SEAT UPPER GET THERE EARLY AND SCOPE OUT THE ROUTINE; ONE THING BUGGED ME WAS THAT THE INFORMATION AND TICKETS BOTH OMITTED WHERE TO CATCH THE BUS. A MAP IS ESSENTIAL ALSO TO TELL YOU WHERE TO CATCH THE BUS FROM THE MAIN INFORMATION TOURIST BUREAU AT DORCHESTER SQUARE (I LOOKED CAREFULLY AND WAS UNABLE TO FIND THE LOCATION BEFORE STUMBLING ON IT)

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great way to orient to a new city the first day and explore your favorite places the second day. Each guide we met gave good information and several were quite charming. The only problems were locating the stops: The information given by Viator about starting the tour was somewhat misleading--you must go to 1001 Dorchester Square to get your bracelet the first time you get on the tour. When you hop off, be aware that the stops are not marked on the street and the map of the tour given by the tour company showed at least one stop on the wrong side of the street corner. It was helpful to read others' comments about this!

From USD $ 45.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3355C1A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message