4 star rating: Recommended 250 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 250 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent way to see the historical sites in Montreal city. However, the company need to better manage the fleet and schedule as many times the bus was packed and people could not get on the bus. As a consequence, people had to wait for a couple cycles or more for a bus with open seating. Many people gave up waiting and decided to walk. Perhaps increasing the size of the fleet will help to ease the congestion and greatly add to the pleasure of the visit to Montreal city. Most of the tour guides were excellent in their knowledge, however sometimes difficult to understand. Buildings or sites should be pointed out to or described accurately as to where it is when it is coming up. Often just a description as the "building on the left" does not cut it as there may be many buildings on the left so it is left up to the customer to guess which building is being referred to. Asking for clarification is a waste of time as the historical site is already passed and taking a photo shot is lost.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Cheap way of seeing the city but get off stops and venture further to really enjoy the city behind the stops. Would recommend to do.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

We had a two day pass which was nice to take our time to hop off and look around. The bus we had for most of the first day had problems with their PA system and no one could hear or understand what was being said. This was unfortunate since this was our longest ride.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

In any city we go to we always use the Hop-on-Hop-off buses to get a general orientation of the city. And, to pick places where we want to spent more time. This is, IMHO, a very good value for a first timer in any city. The tour commentators are knowledgeable, entertaining and funny (although some jokes ... need improvement). Overall ... we are very satisfied.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was Great. On time Great people working there Loved Jennifer One of your staff member

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

My husband and I loved the Hop on and Hop off tour. We spent time at the Science Center, enjoyed the nice weather and seeing so much of Montreal. Both days were sensational and the guides were informative. Riding on the top with the sun shining really brought out the beautiful city of Montreal. We eventually figured out the Metro system and visited the Biodome.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed this tour of Montreal, very informative and entertaining. Great way of seeing the city in a short space of time. Grayline staff were friendly and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We had only one day in Montreal, so this was a great way to get an overview of the city. We did one complete circuit before lunch, hopped off for lunch, then went around again hopping off several places to see the sights. It would be good if the last tour began later than 4:00. It would also be VERY helpful if the company web site included a map and indications of the actual tour stop locations. The stop location near the science center (where we parked) was very hard to find -- about 2 blocks away!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

very nice way to see major attractions and get to know city.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

An easy, comprehensive way to see the city. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Pick-ups and drop offs are very convenient.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

worth the money!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great way to get to know the city and the sights.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour was excellent, pity it was raining that day though. The friendly driver was a fountain of knowledge about both Montreal and its history. I think this type of tour is excellent for tourists who have not visited the
city before and I would certainly recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Guide was well informed and enjoyed hiswork

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Enjoyed it.... A good way to see the city

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Although the Hop-on Hop-off Tour was very enjoyable, it did not include all the stops indicated on Viator's web site. It did not go to the casino, Chinatown, or the Montreal Science Center. My husband and I were disappointed that we were given false information from Viator.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great tour great guides. It was wonderful to just be able to hop on and off. did not have to worry about taking the metro or finding a cab. Probably would not have seen as much of Montreal if we had not taken the tour. Highly reccommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Tour was very good, but timing to get the next bus werent so frequent. Could be because it was the last tour for the season. We enjoyed it just the same. Thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

There was some confusion at the visitor center. 11 of us had paid for the tour but no one came to take us to the bus that was parked around the corner so we missed the 10am tour so they had to partially refund our money and get us on the next bus at 11am.

Otherwise, the tour was great. We opted not to even get off but to return the next day to the stops we wanted to fully explore. We had a wonderful guide. She had a lot of personal stories that related to each location.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

We enjoyed our tour very much, Montreal is beautiful! our main guide was well informed with lots of interesting stories. However, the second driver(when we hopped back on) was way too busy flirting with a group of young girls to bother with "guiding."

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Muy bueno el tour. El único detalle fue que pasaron a buscarme al hotel 15 minutos antes de la hora acordada y se fueron diciendo que volverían a pasar a la hora establecida, pero no volvieron. Afortunadamente estaba alojado cerca del punto de salida del tour, por lo que no tuve dificultades en ir caminando.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Good quick opportunity to see and stop and visit places of interest or of future further visiting. Guides did vary by ability, information and presentation from bus to bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Although we booked the hop on hop off, we found out at the info center that the tour was not offered on Monday or Tuesday. We were then placed on the city tour which was just as good. The only negative was that the tour guide had to narrate in both English and French due to the mix tourists. As a result, there was constant chatter throughout the 3 hour tour. overall, however, it was a very goof introduction to the city of Montreal.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The guides were great, notably the "Casa Loma" rap song on one bus. They were knowledgeable and well trained. My only complaint is that, when we got off the bus to walk for a while, it was difficult to locate the next bus stop as they weren't well marked.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Great way to acclimate to the city. We feel empowered for our next trip. Loved the port area...St. Paul Street...for art galleries, great food, gelato, cappuccino, and a fun day.

We had the bonus of an extended day, so had transport for Saturday and Sunday. Thank you so much.

From USD $ 45.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3355C1A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message