• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 199 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 199 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

One of the highlights of our week.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was alot of fun and very informative. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We loved Montreal. San Francisco is no longer my favorite town. The hop-on hop-off tour was crucial. Both the tour guide and driver were excellent.

Max C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

This is the only way to experience a city you are not familiar with. The commentaries are both informative and enjoyable, and sometimes added some humour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Our visit to Montreal was made so special by the wonderful experience we had with this tour. It took us to the most interesting parts of this beautiful city.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

This is the perfect way to see Montreal if you're only in the city for a couple of days. The best part was being able to hop off the bus at personal points of interest and explore on our own at our own pace and then be able to get back on the bus to continue the tour. The tour guide on the bus was very informative and quite funny at times. Again, this is the perfect tour to take if you are only in the city for a short period of time and want to experience the feel of the city and the local inhabitants.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

We had a two day pass which was nice to take our time to hop off and look around. The bus we had for most of the first day had problems with their PA system and no one could hear or understand what was being said. This was unfortunate since this was our longest ride.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

In any city we go to we always use the Hop-on-Hop-off buses to get a general orientation of the city. And, to pick places where we want to spent more time. This is, IMHO, a very good value for a first timer in any city. The tour commentators are knowledgeable, entertaining and funny (although some jokes ... need improvement). Overall ... we are very satisfied.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was Great. On time Great people working there Loved Jennifer One of your staff member

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

My husband and I loved the Hop on and Hop off tour. We spent time at the Science Center, enjoyed the nice weather and seeing so much of Montreal. Both days were sensational and the guides were informative. Riding on the top with the sun shining really brought out the beautiful city of Montreal. We eventually figured out the Metro system and visited the Biodome.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed this tour of Montreal, very informative and entertaining. Great way of seeing the city in a short space of time. Grayline staff were friendly and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We had only one day in Montreal, so this was a great way to get an overview of the city. We did one complete circuit before lunch, hopped off for lunch, then went around again hopping off several places to see the sights. It would be good if the last tour began later than 4:00. It would also be VERY helpful if the company web site included a map and indications of the actual tour stop locations. The stop location near the science center (where we parked) was very hard to find -- about 2 blocks away!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

very nice way to see major attractions and get to know city.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

An easy, comprehensive way to see the city. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Pick-ups and drop offs are very convenient.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

worth the money!

From USD $ 47.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3355C1A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message