4 star rating: Recommended 298 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 298 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Our visit to Montreal was made so special by the wonderful experience we had with this tour. It took us to the most interesting parts of this beautiful city.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

This is the perfect way to see Montreal if you're only in the city for a couple of days. The best part was being able to hop off the bus at personal points of interest and explore on our own at our own pace and then be able to get back on the bus to continue the tour. The tour guide on the bus was very informative and quite funny at times. Again, this is the perfect tour to take if you are only in the city for a short period of time and want to experience the feel of the city and the local inhabitants.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

fine tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was educational, relaxing and fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Easy to find and parking conveniently next door.
Great way to see the city. My only recommendation is for the tour guides to not speak so quickly. They could separate the buses to offer french speaking bus guides and english bus guides. He spoke so quickly to get both languages in that I couldn't recognize which buildings and locations he was referring to.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour was very informative. Unfortunately it was raining the day we were there so we sat inside, which was not as fun as being on the top. It also meant that when we went up to Mont Royal we couldn't see anything. We did the whole loop and stopped for lunch. It seemed to be clearing so we got back on and hopped off at a few stops so we could see some of the sites. It actually cleared up just enough to see the view from the mountain the second time around. The only reason why I gave this a 4 instead of 5 was the quality of the buses. They use 50 year old double deckers and it is a really rough ride. I think they could us an upgrade to some of these buses.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I like the schedule of stops....you can plan your timing at the different stops really well. Some of the guides were difficult to understand, especially for children.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour guides were helpful and interesting. It would have been nice to have buses not give the tour over and over, but I guess we learned a little more every time. It was a good way to see some things because you can easily miss some things with all there is to do.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I enjoyed the tour and saw a lot of Montreal as a result.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The Hop-on Hop-off tour was very good, we really enjoyed it. We got off at the Museum of Fine Arts a lot of people did which was very interesting, pleased we saw it.
The problem was that since we left home and went to Nova Scotia first, we didn't receive the coupon that was emailed to us, so couldn't use it for the boat cruise we took on the Friday, two days prior to going home.
The boat cruise was okay, nice and cool as it was a very hot day. It wasn't worth the money even though we paid the seniors rate and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The bus trip itself was great, however there was not enough detail on where the pick up bus stops where.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

great service but need to have street signs on bus stops

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyable, friendly knowledgeable guides.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The bilingual tour guides were not as informative as the tours held in only English, which is understandable, because of the need to take twice as long to convey a single piece of information. Often, the need to squeeze two languages into the schedule makes the guide's words hard to follow, and some information is lost as a result. However, the tours were genuinely informative and fun-filled, and provided plenty of photo-taking opportunities.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour company did not anticipate the amount of people using the service on the day we went, leaving people stranded at stops and unable to get back due to full buses. However, they did step up and sent out special buses to help with the excessive wait time.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I'd give it a 5 star rating but the guide on the bus was somewhat curt with some of the passengers and seemed a little arrogant until he started asking for tips! (When asked the capital of Canada he said he wasn't here to talk about Canada, he was here to talk about his city Montreal.) That may be the case and maybe he's told to stay on track, but his response could definitely been phrased better.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

it was great except that it was raining and no one wanted to get off, so some people were stuck at their destinations for a long time. may need to think about getting more buses or running more often like the summer time.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was informative and good, the guide very entertaining. The only thing that needs to be improved is the signs where the stops are. We had a hard time to find the first stop at the beginning of our tour and thus lost about 1 hour time as nobody could tell us exactly where the stop was.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Pick up was close to the hotel. Guide informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 42.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3355C1A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message