4 star rating: Recommended 247 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 247 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Montreal is a beautiful city, even in the heat of July, but it could be confusing with French everywhere. The guides were engaging and helpful, pointing out places to return to for a closer look. We love seeing the top spots in a city with a bird's eye view on the top of the bus. Our "short" trip was organized and confusion minimized by this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Superb overview of Montreal - just the right lengthen and a knowledgeable guide. Would highly recommend for one new to the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The Gray Line picked us up at our hotel right on time (we called in advance and notified them of our location). The ride was smooth and covered a lot of territory. It was a 3 hour ride and we saw everything we needed to see. I have been on many Hop-on/off tours and have found it much easier to NOT hop off. We stay on throughout the entire tour and figure out what we would like to go back and see at a later time.

Montreal's hop-on/off tour is great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Loved the old London bus. Great tour; gave us an excellent overview of Montreal so that we could then visit areas at our own pace over the next couple of days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and funny, we had a great time. Thanks.

Raimundo
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This trip was a great experience for myself and my wife. I normally dislike guided tours with older people. But we were able to get a comprehensive overview of the geography, demography, history and sociology of Montreal thanks to a very knowledgeable and humorous guide. Came away totally entertained and educated. Gained a new perspective of Montreal on my third visit there. I could never have covered the territorry myself in a car and would have spent aged researching the info I received from the guide. Would recommend this excursion to anyone who wants a quick, yet comprehensive insight into Montreal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The Montreal City Hop on Hop Off Tour bus was completely full and the Viatar rep put us on a 3 hr. bus tour. We were very pleased with the accommodations, the tour guide and experience. This tour gave a complete overview of the city and we felt our time was well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Very Informatiive! Will share with friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

There was a group of eight of us. We were taking the train from Quebec City to Toronto and had a layover in Montreal. We had taken the same trolley in Key West Florida and San Diego. Free shuttle service was provided at the train station, and we had a great tour guide as well! Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I enjoyed and learned from the commentaries of most of the guides. The staff went out of their way to make sure I got picked up at my hotel and on the correct bus. I would recommend you publish online the route and stops so that one can decide ahead of time which stops to ignore. Thanks for your fine service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The guides were great and knew the material.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was a blast...learned a lot about Montreal via the different guides. Would definitely recommend taking the full 2-hour tour first to see all the sites, especially if you like your guide, and then start the tour over again and begin the hop-on hop-off tour. Just be careful...upon arriving at the tourist center on the shuttle we were herded onto a 3-hour continuous tour. It's only because I knew we were supposed to ride the red double-decker buses that I asked and was told the desk people had incorrectly directed us. Be proactive and know what you're buying! The tour guides were wonderful, very entertaining and informative. Also, the stops that Viator lists for this tour aren't the actual stops on this tour, just a heads up!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

I have been to Montreal many times and decided to take the tour for my children's benefit; however, I learned much more than I expected to! It was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This bus tour was a great way to get a taste of Montreal. The tour guides were fantastic, full of information and history. It helps to know where you want to get off and walk around. We ended up walking the old city, seeing the shops, and eating the crepes! Later on, we just watched from the bus and at the end we shopped til we dropped. It was great fun. We'd actually take the tour again, because it is reasonable compared to taxis!

From USD $ 45.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3355C1A

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message