4 star rating: Recommended 283 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 283 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The Hop-on Hop-off tour was very good, we really enjoyed it. We got off at the Museum of Fine Arts a lot of people did which was very interesting, pleased we saw it.
The problem was that since we left home and went to Nova Scotia first, we didn't receive the coupon that was emailed to us, so couldn't use it for the boat cruise we took on the Friday, two days prior to going home.
The boat cruise was okay, nice and cool as it was a very hot day. It wasn't worth the money even though we paid the seniors rate and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The bus trip itself was great, however there was not enough detail on where the pick up bus stops where.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

great service but need to have street signs on bus stops

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyable, friendly knowledgeable guides.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The bilingual tour guides were not as informative as the tours held in only English, which is understandable, because of the need to take twice as long to convey a single piece of information. Often, the need to squeeze two languages into the schedule makes the guide's words hard to follow, and some information is lost as a result. However, the tours were genuinely informative and fun-filled, and provided plenty of photo-taking opportunities.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour company did not anticipate the amount of people using the service on the day we went, leaving people stranded at stops and unable to get back due to full buses. However, they did step up and sent out special buses to help with the excessive wait time.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I'd give it a 5 star rating but the guide on the bus was somewhat curt with some of the passengers and seemed a little arrogant until he started asking for tips! (When asked the capital of Canada he said he wasn't here to talk about Canada, he was here to talk about his city Montreal.) That may be the case and maybe he's told to stay on track, but his response could definitely been phrased better.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

it was great except that it was raining and no one wanted to get off, so some people were stuck at their destinations for a long time. may need to think about getting more buses or running more often like the summer time.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was informative and good, the guide very entertaining. The only thing that needs to be improved is the signs where the stops are. We had a hard time to find the first stop at the beginning of our tour and thus lost about 1 hour time as nobody could tell us exactly where the stop was.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Pick up was close to the hotel. Guide informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour covers most parts of Montreal, especially the downtown area and the mount royal area. The guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. My only issue is that the tour doesn't go by the area of the biodome, orby the casino which is on a small separate island. But overall it is well worth the price.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was enjoyable and the guides were personable and informative. My only negative is that it wasn't clear that the first three places were all on the same stop. We returned to the bus drop-off after touring the Notre Dame cathedral and then went to the Old Port after the rest of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The Hop On Hop Off Bus experience was great. The guides were informative and helpful with directions.
Wish the beginning and ending hours were a little longer.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good guides good stops

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was awesome. It was great to have the opportunity to get off and get on later and to even do it the next day. I really need to have looked at the map more closely to see those things not seen before. Great way to see Montreal!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

i felt the route took more of traffic congestion into consideration than the possible sites. Guides with varying enthusiasm worked the topless busses but they are all very pleasant. a worthwhile experience

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A GREAT RIDE; A LITTLE EXPENSIVE AT $47.00 BUT I WENT OVER TWO DAYS; TOUR GUIDES WERE EXCELLENT AND VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE. IF YOU WANT A FRONT ROW SEAT UPPER GET THERE EARLY AND SCOPE OUT THE ROUTINE; ONE THING BUGGED ME WAS THAT THE INFORMATION AND TICKETS BOTH OMITTED WHERE TO CATCH THE BUS. A MAP IS ESSENTIAL ALSO TO TELL YOU WHERE TO CATCH THE BUS FROM THE MAIN INFORMATION TOURIST BUREAU AT DORCHESTER SQUARE (I LOOKED CAREFULLY AND WAS UNABLE TO FIND THE LOCATION BEFORE STUMBLING ON IT)

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great way to orient to a new city the first day and explore your favorite places the second day. Each guide we met gave good information and several were quite charming. The only problems were locating the stops: The information given by Viator about starting the tour was somewhat misleading--you must go to 1001 Dorchester Square to get your bracelet the first time you get on the tour. When you hop off, be aware that the stops are not marked on the street and the map of the tour given by the tour company showed at least one stop on the wrong side of the street corner. It was helpful to read others' comments about this!

From USD $ 43.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3355C1A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message