3.5 star rating: Worth doing 39 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  90 minutes / 60 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montreal Historic Discoverers Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 39 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

We really enjoyed the cruise. The staff were very knowledgeable and very nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

I paid approximately 40% more for my cruise by booking with you than I would have paid dealing direct with the sightseeing company. The 4 star rating is for the tour not the pricing differential.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

interesting

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Very good tour guide. Enjoyed the talk. The crew was very helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

The boat was comfortable and spacious. The tour was a good introduction to the city.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

My guest thoroughly enjoyed this cruise and found it very informative

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

We enjoyed the cruise although very windy on the return trip. We were on the top deck and it was difficult to hear the tour guide.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

everything was good.but we bought ticket from the website and we we had to show them digital ticket to took our ticket but ticket budget didn't accept the picture of our ticket . at last one of the ticket budget person help us and give our tickets .

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

was okay,

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Bad start to the Montreal Historic Discoverers Cruise! Viator's description of the tour indicates that you will be aboard the CAVALIER MAXIM meeting with a historical character while cruising. Viator also indicated that there would be a selection of food including tortillas, subs, juices, cookies or muffins. We were put on a much smaller touring boat that was dwarfed by the mentioned CAVALIER MAXIM. It was a decent river tour but our anticipation of sailing on the CAVALIER MAXIM and being switched to a much smaller craft was very disappointing. Nothing can compare the two crafts. Neither my husband no myself saw any historical character on board making the trip less exciting. We have been on other historical river cruise tours where the character narrated the entire tour giving it the feel of going back in time. As far as the availability of food goes, I am a diabetic and planned my lunch on board. The only food we saw was drinks and chips. This was a disappointing trip from Viator being that we have always used them for our travels in or out of the USA. The tour that we did wind up on was nice but would have been better if we were on the actual boat mentioned on Viator's website. The enormity of the CAVALIER MAXIM would have made the trip much more exciting and probably would have also solved the problem of not having the historical character and food choices. I hope Viator clears this up.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

Learnt a lot

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

I expected a lot more to see going through the river, but not much to see. The guide is informative but might not be worth it.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

This cruise was not exactly what we expected -- not much to see on the river. The staff was very helpful and courteous and overall a relaxing time to talk with friends.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

It was ok.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

Not what I expected and the windy,cold weather did not help. Service at the snack bar was extremely slow as only 2 attendants for the entire boat!

From USD $ 31.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3571M_GUIDED

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message