4.5 star rating: Recommended 802 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 802 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip! After a drive to Old Quebec we had a guided tour of the duty. Then off to Montmorency falls. Then a return to the Upper part of the city. After we had 3 hours of free time to enjoy this beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Quebec City is beautiful! We loved every thing about our tour; Stag and Tini restaurant for lunch, our beautiful and multi-lingual tour guide, the sites of Old Quebec and its history. We traveled in October and was blessed with except mild weather which is great to walk around it and enjoy the sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Love love love this tour, we had a fantastic time. Our guide was brilliant! We highly recommend this tour, it had the right balance for a full day trip. Great work to the tour operators!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fab day out. It's a long day and a long time on the coach but Quebec City is worth it. I'd love yo go again in the Winter. I didn't do the boat cruise but there is enough to keep you busy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a bright sunny day. The fall colors were spectacular...our guide was good and the coach was comfortable. I would recommend this tour highly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very efficient and comfortable. The bus, although it did not pick up at the hotel as we were within a reasonable walking distance, left on time. You should be aware that it does not arrive back in Montreal until 8:00 and then drops you at your hotel even later depending on your location. the tour guide, "Rock" was excellent, full of information, and easy to understand. Quebec City is well worth visiting.
We were glad to not do the river cruise as there is plenty to do just walking around the city. The people at the tour company were very helpful and courteous. This tour is worth doing once.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour of Quebec City and Montmorency Falls! I plan on returning again next year.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A really beautiful city, there's no other place like it. The bus service is excellent and the guide was top notch. Would recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend this tour ~ a trip to Quebec City is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Local guide for Quebec was very personable and knowledgeable. Obviously very passionate about her city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a thoroughly enjoyable trip. The guide was excellent relating well to all the group,using greetings in the various languages.. Her commentary in English and French was very informative. Although this was a long day I would highly recommend the trip ..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Although the bus driver was a bit erratic the trip itself especially the guide in Quebec City was incredible. She spoke both English/French fluently, was so knowledgeable and included everyone in the group into her conversations. All and all an excellent trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend this tour for anyone spending only one day in Quebec City. The tour bus driver was pleasant, witty and accommodating of passengers. The tour guide in Quebec City was very knowledgeable and gave just enough information to absorb in one day. I didn't do the river cruise, but spent the day shopping and exploring the historical sights. It was a long full day, but never a better day spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great day! From the pick-up at our hotel, to the return. Our driver was a very nice gentleman and the tour guide in Quebec City was great. What a wonderful city. I wish we could have stayed longer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

When I first booked it I thought it seemed a bit expensive but it was well worth the price. It turns out to be less expensive than taking the train to Quebec City. The drive was amazing. Spectacular views and scenery. The tour also stopped at Montmorency Falls which was an awesome unexpected surprise. Once in Quebec City the tour guide was amazing and we were able to stop and see numerous things there. Finally we were given three hours of free time, where my girlfriend and I decided to do the hop on hop off tour (you must pay separately for this). We were both glad we did it because it went to parts of the city that the guided tour didn't.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It is the best tour when one has only a day to visit Quebec city.
The tour guide in Quebec was excellent and helpful. He gave a good overview and interesting tips. We were given three hours to walk around by ourselves. We were glad we didn't take the boat ride since the city was so beautiful .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beutifil city and great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great overview of the City of Quebec and we happened to be there for the New France Festival where the residents were dressed in historical costumes! A long day but well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour. Our driver educated us on the way to QC. Another guide took us on a walking tour of QC when we got there, then got on the bus with us to go to Montmorency Falls. He was obviously very proud of his city, and very knowledgeable about its history. There were three of us on this trip, and we all loved it and would all recommend it to others. Additionally, it made me want to go back to QC and spend a week or two.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Both our guide and our driver were very knowledgeable, interesting and funny, especially our driver but 3 hours are hardly enough to discover the city. People on the group were very punctual and that rendered the experience more positive.
I only regret that this one day tour took place on a rainy day but what can one do against the whims of mother nature!

From USD $ 86.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3355C7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message