Viewing All 936 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

SUPIT K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful, great smart guide

Mariya F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very nice trip! I've been to Quebec 2 years ago for a weekend, so the walking tour sort of filled in the blanks.
It is rather fast paced tour, so it might feel a bit too rushed, but it's because there is quite a lot of things to see and food to eat! while you are there.
It's a great introductory tour!
Katia, our guide, was super nice, Serge, our driver, was very good too, nice comfortable bus and it wasn't even tiring to have 6 hours on the road during a day.

Joanne M C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Outstanding trip! Katia, our guide was awesome!

Joan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a wonderful tour. Andre , our bus driver, was challenged by some terrible weather and a road accident causing a long traffic delay, he took it in stride and kept us all safe and in good humor. He was just fabulous! Our tour guide, Rauch, was excellent, informative and very patient . We had an exceptional experience and highly recommend this tour.

MARY E D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A wonderful way to see Quebec City. The comfortable bus, historical background presented by tour guide and even Mr. Bean videos to entertain passengers during long drive made the tour well worth the ticket price and time spent.

Saralipnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was very good to get a taste of quebec. The driver was very kind and the local guide was excelent a. His explanations were interesting and funny at the same time.

Annette K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good guide - said his name is Roc? Knowledgeable, enthusiastic, straightforward. Covered all we need to know about Quebec City - and Province, and explained how best to arrange our limited time. Lunch at the Chateau Frontenac was superb. Will return to Quebec City.

Stacy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

From beginning to end, this trip was great and well worth the money. Our tour guide Roch was very informative and friendly. The bus driver Richard was friendly, drove safely and kept us on schedule. Quebec City is filled with old world European charm. The three hours of free time is just enough to walk around at our own pace and get something to eat. Great place to visit.

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great day trip from Montreal to Quebec City. Very easy to sign up and they come pick up at the hotels, I went from Old Montreal. Quebec City is charming and the guide was excellent. I did the boat cruise which was about 90 minutes, it was decent but if I did it again, I would skip the boat and just have the extra time to walk around because there was so much to see,

priscila.domanay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience for me and my family...Amazing places to see, very organized and fantastic driver/tourist guide as well. Next time, we will go back for a week one day is not enough to see part of Quebec. Lastly, the cruise is awesome! Thank you so much....

Ava H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

loved it old Quebec amazing

M W T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent. Enjoyed every minute and the guide was superb

Diana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The entire trip was wonderful. Our guide named Roch was simply the best. I was nervous about not being able to go on the River Cruise and was afraid that due to my error, I couldn't go. Roch was very reassuring that I could go on and personally walked me over to the cruise, explaining my error and I was able to cruise. His guidance in Quebec surely will cause me to return. As an educator in Pennsylvania, Roch was so correct in saying that we would learn more about this fantastic city than in a classroom. I also loved the way he used both English and French so clearly that after many years of not being a French language class, I totally understood his information even in French. He is a superstar!

madcow112

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, coach driver and tour guide were great and absolutely loved Quebec, one day wasn't enough

George T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful day!! Driver and tour guide were excellent!!

Ivana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent day trip, we have enjoyed every minute.
The driver was very good. Our 3.5 hours free time was really enough to have lunch and explore the old city.

Michele H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area and history of Quebec and made the tour very interesting. It was a whirlwind tour, but having had to travel to and from Montreal there was not very much time to really enjoy all there was to offer in this city. I would probably stay in Quebec next time I visit Canada. Very fascinating city! I didn't care all that much for the river cruise but I know many people did. One last comment - when they say they are leaving at 5:00, you better believe the bus will pull out at 5:00. As we were walking toward the bus at 5:00, it pulled out and left us. The company was unable to contact the bus driver because he would not answer his phone while he was driving, which is a wonderful safety measure! But we managed to get back to Montreal no worse for the wear. If you do find yourself in that situation, make sure and call Orleans Express bus company to get back! But overall it was a very pleasant day and a good tour.

bretmn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, our only regret is that we wanted to spend more time there. We took the option boat
trip while in Quebec City, we would suggest that you pass on the boat has you did not see anything more that we heard on the bus ride to the Falls and the boat goes to the falls and back. There is no much to see within Quebec city. Will have to just go back later

Daniel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great overview of the city for a day trip. Andre, our driver, was friends and provided good information on the way into Quebec from Montreal. He was also nice enough to drop us off at our hotels at the end of the day. Our local guide, Katia, was phenomenal - very in-depth information about the historical, artistic, and political aspects of the city, including the present.

The tour includes a walking tour in Quartier Petit Champlain, which is a beautiful old-style shopping area right by the iconic hotel shown in the ad picture. We also got to drive through other parts of the city and see different neighborhoods, piers, and parks on the bus.

The Montmorency Falls trip was nice, but I almost wish we had the extra time to explore another side of the city. Also, I would recommend not doing the river cruise - after returning from the falls and getting lunch, we had 2.5 hours to explore more of Petit Champlain quickly. The river cruise would probably preclude the chance for that.

The city itself definitely merits a return visit, but this was a good sampler plate of what it has to offer.

Maneesha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fell in love with Quebec City thanks to this tour. The driver and guide were knowledgeable, informative and friendly.

ALVARO P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day tour, I should have spent one night there, to see the city's night life.

Marilyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great introduction to the city and just the right amount of time to explore on our own.

Metztli V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well organized.

Adam T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An extremely well organised tour. Tour guides and bus driver were great. Quebec was possibly the best place we visited in Canada.

Jeri L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must go to trip when visiting Montreal... Our bus driver and tour guide were so informative..We had a great time!!

Viewing 3 of 38

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 89.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3355C7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message