4.5 star rating: Recommended 827 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 827 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Natalia Andrianova
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guests have been fully satisfied.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fell in love with Quebec !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Quebec City is a Must! The falls were underwhelming but still beautiful.
Dont book the cruise until after your tour. Its not a MUST purchase like they sais, it can be purchased on site and we chose to tour the city... its amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

the experience, was really good, the hotel, have an issue but they fix it immediately, and I will say that If I will travel again I will choose this trip advisor and the same Hotel, Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

its a one day tour only, but I enjoyed so much....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this tour. Great guide and plenty of free time to explore on own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was fun and interesting. Quebec is indeed a lovely city! :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was fun and interesting. Quebec is indeed a lovely city! :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was fun and interesting. Quebec is indeed a lovely city! :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good 1 Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip very good driver long day but we'll worth the effort Quebec City is beautiful and the guide good thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful city, great tour guide, felt a little rushed but overall a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour guide in Quebec was very friendly and knowledgeable. We learned a lot in this trip and had sufficient time to walk around and do whatever we wanted on our own. We would definitely recommend this to anyone planning on going to Quebec for a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

love the tour love the city! amazing architecture and scenery. Highly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The time efficiency of this trip was amazing. Got a good glimpse of the amazing history of the city of Quebec. The tour bus was clean and with good seats. Bring your own entertainment for the 3 hours. There is a stop every 1h30 for refreshment or toilet runs.
The suggest affiliated restaurant was good. For 18$ ~ per person full course meal with entry and dessert of medium to good quality. Most people would judge as good quality the entry or main course.
The guide in the city was informative and talked about the different aspects of Quebec's history.
I am writing this review in english but i am completely bilingual with french. His translation was perfectly acceptable in english.
Good day trip for 4-10 people group for those looking for entertainment and time to spend in Montreal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just amazing. From the super-easy pickup/dropoff at the hotel, to the simple checkin at the bus depot, to our fantastic tour guide once we arrived in Quebec City, who had many great stories and tips (great places to eat, extra places to check out) for our visit, to the awesome trip to the Montmorency Falls, I can't say enough great things about this trip. I would happily do this all over again for what we did experience as well as the St. Lawrence cruise (wasn't available in November, but it didn't put a drag on this trip at all!)

Once again, Viator and its tour partners have enhanced my life experience thru a super-easy process and great planning. Thank you for a wonderful time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was done very well. Excellent guide. A very pleasant day. Very accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip! After a drive to Old Quebec we had a guided tour of the duty. Then off to Montmorency falls. Then a return to the Upper part of the city. After we had 3 hours of free time to enjoy this beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Quebec City is beautiful! We loved every thing about our tour; Stag and Tini restaurant for lunch, our beautiful and multi-lingual tour guide, the sites of Old Quebec and its history. We traveled in October and was blessed with except mild weather which is great to walk around it and enjoy the sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Love love love this tour, we had a fantastic time. Our guide was brilliant! We highly recommend this tour, it had the right balance for a full day trip. Great work to the tour operators!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fab day out. It's a long day and a long time on the coach but Quebec City is worth it. I'd love yo go again in the Winter. I didn't do the boat cruise but there is enough to keep you busy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a bright sunny day. The fall colors were spectacular...our guide was good and the coach was comfortable. I would recommend this tour highly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very efficient and comfortable. The bus, although it did not pick up at the hotel as we were within a reasonable walking distance, left on time. You should be aware that it does not arrive back in Montreal until 8:00 and then drops you at your hotel even later depending on your location. the tour guide, "Rock" was excellent, full of information, and easy to understand. Quebec City is well worth visiting.
We were glad to not do the river cruise as there is plenty to do just walking around the city. The people at the tour company were very helpful and courteous. This tour is worth doing once.

From USD $ 85.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3355C7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message