• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 596 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 596 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was well organized. The comments from the bus driver and the walking tour guide were informative and enlightening. The cruise gave us a good glimpse of the surroundings of Quebec City. The comments from the guide on the cruise was difficult to hear. I will recommend this tour to anybody visiting Montreal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great little one-day trip from Montreal. Comfortable bus stopped halfway for bathroom break/coffee/snacks. Serge was good driver with nice commentary. Nice walking tour of Quebec City with tour guide Roy. Then Bus tour of Falls/Quebec City was very nice. Then ate at recommended restaurant next to bus stop. After lunch, had 2.5 hours to explore city, which was plenty. Same return trip to Montreal and Serge stopped at various Metros/hotels to accommodate passengers. Very worthwhile trip. We did not take cruise and were happy for the 2.5 hours exploring on our own.

We called to book, had a confirmation number, but could not print our voucher. At City Information desk, they wanted printed voucher (hey, we're tourists staying at VRBO apartment, with no printer handy !!!) so that was a small challenge, but our names were on their list, so all was okay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My day trip to Quebec City with Viator was fantastic. Our guide and driver for the day Serge, and our guide in Quebec city, Roc, were both so knowleageable and entertaining. Apart from how gorgeous Quebec city is, they were really the highlights of the trip. The day followed a good itinerary and I enjoyed the free time to have a look around by myself. I would definitely recommend this trip to other travellers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Aunque tuvimos problemas con la gente en la oficina pues olvidamos nuestro comprobante de pago y ellos no lo encontraban en sus registros, (tuvimos que ir al hotel a buscarlo) la excursiòn fue una muy agradable sorpresa, Nuestro chofer fue muy amable y nuestro guía en Quebec (Roger) no podrìa haber sido mejor!!!
Nos explico puntos interesantes de la ciudad y sobre todo nos hizo muy interesante la visita, no cabe duda que una persona que ama su ciudad y su trabajo hace la estancia más placentera.
Sin duda volveremos a Quebec, ciudad que nos encantó.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Oh what a wonderful trip. It was so nice to have the walking tour; wish it had been longer. The trip to the falls was very short; would have liked for it to be longer. What a waste of time it was to go on the cruise. In hindsight I wish I had just stayed in the city and walked around and had the opportunity to see more of this lovely city. I want to visit Quebec City again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was good and the tour guide was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour! Bus driver was entertaining, local-walking-tour guide was lovely and very knowledgeable. Free time was the perfect length. Was able to see everything in a short period of time - worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was wonderful. We needed to get from Montreal to Quebec City for a cruise so we decided to take the tour one way.Everything from start to finish was wonderful and at the end of the tour we were dropped at the hotel before they return to Montreal. So much better than sitting on a train.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well organized, everything was on time and presented very well! Had a very nice time, thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everyone involved in the day trip was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. As my husband said, "it was worth every penny."

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We are so happy that we took the time from Montreal to go to Quebec! The tour guides were well-informed and amusing as well. Quebec was like stepping back into time with its walled city, cobbled stoned and narrow streets. There was plenty of time for shopping and exploring on our own after a walking tour of Old Quebec, a brief trip and stop at the falls and an extensive bus tour of the city. Highly recommended !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome day trip to Quebec City! Unfortunately it wasn't long enough to see everything! I recommend not taking the boat cruise if you want more time to explore the old town, the other sites and have a nice lunch. The local guide was excellent and very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is really great. Although I would say that one day in Quebec is really not enough, the tour guide did a great job of trying to fit in all the highlights for us in the limited time.
My advice would be not to do the river cruise, it only really repeats the sights and insights from the bus tour and takes up most of your free time in Quebec city. It would be much better to have the free time as there is so much to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A very knowledgeable guide with excellent French and English language skills and a great sense of humour made this trip so interesting and lots of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well organized,comfortable,and informative
I would skip the cruise in order to spend time strolling the city.

From USD $ 101.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3355C7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message