4.5 star rating: Recommended 741 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 741 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very nice trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very nice tour. The bus driver/tour guide was very good. Enjoyed the trip very much. Quebec was an interesting city to visit. The only flaw was the restaruant recommended did not give the discount or the complete price that was stated. But the food was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well planned trip, enough time on your own to visit old part of the city (if you don't take river cruise).
Driver was excellent, the guide provided us with all necessary information.
I recommend this trip to the beautiful Quebec City.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved the tour! Both tour guides were very friendly and entertaining! I thought it was really convenient to get picked up and dropped off at our hotel. I also liked that we got 2-3 hours to explore Quebec City on our own too. I would recommend this to anyone who can only do a quick day trip in Quebec City.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The city of Quebec is wonderful. The highlight of the tour was our tour guide. She was very knowledgable on the history of the City and has a great personality. I was amazed with her proficiency on speaking several foreign languages. Also the recommended restaurant was great!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful tour but disappointed re Cruise not going although the weather wasn,t very good. Roc and the bus Driver were great. jean meadowsrate 5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

/e took this tour on 09/12/2013. Really was a rainy day heading north, but thanks to the lord, the sun did come out later. We enjoyed the ride (I was tried of driving), driver was safe and looked out for his passengers. We arrived in Quebec City as was given a tour of Quebec town. This is a beautiful city and was so clean. We were dropped off at Quebec City with instructions to meet back at 5PM. Our tour guide was outstanding (sorry, don't remember his name) and explained the history of the city as we took a walking tour. Had some rain,but did clear up. If you are in this area, this is a must see......Loved the shops. We had lunch at Spag and Tini (see my review). We have free time to roam and we did. I just loved it, but wouldn't want to be within 1,000 miles of it in the winter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour! We enjoyed the bus ride and the city tour. Very informative and we had great weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Beatiful city, the tour guide was a very knowledgable lady.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Amazing city! So so beautiful. U must go see it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was an outstanding tour - I loved Quebec City. Definetely a great way to see Quebec City (i.e. nice being on the coach bus instead of driving yourself) The tour guide was VERY personable and informative - worth every cent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our driver/guide was very imformative and funny. He made the trip. We had enough time after the guided part of the tour to wander around the city ourselves and explore. It's a beauitful city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The bus trip, driver, tour guide in Quebec City excellent. Boat cruise was good but should have used time for touring downtown city. Will return in future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great way to have a quick approach to Quebec.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

That was really nice tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was awesome! Our tour guide was really great, very knowledgeable and entertaining. There is even a special menu on one of the restaurants for tourists, its called Spag and Tini restaurant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful - We really enjoyed it. Very well organized! Quebec City is a beautiful part of our great country!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was well organized. The comments from the bus driver and the walking tour guide were informative and enlightening. The cruise gave us a good glimpse of the surroundings of Quebec City. The comments from the guide on the cruise was difficult to hear. I will recommend this tour to anybody visiting Montreal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great little one-day trip from Montreal. Comfortable bus stopped halfway for bathroom break/coffee/snacks. Serge was good driver with nice commentary. Nice walking tour of Quebec City with tour guide Roy. Then Bus tour of Falls/Quebec City was very nice. Then ate at recommended restaurant next to bus stop. After lunch, had 2.5 hours to explore city, which was plenty. Same return trip to Montreal and Serge stopped at various Metros/hotels to accommodate passengers. Very worthwhile trip. We did not take cruise and were happy for the 2.5 hours exploring on our own.

We called to book, had a confirmation number, but could not print our voucher. At City Information desk, they wanted printed voucher (hey, we're tourists staying at VRBO apartment, with no printer handy !!!) so that was a small challenge, but our names were on their list, so all was okay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My day trip to Quebec City with Viator was fantastic. Our guide and driver for the day Serge, and our guide in Quebec city, Roc, were both so knowleageable and entertaining. Apart from how gorgeous Quebec city is, they were really the highlights of the trip. The day followed a good itinerary and I enjoyed the free time to have a look around by myself. I would definitely recommend this trip to other travellers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Aunque tuvimos problemas con la gente en la oficina pues olvidamos nuestro comprobante de pago y ellos no lo encontraban en sus registros, (tuvimos que ir al hotel a buscarlo) la excursiòn fue una muy agradable sorpresa, Nuestro chofer fue muy amable y nuestro guía en Quebec (Roger) no podrìa haber sido mejor!!!
Nos explico puntos interesantes de la ciudad y sobre todo nos hizo muy interesante la visita, no cabe duda que una persona que ama su ciudad y su trabajo hace la estancia más placentera.
Sin duda volveremos a Quebec, ciudad que nos encantó.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Oh what a wonderful trip. It was so nice to have the walking tour; wish it had been longer. The trip to the falls was very short; would have liked for it to be longer. What a waste of time it was to go on the cruise. In hindsight I wish I had just stayed in the city and walked around and had the opportunity to see more of this lovely city. I want to visit Quebec City again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was good and the tour guide was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour! Bus driver was entertaining, local-walking-tour guide was lovely and very knowledgeable. Free time was the perfect length. Was able to see everything in a short period of time - worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was wonderful. We needed to get from Montreal to Quebec City for a cruise so we decided to take the tour one way.Everything from start to finish was wonderful and at the end of the tour we were dropped at the hotel before they return to Montreal. So much better than sitting on a train.

From USD $ 90.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3355C7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message