4.5 star rating: Recommended 780 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 780 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well organized from registration to return delivery of participants. Personnel involved quite gentle and willing, particularly bus driver and the outstanding Quebec city tour guide. Very satisfied. Would definitely recommend. Suggestion: serving trays at bus seats.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was fun at the same time very informative/educational for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a very long day but well worth it. Only thing is there was no time designated for a lunch break, so make sure you have something with you or you can pick up something on the go.
We absolutely loved Quebec city, Roch our guide was very cool and informative. I will definitely be one of the 85% who return to see more of this amazing city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The guide in Quebec City was great! He was very knowledgeable and had a wonderful sense of Humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Although under wintery conditions it was a excellent tour. A skillfull driver got us there and back safely.
The guide in Quebec loves her city and informed us on both current and historical facts.
Due to her information we were able to see both all highlights as well as bits of the St-Patrick parade.
A trip to remember and recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Funny, interesting and absolutely well organized. I would definitely do it again and suggest it to others. 5 stars from me!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour bus driver and tour guide both did an outstanding job. I would definitely recommend this tour to a friend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We needed to get from Montreal to Quebec for our cruise. We were picked up at our hotel in Montreal, given a great tour of Quebec, and dropped off at the door of our Quebec hotel! We were VERY pleased! The tour guide and the bus driver were both excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our experience with the tour was great! Everything was on time. It was very relaxing to be taken around the city rather than trying to figure it out on our own. We enjoyed the tour guide. He was very interesting and helpful. I would definitely recommend this tour to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was an excellent tour and would highly recommend it. The bus driver and guide were very informative. This city is well worth a visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Picked up on time. Driver/tour guide Serge excellent. Very knowledgeable and informative. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Tour was fantastic !!! Planning on returning in the Spring....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful, very accommodating! And informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was excellent! Very confortable bus travel and very informative and interesting tour guide on the tour of Quebec and the Montmorency Falls.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved my tour. I didn't go to Montgomery Falls becuz u only have 6 hrs. in Quebec which is absolutely Marvelous 11am to 5pm I went on the cruise at 2pm and then had an 1 1/2 hours to purchase all my goods

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very nice trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very nice tour. The bus driver/tour guide was very good. Enjoyed the trip very much. Quebec was an interesting city to visit. The only flaw was the restaruant recommended did not give the discount or the complete price that was stated. But the food was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well planned trip, enough time on your own to visit old part of the city (if you don't take river cruise).
Driver was excellent, the guide provided us with all necessary information.
I recommend this trip to the beautiful Quebec City.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved the tour! Both tour guides were very friendly and entertaining! I thought it was really convenient to get picked up and dropped off at our hotel. I also liked that we got 2-3 hours to explore Quebec City on our own too. I would recommend this to anyone who can only do a quick day trip in Quebec City.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The city of Quebec is wonderful. The highlight of the tour was our tour guide. She was very knowledgable on the history of the City and has a great personality. I was amazed with her proficiency on speaking several foreign languages. Also the recommended restaurant was great!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful tour but disappointed re Cruise not going although the weather wasn,t very good. Roc and the bus Driver were great. jean meadowsrate 5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

/e took this tour on 09/12/2013. Really was a rainy day heading north, but thanks to the lord, the sun did come out later. We enjoyed the ride (I was tried of driving), driver was safe and looked out for his passengers. We arrived in Quebec City as was given a tour of Quebec town. This is a beautiful city and was so clean. We were dropped off at Quebec City with instructions to meet back at 5PM. Our tour guide was outstanding (sorry, don't remember his name) and explained the history of the city as we took a walking tour. Had some rain,but did clear up. If you are in this area, this is a must see......Loved the shops. We had lunch at Spag and Tini (see my review). We have free time to roam and we did. I just loved it, but wouldn't want to be within 1,000 miles of it in the winter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour! We enjoyed the bus ride and the city tour. Very informative and we had great weather.

From USD $ 90.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3355C7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message