• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 648 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 648 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is really great. Although I would say that one day in Quebec is really not enough, the tour guide did a great job of trying to fit in all the highlights for us in the limited time.
My advice would be not to do the river cruise, it only really repeats the sights and insights from the bus tour and takes up most of your free time in Quebec city. It would be much better to have the free time as there is so much to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A very knowledgeable guide with excellent French and English language skills and a great sense of humour made this trip so interesting and lots of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well organized,comfortable,and informative
I would skip the cruise in order to spend time strolling the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

They pick me up and drop me to my hotel. Driver makes the trip very entertaining and share its knowledge of the localities around the way, which is very nice. The tour guide in Quebec was also very nice and entertaining person. Price is definitively worthed , you pay almost the same price if you book the bus transport from bus terminal, but you don't have the hotel pick ups, the tour guides andthe fun this tour offers. I booked online with no problem. I took my phone with confirmation email on my screen, and they printed the ticket for me after they picked me from my hotel. Definitively recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour of Quebec City. We didn't choose to go on the cruise to Montmorency Falls so we had three and a half hours free time to have lunch and look around. It was enough time to get a taste for the area. Amazing city, would definately reccomend you visit it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was an excellent tour and the Guide Driver, Serge, was fantastic. The only downside was the dull weather though it was dry for all but the last half-hour in Quebec City, so we were able to see the interesting old town as well as the Falls and the Heights of Abraham. Serge drove expertly through some torrential rain on the way back. We are more than happy to recommend this tour. Sylvia and Robert from Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our driver and tour guide were extremely knowledgeable and could not have been NICER or more organized. The information and scheduling that they provided helped up see and learn as much as we could in a short visit to Quebec. The tour also included plenty of time for us to stroll and lunch!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We booked this bus tour from Viator before we left Chicago. The actual tour is by Gray-line. I think it was cheaper to buy from Viator than Gray-line directly.

The bus made a quick stop at an Esso gas station half away from Montreal. Most people got their breakfast and morning coffee there. The convenient store has a lot of Canadian animal furs. Make sure you check this out on the way to Quebec so you can decide if you want to buy any on you way back from Quebec.

The bus picked up our local tour guide in front of Spag and tini in Quebec. We had a quick walking tour to see the “wall of 4 seasons painting”. We got back on the bus and the local tour guide told us about the Quebec while the bus driver did the driving in the narrow streets of Quebec and the Montmorency Falls. We were able to get off the bus at Montmorency Falls to walk around for photos in the rain. I was not too impressed by the falls .

We did not buy the river tour because of the “rain” and cold weather. We had a lot of time from 1:30pm to 5pm to eat and walk around Quebec. We had too much time because Quebec is a very small city. The people who got on the river cruise said they did not have enough time. We walked on the sidewalk where the bus/car drive on instead of the stairs.

All the buildings and street in Quebec looked like it was just made for tourist not a real city. We took a lot of photos. The best part of the tour was eating at Spag and tini for the Traverler’s menu. It included soup, main course, desert, a beverage, and tax/tip. Since we had many disappoint meals at Montreal, this was the best meal we had for our Montreal and Quebec trip.

One minor problem with the long bus ride was when the people in front had their chairs all the way inclined so the people in the back have no room. Some people were too cold on the bus because they were dressed for the hot weather and not the A/C on the bus. It was just right for me.

This is a great option to visit Quebec.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We learned so much on this tour and we vey happy that we had such a competent and professional driver in Serge. Everything was prompt and he explained each step in both English and French. On the trip there he told us a lot of the history and geography of Quebec. He looked out for each one of his passengers and at the end of the evening he even found a cab for us to return to our airport hotel. HE WAS GREAT! PS. One thing that we did not like that there was an older guide in Quebec City, who said he was a driver for 32 years, and though Serge was not doing anything wrong this guide, Roger, kept continually making fun of Serge's driving and there was no need for that. It made us uncomfortable to see him saying these things when Serge was dong a good job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

An excellent day. Quebec is a lovely city and Montmorency Falls definitely worth seeing. Our coach driver/guide and guide in Quebec were both entertaining and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a wonderful way to visit Quebec if you don't have a lot of time. Our tour quide in Quebec was wonderful. She knew lots of fun historical facts and was able to recommend some great restaurants.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I was very satisfied of this tour. It is very well organized. The guides gave us very good explanations about the city of Quebec as well as some aspects of the province's activities and history.
I highly recommend this tour.
Victoria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tours guide during the travel and in Quebec City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Guide in Quebec was very good, enjoyed his stories of the past. A worth wile trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Driver and tour guide were very knowlegable and quite personable. They provided ample time to brouse and relax. Loved the hotel pick up and drop off service.

From USD $ 103.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3355C7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message