4.5 star rating: Recommended 170 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 170 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent and informative guides and fun and easy walking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excelent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

engaging tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great way to get oriented in the Old Town. Guide was very informative as a native Montrealer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent. Guide very well informed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a wonderful walking tour of Old Montreal. Both of our guides were well-informed and made the old part of Montreal come alive. Very glad we took both the East and West walking tours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I took the Old Montreal (East and West) tour with my family and it was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The weather was terrible, cold rain and wind. However, the tour was outstanding. Come prepared for all weather conditions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide, George, was very knowledgeable, passionate, and friendly. We were very happy with the tour, and thought it was priced very reasonably.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an excellent tour. The tour guide did a wonderful job. This was one of the best excursions I have taken.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We did the east side walking tour with a man named George. We enjoyed it so much that we came back that afternoon and did the west side. Just a great tour in a great city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great way to get to know the city in a short amount of time. If you have time, take both tours (East and West Old Montreal), one in the morning and one in the early afternoon. Both are very interesting. Our guide, Sara M., was wonderful: Very knowledgeable and kind. I definitely suggest making the time for it, when offered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour guide was energetic and informative. We walked briskly and saw and learned quite a bit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We really enjoyed the tour and our guide George was very informative. Will definately so another tour the next time we are in Montreal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour guide was very personable and entertaining. She really did a great job of sharing the city's history and keeping us entertained. I forgot her name, but I would definitely recommend her. Montreal and is beautiful city and I will definitely be returning. Thank you!

From USD $ 11.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3321WALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message