4.5 star rating: Recommended 179 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 179 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide, George, was very knowledgeable, passionate, and friendly. We were very happy with the tour, and thought it was priced very reasonably.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an excellent tour. The tour guide did a wonderful job. This was one of the best excursions I have taken.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We did the east side walking tour with a man named George. We enjoyed it so much that we came back that afternoon and did the west side. Just a great tour in a great city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great way to get to know the city in a short amount of time. If you have time, take both tours (East and West Old Montreal), one in the morning and one in the early afternoon. Both are very interesting. Our guide, Sara M., was wonderful: Very knowledgeable and kind. I definitely suggest making the time for it, when offered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour guide was energetic and informative. We walked briskly and saw and learned quite a bit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We really enjoyed the tour and our guide George was very informative. Will definately so another tour the next time we are in Montreal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour guide was very personable and entertaining. She really did a great job of sharing the city's history and keeping us entertained. I forgot her name, but I would definitely recommend her. Montreal and is beautiful city and I will definitely be returning. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A very interesting tour. Fun guide. It's a good way to start your visit to Montreal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was the a wonderful insight into Montreal - I cannot recommend it highly enough -- the tour guide was fabulous give l the history of Montreal and its architecture -- truly worth doing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour. We learned about the history of Montreal as our guide led us through the streets of old Montreal.Our guide was knowledgeable, full of personality, and made the 90 minutes seem to fly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour. Our guide was first-rate and it really gave us a wonderful overview of the area and its special history. So glad we did it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great tour! Very informative. Loved the tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic way to see Old Montreal as soon as you arrive. After you see and hear about all there is available for you the rest of your trip will plan itself out. Loved our guide who was passionate and well educated about all around us. So glad we planned this on our first day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A great way to start our vacation in Montreal! We got history and trivia --injected with a little humor-- in our tour guide. The tour was short enough that we could then go back and explore Old Montreal on our own afterward. It would have been nice to have a small map that showed the path we had covered on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent - The guide was most informative and personable. Highly reccmmend

From USD $ 18.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3321WALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message