4.5 star rating: Recommended 179 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 179 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The group thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Thoroughly enjoyable 90 minute walk. We had a small group of 10 and a most knowledgeable guide. Best way to see and learn about Old Montreal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had a very knowledgeable guide and since I had not done one of these walking tours in over 30 years we really had a good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Thank you Viator for a wonderful experience! Our walking tour of Old Montreal was very informative and fun. The guide was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The guide was very knowledgeable and the tour was done at a nice comfortable pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent walking tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great guide. Lots of history shared. Very interesting architecture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This tour is the perfect way to begin your visit to Montreal. It will give you a good overview of Old Montreal so that you can plan to return to some of the locations to see more at your leisure. The pace was good, even for my girlfriend who was 8 months pregnant, and the tour guide was excellent!
The only thing we didn't realize was that there are 2 tours available - one for the east side and one for the west side - so we only did one. I would suggest booking both!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

very well done and in good time. the gentleman narrating the tour was very knowledgeable of the city and the facts. i would highly reccomend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great Tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The walking tour was great and it was well worth the 2 hours, gave you some great incite into old Montreal. Entrance is included into the basilica. Gave some great locations to visit after the tour was over.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This tour is an absolute must do. The guide, Angie, was great! You will learn more about the history and architecture of Montreal by taking this tour than any other means. Take the tour early in your stay and use it as a reference for the rest of your stay in Old Montreal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very nice tour. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and informative. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and learned so much along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Nicole was wonderful! Knowledgable and very personable. We really enjoyed our time with her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The guide was knowledgable and entertaining. I loved learning about the history of Montreal and the significant historical figures. We got more than our money's worth as the tour lasted close to 2 hrs. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

From USD $ 18.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3321WALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message