4.5 star rating: Recommended 180 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 180 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent! I believe the guides name was Mike. So worth every minute! I can't wait to go back and really explore that beautiful city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was our first visit to Montreal. My wife and I did the Old Montreal East and West walking tours on the same day. That way we would have a better idea what to see more of the following day. The tour guides were George for the East and Rene for the West. Both were quite knowledgeable and entertaining, and both spoke perfect English. The tours were at a nice pace and were not rushed. We highly recommend, especially for first-time visitors like us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My wife and I took the combo Old Montreal tours, one in the morning and one in the afternoon. While both tours include the Notre Dame Basilica, the tour guide accommodated us by scheduling the Notre Dame visit last in the afternoon, so that we could leave the tour rather than duplicating this visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was GREAT!!!! So much fun!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour. Our tour covered both areas of old Montreal. We had a different guide for each tour and both were excellent. Both tours were very informative and well worth the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

it was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour Guides very knowledgeable. I enjoyed the tours and learned a lot about Montreal's history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent! Would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good and quite amusing - i would recommend this for quickly gettig to know this part of Montreal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very cordial informative guide.group participation. Worth taking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative. Lots of history and background. Angie, our guide, was friendly, helpful, cheerful, and welcoming. We learned a lot and enjoyed our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A superb tour presented by the extremely knowledgeable George. Really enjoyed this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We did the East and West Old Montreal Tours. Both were very good. If I had to choose one I would choose the East Tour. Our gentleman guide was excellent. Many of us opted to take his tour both times. You tour Notre Dame Twice when you take both tours. Since there were weddings taking place on the second tour, I was glad of this fact as the second did not include the chapel in the back. Very well done. This is money well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide George was terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a ball on Both East and West Old City tours. Both tour guides were excellent and we got to see the city from two different view points.

From USD $ 10.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3321WALK

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message