4.5 star rating: Recommended 177 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 177 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Downtown
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and going mostly underground through the buildings and Metro to get to the Old City was delightful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a different tour guide for East and West. Both were charming and well informed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were really happy with Viator staff ability to rearrange our tour schedules prior to the actual trip, the convenience and helpful attitude of the tour operators and especially our very knowledgeable tour guide. He was able to bring alive the history and culture of the area and invited whatever questions we may have had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We did both Old Montreal tours (East and West). Both guides were knowledgeable and interesting. Great way to see Old Montreal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great introduction to Notre Dame Basilica and Old Montreal. Tour guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic and provided a most enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Informative tour. Knowledgable professional guide gave us very informative tour. Walking around old Montreal with tons of episodes in its history! H family from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent - two very good, very nice, very considerate guides.
Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent and informative guides and fun and easy walking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excelent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

engaging tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great way to get oriented in the Old Town. Guide was very informative as a native Montrealer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent. Guide very well informed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a wonderful walking tour of Old Montreal. Both of our guides were well-informed and made the old part of Montreal come alive. Very glad we took both the East and West walking tours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I took the Old Montreal (East and West) tour with my family and it was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The weather was terrible, cold rain and wind. However, the tour was outstanding. Come prepared for all weather conditions.

From USD $ 18.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3321WALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message