4.5 star rating: Recommended 168 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 168 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour. We learned about the history of Montreal as our guide led us through the streets of old Montreal.Our guide was knowledgeable, full of personality, and made the 90 minutes seem to fly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour. Our guide was first-rate and it really gave us a wonderful overview of the area and its special history. So glad we did it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great tour! Very informative. Loved the tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic way to see Old Montreal as soon as you arrive. After you see and hear about all there is available for you the rest of your trip will plan itself out. Loved our guide who was passionate and well educated about all around us. So glad we planned this on our first day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A great way to start our vacation in Montreal! We got history and trivia --injected with a little humor-- in our tour guide. The tour was short enough that we could then go back and explore Old Montreal on our own afterward. It would have been nice to have a small map that showed the path we had covered on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent - The guide was most informative and personable. Highly reccmmend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The group thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Thoroughly enjoyable 90 minute walk. We had a small group of 10 and a most knowledgeable guide. Best way to see and learn about Old Montreal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had a very knowledgeable guide and since I had not done one of these walking tours in over 30 years we really had a good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Thank you Viator for a wonderful experience! Our walking tour of Old Montreal was very informative and fun. The guide was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The guide was very knowledgeable and the tour was done at a nice comfortable pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent walking tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great guide. Lots of history shared. Very interesting architecture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This tour is the perfect way to begin your visit to Montreal. It will give you a good overview of Old Montreal so that you can plan to return to some of the locations to see more at your leisure. The pace was good, even for my girlfriend who was 8 months pregnant, and the tour guide was excellent!
The only thing we didn't realize was that there are 2 tours available - one for the east side and one for the west side - so we only did one. I would suggest booking both!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

very well done and in good time. the gentleman narrating the tour was very knowledgeable of the city and the facts. i would highly reccomend.

From USD $ 11.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3321WALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message