4.5 star rating: Recommended 166 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Walking Tour of Old Montreal or Downtown Montreal. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 166 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The walking tour was great and it was well worth the 2 hours, gave you some great incite into old Montreal. Entrance is included into the basilica. Gave some great locations to visit after the tour was over.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This tour is an absolute must do. The guide, Angie, was great! You will learn more about the history and architecture of Montreal by taking this tour than any other means. Take the tour early in your stay and use it as a reference for the rest of your stay in Old Montreal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very nice tour. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and informative. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and learned so much along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Nicole was wonderful! Knowledgable and very personable. We really enjoyed our time with her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The guide was knowledgable and entertaining. I loved learning about the history of Montreal and the significant historical figures. We got more than our money's worth as the tour lasted close to 2 hrs. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our tour guide was not only knowledgable, but he had a good sense of humor. He also spoke perfect English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Easy to understand and well paced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

An excellent tour. Guide was well versed in history and interesting facts about old Montreal. Would highly recomment this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very excellent, engaging and educating. The tour Guide was pleasant, an excellent advocate for Montreal, who alomost convince my family to move to montreal. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide was excellent and his knowledge made our trip that much better. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Montreal as a great way to learn about Notre Dame and Old Montreal's history and architecture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great tour guide, very informative and funny too. Showed us all the great sites of Old Montreal. We knew where to go to eat afterward and where to walk around and what we wanted to see again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Perfect beginning to our vacation in Old Montreal.Guide left exactly on time, was personable and knowledgeable. We saw sites we would have never explored on our own. I noticed people paying that morning (with no reservations) paying slightly less than we did. Hmm. Still worth the $20 pp.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Love this town!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Terrific

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A fun walking tour to see the historical churches, banks and cobblestone streets of Old Montreal. Well organized, even on a busy holiday weekend. A nice tour guide who was very well informed.

From USD $ 11.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3321WALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message