Insider's Guide to Montreal

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 295 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

DAVID G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent information and presentation with humorous stories and interesting historical context.

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Frederic was great, gave us a great overview of 'vieux Montreal.'

Francis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a great time and the guide was very knowledgeable and helpful in explaining the city

Joanne M C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Simply wonderful! Our guide, Micheline was terrific!

josephine c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour and a good way to get a lay of the land. Louis, our guide, was funny, informative and friendly.

tschruers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Christan the tour guide was exceptional. We appreciated his sharing of his knowledge and insight

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Carole was an excellent and thorough guide. We did the East and West tours in the same day and everything went very smoothly.

Shimul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide Natalie was very knowledgeable of the local history.

william L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great walking tour, The East was better then the West, both are good. The East was more of the old Montreal. There is a about a hour break between both tours. They do not leave you at the same starting spot.

Annette K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

THE BEST!!!!! Got a fabulous guide - Anula. This walking tour through the East side of Old Montreal - which I thought would be not much of an activity - was on par with the dinner of the lackluster dinner cruise. This guide is in a class to herself. She is easily the best guide we had, obviously very smart and very knowledgeable without sounding like a history professor. Her tour was much more than we expected. We enjoyed the sights and information completely.

Janice P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour with Angie

Patrice P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I took the East walking tour only. Our tour guide's name was George, and he was a very good tour guide. The price of the tour is very good for the value.

Kristine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide for both the morning and afternoon tours was Jeremie. He was easy to hear and enjoyable to be around.
We enjoyed learning about the area some of the history in this interesting place.
We had plenty of time to eat lunch in between the two tours, too.
We were glad we did both of them.

Diane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed it very much! Undala was a great guide, very enthusiastic and informative

Jerzy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent!!!

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took the morning tour of Old Montreal with our guide, Justin. The tour was very informative and Justin offered a great balance of usual information combines with an enjoyable narrative of the city's historic people and events. The small group of 14 made it easy for us to be close to our guide and to ask questions. The tour was well worth the time and was reasonably priced.

Amparo L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I really enjoyed this walking tour. A great way to find out more about this beautiful city. The guide was very knowledgeable and ready to answer questions. Highly recommend it!

Christopher A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour! Friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. I highly recommend this tour.

kajatretjak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great introduction to the city!

Andrew M G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A good experience for older families, couples, and those who enjoy history and architecture. We brought a stroller and found it impossible to get into some buildings on the west side of the tour the afternoon tour. That said, we really enjoyed learning about Old Montreal in this way.

Brian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide I had was excellent lost his card. I think walking tours are the way to go I have done bus tours and I like this much, much better.

Michele H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the area and about architecture. She was very nice and had a terrific sense of humor! We enjoyed touring both east and west sides of Old Montreal and learning about the history of the area. There was a lot of walking but it wouldn't be named walking tour if there was no walking! The pace was very leisurely and enjoyable.

Barry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great guide in Christian -- he was very knowledgeable and had a deep understanding of the history of Montreal and the culture. We enjoyed his colorful stories and all the information he imparted -- so glad that we signed up and got him as our guide.

Margaret W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was knowledgable, clear in her descriptions and gladly entertained our questions. The tour was great and our guide left us in a place where we could continue on our own for another 2 hours.

Adam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Our guide was fun and informative, and paced the tour to meet everyone's needs. One thing I often find fault with on such tours is that the guide doesn't know how to deal with an overly eager participant who tries to dominate the back and forth between the guide and the group. Our guide dealt with this inevitable participant with grace and aplomb.

Viewing 2 of 12

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 18.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3321WALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message