Insider's Guide to Montreal

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 298 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Adam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Our guide was fun and informative, and paced the tour to meet everyone's needs. One thing I often find fault with on such tours is that the guide doesn't know how to deal with an overly eager participant who tries to dominate the back and forth between the guide and the group. Our guide dealt with this inevitable participant with grace and aplomb.

Robert P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Martin our tour guide was awesome!!

liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Carol our tour guide was awesome! She had a lit to cover and kept everyone moving. My family enjoyed the 3 hour tour which covers so much

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

FANTASTIC tour guide.

Fspalding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Andre gives a great tour. Very interesting. Very worthwhile.

ALLA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour.

Jeri L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Louis was a great tour guide we learned so much and best of all I love Notre Dame!

Daphna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very comprehensive tour, guide with lot of knowledge and good energy.

john b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed the morning tour the best because it was the oldest part of the city and had the most memorable history. The afternoon tour was mainly about architecture and how the old has been integrated into the new.
Would recommend both tours very highly.

Rebecca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We went on both tours and learned alot! It was a very hot day but with all the stops it was not too strenuous at all! Our guide was very knowledgeable!

Karen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was great and I was very happy I decided to take the tour.

Cynthia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great introduction to Old Montreal with very knowledgeable tour guides, who described the architecture of the different buildings, history of their use over time, and did so in an engaging way. I would recommend this to anyone who is not familiar with Montreal--or at least this part of the city.

Barbara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My family did a 3 hour tour of Old Montreal and it was a great way to learn about the city and everything it has to offer. My 3 children ages 9, 14 and 18 also enjoyed the tour. Carol was an excellent tour guide providing the group with much insight to the city.

Edward M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour of Old Montreal. Frederic was our guide and did a great job of sharing the history, adding insight and wit to the tour. Frederic took the time to answer any guest questions and even went over the allotted time to make sure that all key stops and pertinent facts were shared with the tour group. Highly recommended. Ask for Frederic if he is available.

Alexander S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great !!!!

Luz Gisela Perez ...  United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved the guide Angelina. She was very knowledgeable and told accounts that made it very interesting. She also seemed to love Montreal which made it clear that she enjoyed her job very much.
I felt that having gone to the walking tour made it easier for my family and I to know what other activities we wanted to do next. It would be beneficial to do the tours the first or second day in Montreal. Next time I will also do the afternoon tour.

Fulton A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, George, was excellent. He spoke clearly and in a very smooth pace. There was only 8 people in our group which was just about right. I highly recommend this walking tour through Viator. Price was also very reasonable.

Laurie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome!!! I am really happy that I booked the private tour, as we had a great tour guide in Jocelyn and we were able to ask lots of questions and she was able to make sure that we saw all of the sites that we were interested in. I would recommend this tour to anyone who really wants to experience mope than what a group tour can offer.
Laurie

Myroslawa A D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very knowledgeable guide. She captivated the group with her knowledge, stories and a sense of humour.

Jacqueline H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

our tour guide Sarah was great, very knowledgeable and interesting. We did the combo tour so the only down side was that lunch was quite brief, but overall a great walking introduction to Old Montreal for people visiting from south of the border.

Marty E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see Montreal! Really enjoyed the talk George gave...knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend this tour to gain a better understanding of the history and culture of Montreal and French Canada.

Charlotte Anne V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was wonderful and well worth the hour and a half walking around old Montreal. Our tour guide was very pleasant and informative. I wish we had been able to take the afternoon tour as well, but it was booked! All in all, a very enjoyable morning!

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I took both the East and West Old Montreal tours. Louis was fabulous! Very knowledgeable, witty, and charming! Merci beaucoiup!

Neil S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide seemed to know her stuff very well. She was very friendly and delivered a great deal of information in an easy to ingest manor. The sites were also quite intriguing. It was well worth the trip highly recommended.

Nancy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well paced (we had to request that the pace be slowed down slightly for my mother in law who has two knee replacements and is 80 - but accommodation was no problem), well researched, humorous and contemporary references. Well done. Would recommend the tour to visitors. Something for everyone.

Viewing 3 of 12

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3321WALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message