4.5 star rating: Recommended 216 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Walking Tour of Old Montreal. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 216 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took the option of touring the West Side of Old Montreal because it fit well with another tour. The West side started at the Basilica and went through the former banking and warehousing/ sales area. We toured several showplace banks that we would not have know about otherwise. We appreciated the fine architecture and diversity of the area…then and now. Walking tours are a great way to 'get to know' an area. If we had more time in Montreal we would have done the East Side and Downtown Montreal tours. The walking pace allowed time to reflect on the area. The group was small enough to be able to ask questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Did both East and West Tours the guides were very good an enjoyable few hours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

More than met expectations. Two very good guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I very much enjoyed this walking tour with our guide. A very interesting and fun experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed both our morning and afternoon walking tours of Old Montreal. Brunco was a great guide! He made us love his city, and gave great recommendations for the rest of our trip. We would recommend this tour to any one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It's a really nice walking tour with lots of stories to tell...our guide was brilliant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

There were only two of us who took the downtown Montreal tour the morning I went. It was great. Our guide knew a lot of information (having lived in the city for a long time). It wasn't a hard walk, just a nice way to see the area and get a feel for what goes on in the various buildings. So much history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We did the east and west side tours of Old Montreal. The pace of the tour was nice and we had lots of time to take pictures in the Notre Dame (the fact that the visit to the church was included with the tour was very nice too). We had two different guides and both were very friendly and answered all questions well. The guides were both very knowledgable and we learned a lot about Montreal. We also took advantage of our ticket discount with the archaeology museum. The museum was neat to see as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was really informative and enjoyable! Highly recommend spending a morning with these knowledgeable guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tours were great. Much more than we expected. The tour guides were excellent, personable and very knowledgeable. A must for anyone visiting Montreal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great way to see Old Montreal and learn some of the very interesting history behind the buildings and other sites. The tour guides were excellent; they gave just the right amount of information and kept us moving along. We especially liked Georges, who was so charming and such a good speaker that several passers-by joined our tour and tipped him at the end!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour! Lots of info! Great introduction to the city and country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! Excellent guides, great city, lot of interesting information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent! I believe the guides name was Mike. So worth every minute! I can't wait to go back and really explore that beautiful city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was our first visit to Montreal. My wife and I did the Old Montreal East and West walking tours on the same day. That way we would have a better idea what to see more of the following day. The tour guides were George for the East and Rene for the West. Both were quite knowledgeable and entertaining, and both spoke perfect English. The tours were at a nice pace and were not rushed. We highly recommend, especially for first-time visitors like us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My wife and I took the combo Old Montreal tours, one in the morning and one in the afternoon. While both tours include the Notre Dame Basilica, the tour guide accommodated us by scheduling the Notre Dame visit last in the afternoon, so that we could leave the tour rather than duplicating this visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was GREAT!!!! So much fun!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour. Our tour covered both areas of old Montreal. We had a different guide for each tour and both were excellent. Both tours were very informative and well worth the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

it was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour Guides very knowledgeable. I enjoyed the tours and learned a lot about Montreal's history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent! Would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good and quite amusing - i would recommend this for quickly gettig to know this part of Montreal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very cordial informative guide.group participation. Worth taking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative. Lots of history and background. Angie, our guide, was friendly, helpful, cheerful, and welcoming. We learned a lot and enjoyed our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A superb tour presented by the extremely knowledgeable George. Really enjoyed this!

From USD $ 16.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3321WALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message