4.5 star rating: Recommended 216 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Walking Tour of Old Montreal. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 216 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A superb tour presented by the extremely knowledgeable George. Really enjoyed this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We did the East and West Old Montreal Tours. Both were very good. If I had to choose one I would choose the East Tour. Our gentleman guide was excellent. Many of us opted to take his tour both times. You tour Notre Dame Twice when you take both tours. Since there were weddings taking place on the second tour, I was glad of this fact as the second did not include the chapel in the back. Very well done. This is money well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide George was terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a ball on Both East and West Old City tours. Both tour guides were excellent and we got to see the city from two different view points.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide George was both informative, interesting as well as witty. The time flew by and yet we all felt that we had gotten a little insight into the Vieux Montreal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Downtown
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and going mostly underground through the buildings and Metro to get to the Old City was delightful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a different tour guide for East and West. Both were charming and well informed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were really happy with Viator staff ability to rearrange our tour schedules prior to the actual trip, the convenience and helpful attitude of the tour operators and especially our very knowledgeable tour guide. He was able to bring alive the history and culture of the area and invited whatever questions we may have had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We did both Old Montreal tours (East and West). Both guides were knowledgeable and interesting. Great way to see Old Montreal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great introduction to Notre Dame Basilica and Old Montreal. Tour guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic and provided a most enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Informative tour. Knowledgable professional guide gave us very informative tour. Walking around old Montreal with tons of episodes in its history! H family from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent - two very good, very nice, very considerate guides.
Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent and informative guides and fun and easy walking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excelent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

engaging tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great way to get oriented in the Old Town. Guide was very informative as a native Montrealer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent. Guide very well informed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a wonderful walking tour of Old Montreal. Both of our guides were well-informed and made the old part of Montreal come alive. Very glad we took both the East and West walking tours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I took the Old Montreal (East and West) tour with my family and it was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The weather was terrible, cold rain and wind. However, the tour was outstanding. Come prepared for all weather conditions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide, George, was very knowledgeable, passionate, and friendly. We were very happy with the tour, and thought it was priced very reasonably.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an excellent tour. The tour guide did a wonderful job. This was one of the best excursions I have taken.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We did the east side walking tour with a man named George. We enjoyed it so much that we came back that afternoon and did the west side. Just a great tour in a great city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great way to get to know the city in a short amount of time. If you have time, take both tours (East and West Old Montreal), one in the morning and one in the early afternoon. Both are very interesting. Our guide, Sara M., was wonderful: Very knowledgeable and kind. I definitely suggest making the time for it, when offered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour guide was energetic and informative. We walked briskly and saw and learned quite a bit.

From USD $ 16.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3321WALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message