4.5 star rating: Recommended 186 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Walking Tour of Old Montreal. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 186 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Our tour guide was excellent and I would hightly recommend the walking tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Tour guide was excellent. Tour was interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Well worth the time if you've never been to Old Montreal. Our guide was chatty, informative and had a sense of humor. Our group was apparently quite large but still able to navigate the streets safely. I think just the tour inside the Basilica of Notre Dame itself was worth the price of admission. Our guide also offered suggestions for other activities, places to dine, etc. Happy we did this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Excellent tour, very informative, guide was most accomodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Enjoyed every thing about the tour. Our tour guide made the trip well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great introduction to Old Montreal. Took the tour on our first day, then went back to further explore some of the areas we saw during the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Absolutely great - tour guides were fantastic, learned things we would not have without the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Loved our Walking Tour. Excellent Guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

On our first day in Montreal, we took the walking tour in a driving rain. By the end of the tour, our feet were soaking wet, and my fingers were so cold that I couldn't feel them. But we'd do it again in a minute. George, our tour guide, was excellent. And the walking tour gave us just enough information to go out and explore Old Montreal on our own for the next few days. I highly recommend this tour. Incidentally, the coupons on our tour tickets saved us 15.00 at the Pointe-a-Callieres museum. George pointed it out to us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was an excellent walking tour- very knowledgeable and engaging tour guide- who made the trip interesting. He spoke perfect english w a nice french accent beautiful buildings and it was a nice comfortable day. The walking tour was well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our tour guide was excellent, the length of the tour was perfect and I enjoyed it a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great tour. The guide went out of her way to show us Montreal and in fact exceeded her time. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We went on walking tour of Old Montreal our first morning in Montreal. It gave us a great overview of this historic area plus some information about Montreal in general. Our guide was highly personable, informative, and engaging. The tour was great!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The walking tour was great! There was not a lot of hills to climb, the guide took her time and her history ws excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our tour guide was wonderful, and I enjoyed the walking tour very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Our guide was outstanding and very knowledgeable. We had a great overview of Old Montreal!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour. We both agreed it was the best part of the trip. The one thing that made it so enjoying was the guide. He was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Great guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

George was a true gentleman and very accommodating and informative. Was a lovely hour and a half, but a hard time with a wheelchair on the curbs and cobblestone streets.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We did both the East and West Tours of Old Montreal back to back. Both by native French Canadians. The East in the morning with Dorothy whetted our appetite and Georges brought is home with his vast knowledge of architecture and history of how the town was formed with the West tour in the afternoon. Don't recommend doing the back to back unless you rest in-between with lunch because your feet will pay for it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good information.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Took the West and East Old Montreal tour. Without a doubt, East was so much more interesting. Plus by the time i started the West tour which came second, i was too exhausted to even pay attention. Both tour guides were nice and friendly. At the end of the West tour some french speaking tourists tipped, and everyone else followed suit, however that didn't happen with the first tour. I wished i had remembered to tip my tour guide for the East tour, he was a lot more interesting. Would recommend, and $40 is a decent price for a three hour tour if you can handle it. With children under 12 i would recommend just doing the East tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was great! Walking was the best way to see the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour. It was broken into two halves with two different guides. About one-third of the West Montreal Tour repeated information from the morning, East Montreal Tour. On the whole though, it was very worthwhile. Learned a number of interesting things about Montreal and its history. Also entered several interesting buildings that I wouldn't have thought to enter on my own.

From USD $ 17.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3321WALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message