4.5 star rating: Recommended 201 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Montreal, Canada
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Walking Tour of Old Montreal. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 201 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

PROFESSIONAL AND WELL DONE. STARTED AND ENDED ON TIME. A+

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Very enthusiastic and knowledgeable tour with a lot of personal anecdotes as well as historical pride in Montreal's history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This tour was so good, the guide was a woman from Russia with a soft English and lots of information about Old Montreal. The weather was not good but the tour was perfect considering the visited places and the received information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This tour was wonderful. Our guide was friendly, interesting, and knowledgeable. He really had a passion for the city and this was an excellent overview to all things Montreal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Great way to tour old Montreal. Our tour guide was very pleasant, knowledgeable, effusive, and happy to answer any questions. Tour is two hours, which is probably not enough to go into great depth but definitely enough to whet your appetite and provide you with good ideas for further exploration. Really recommend that you do this as early as possible in your stay so that you can use what you learn to plan the rest of your vacation. Good value for the money and much better than the bus tours which fly by most sites (that said, this tour is focused on Old Montreal, so you may want to supplement with some other activities to get a feel for the rest of the city).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Our guide was exceptional. She was very knowledgeable about the city sights and had recommendations for restaurants and exhibits. We really enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This was an excellent way to learn about Old Town Montreal and its history. I also took a grayline tour and this walking tour was head and shoulders better than that company's tour. I would not recommend Grayline but strongly recommend this Viator Walking Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Our tour guide, Anne, mixed a wealth of history and information with a few well placed jokes and anecdotes for a wonderful tour. Her enthusiasm for Montreal and for answering questions made the tour highly enjoyable and made it easy to approach her with questions. Our children enjoyed the tour as well, as she engaged them and tailored some of her commmentary to include items of interest to them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We got to see several different parts of Old Montreal and because it was Sunday, did not have to compete with traffic or construction noise. The guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. She was happy to give advice about restaurants, etc. in the area also. I took this same walking tour the following day with a different guide, and got a different point of view and different information, and there was some differences in locations we visited due to it being a work day. We also got to visit inside the Basilica briefly since there were no masses or weddings on a Monday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Our tour guide was excellent and I would hightly recommend the walking tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Tour guide was excellent. Tour was interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Well worth the time if you've never been to Old Montreal. Our guide was chatty, informative and had a sense of humor. Our group was apparently quite large but still able to navigate the streets safely. I think just the tour inside the Basilica of Notre Dame itself was worth the price of admission. Our guide also offered suggestions for other activities, places to dine, etc. Happy we did this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Excellent tour, very informative, guide was most accomodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Enjoyed every thing about the tour. Our tour guide made the trip well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great introduction to Old Montreal. Took the tour on our first day, then went back to further explore some of the areas we saw during the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Absolutely great - tour guides were fantastic, learned things we would not have without the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Loved our Walking Tour. Excellent Guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

On our first day in Montreal, we took the walking tour in a driving rain. By the end of the tour, our feet were soaking wet, and my fingers were so cold that I couldn't feel them. But we'd do it again in a minute. George, our tour guide, was excellent. And the walking tour gave us just enough information to go out and explore Old Montreal on our own for the next few days. I highly recommend this tour. Incidentally, the coupons on our tour tickets saved us 15.00 at the Pointe-a-Callieres museum. George pointed it out to us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was an excellent walking tour- very knowledgeable and engaging tour guide- who made the trip interesting. He spoke perfect english w a nice french accent beautiful buildings and it was a nice comfortable day. The walking tour was well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our tour guide was excellent, the length of the tour was perfect and I enjoyed it a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great tour. The guide went out of her way to show us Montreal and in fact exceeded her time. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We went on walking tour of Old Montreal our first morning in Montreal. It gave us a great overview of this historic area plus some information about Montreal in general. Our guide was highly personable, informative, and engaging. The tour was great!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The walking tour was great! There was not a lot of hills to climb, the guide took her time and her history ws excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our tour guide was wonderful, and I enjoyed the walking tour very much!

From USD $ 16.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3321WALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message