• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 56 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Moscow, Russian Federation
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 56 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Once again we were the only persons in the tour. Despite the weather - it was very cold for us - I'll do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

It was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

I really enjoyed my tour in Moscow. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. I just wish the tour operator would pick customers up at their hotels. I did not know the city or the language, and I had to pay for a taxi to go meet the tour and to come back to the hotel.

Cindy S
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2007

Historical, enlightening, fun and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

This was a great way to get around the city - enough time was allowed to stop for pictures.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

Nice overview, very informative.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

We got there right on time, but a couple arrived almost 30 minutes late. Not sure if this was the cause of the rest of the tour being rushed, but that was how it felt. We passed a lot of great sites but that was just it -- we passed by them. Only stopped at 3-4 sites to take photos for about 5 minutes.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

The tour guide was satisfactory in pointing out the sights. In driving past, there was often only time to say: on the right we have x; on the left we have y. But the guide could have done more to engage with us and on the photo stops to give us a bit more information and historical detail of the buildings and location.
Nevertheless, reasonably priced for a Moscow tour and a good way to get an overview of central Moscow.

Beverley R
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

This could have been a total disaster. The directions given for finding the tour bus were so unclear that we spent an unhappy 20 minutes running round a square full of buses trying - and failing - to find ours. It was sheer luck that we eventually found the right one, almost 10 minutes after its scheduled departure. And then we wished we hadn't found it as the guide was an unpleasant woman who seemed to hate her job, and the bus was old and battered.
This was our only disappointment with Viator, and we couldn't possibly recommend this tour to anyone.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

muy corto por lo que es moscu. el guia con un ingles muy limitado. aceptable pero nada mas

graeme.pattinson
South Africa

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Somewhat rushed as we left a little late but guide was knowledgeable and pleasant.

Rod H
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

It was a good way to see some key locations around the city... orientate yourself. We're glad we did it. It did make exploring this very big city a little easier.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

First of all, please fire that bus driver, how rude! I said to him hello in Russian, he did not answer.Then I said, Hey driver there is a woman waiting (freezing) to get on the bus (please open the door), he said in Russian " so what?". The tour guide himslef was good, this tour is a very quick orientation type of tour, very limited stops and time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

We got off the bus at the convent and had to wait for 3/4 hour before it came around again. We rang the office but no-one could speak English. It might have been helpful if we had a mobile of the tour guide.

Matthew J
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

Brief but a good overview of the main city sights

From USD $ 35.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3563CITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message