4 star rating: Recommended 63 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Moscow, Russian Federation
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 63 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Beverley R
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

This could have been a total disaster. The directions given for finding the tour bus were so unclear that we spent an unhappy 20 minutes running round a square full of buses trying - and failing - to find ours. It was sheer luck that we eventually found the right one, almost 10 minutes after its scheduled departure. And then we wished we hadn't found it as the guide was an unpleasant woman who seemed to hate her job, and the bus was old and battered.
This was our only disappointment with Viator, and we couldn't possibly recommend this tour to anyone.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

muy corto por lo que es moscu. el guia con un ingles muy limitado. aceptable pero nada mas

graeme.pattinson
South Africa

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Somewhat rushed as we left a little late but guide was knowledgeable and pleasant.

Rod H
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

It was a good way to see some key locations around the city... orientate yourself. We're glad we did it. It did make exploring this very big city a little easier.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

First of all, please fire that bus driver, how rude! I said to him hello in Russian, he did not answer.Then I said, Hey driver there is a woman waiting (freezing) to get on the bus (please open the door), he said in Russian " so what?". The tour guide himslef was good, this tour is a very quick orientation type of tour, very limited stops and time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

We got off the bus at the convent and had to wait for 3/4 hour before it came around again. We rang the office but no-one could speak English. It might have been helpful if we had a mobile of the tour guide.

Matthew J
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

Brief but a good overview of the main city sights

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2012

In general the tour was very good in as much as there were few people on the bus and as such we had plenty of time to ask questions. However, the tour was 35 minutes shorter than advertised

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

The operator talked to the tourists on the bus via microphone and would often halfway stop a sentence to have a chat with the driver. I found it unprofessional and I got the message that she does not see us as important. So I was not too impressed

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

Good way to see around Russia and economical. However, location of bus start point and travel group VERY difficult to find and we missed the tour first day after looking and asking for two hours. Limited people to ask in English. The tour guide was ok and informative but quite flat.

Jackie C
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2008

The tour started late and ended early and wasn't helped by a member of the party wandering off and lost to the group for 15 minutes. The bus that drove us around Moscow was travelling at speed so the guide almost had to point out all the sights in an almost hilarious rapid-fire manner. After all that we still spent 15-20 minutes idling at the Moscow State University look out point. At least there were souvenir stalls to keep us amused for a bit. All in all the tour was OK. With the speed of the bus we seemed to have covered most, if not all of what's on the itinerary. There were about 4 brief stops for photos but apart from those, don't blink or you'd miss it!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Not really worth your time. Driving around with only 2 photo shoot stops(5 min). Hop on Hop off is much better

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

The guide was really boring, could barely hear and understand what she was saying, reading some textbook info instead of adding personal touch to the tour. The bus was small and not comfortable. People where waiting for the guide, she was late. The tour was overbooked, so several tourists were left outside (it was raining). Worst tour. Needs a lot of improvement.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2012

This tour was a joke. Out of the 13 advertised stops we only had 5 of them. The guide was rude and it was like a formula 1 tour through Moscow. Only 1 or 2 minutes at each stop. We had to book a new Moscow tour the next day in our hotel to see the sites. Very, very dissapointed in this tour. Avoid!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2012

The worst tour ever, low quality of the transportation, driver was making comments to the tourist believing we don't speak Russian, The guide was absent minded, there was no good view to take pictures, city story was poorly presented. Never do this tour!

From USD $ 35.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3563CITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message