4 star rating: Recommended 66 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Moscow, Russian Federation
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 66 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

very good

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very good tour. We were surprised as nobody else had booked this tour that day, and we had a private tour on a car with a very nice guide Tatiana, and a skilled driver. We asked them to leave us at the Tretyakov gallery at the end of the tour and they kindly accepted. We made stops at certain points so that we were able to take pictures.

Brian L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour. I seen a lot of the sights in Moscow on this tour and the tour guide was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

the course is very good
The tour is short and better be three hours than two hardly/

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

A great introduction to Moscow! Just the meeting point to be a bit more precise, such as meet at Karl Marx statue...etc..
But higly recommeded for all travelers!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Good introduction to Moscow - gave us an idea of where to go back to. Not long enough stops for photo opportunities though, and we didn't see Gorky Park,, which was on the list.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

This tour was a great way to see the main sights of Moscow in a short time.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Well organised tour. It gave me good overview about city of Moscow.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Loved it, our guide was great. Thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

We definitely recommend this tour, especially on the first day in Moscow if you can make it as it really gives you your bearings for the city. Very little English is spoken in Moscow so doing this tour we learn so much information from our guide. After doing this tour we then went back to the places where we wanted to spend some more time.

Matthew R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

A good introduction to the city. We did not realise from the description on Viator that it is actually a hop-on hop-off tour. Also, we had some trouble finding the meeting point and the phone number printed on the ticket voucher was incorrect.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

I almost missed this tour as I did not receive on time the mail telling me the departure time had changed 3.30 instead of 2.30. I fortunately called the agency in Moscow after 30min waiting and they told me I should wait 30 more min. I think you should have called me as you had my mobile phone number. Apart from that, I enjoyed the guide and the tour !

David C
South Korea

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

The tour was good, but the starting point isn't easy to find for someone who has never been to Moscow.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Tour was interesting, and there was enough walking that it didn't feel like a bus drive-by tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Once again we were the only persons in the tour. Despite the weather - it was very cold for us - I'll do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

It was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

I really enjoyed my tour in Moscow. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. I just wish the tour operator would pick customers up at their hotels. I did not know the city or the language, and I had to pay for a taxi to go meet the tour and to come back to the hotel.

Cindy S
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2007

Historical, enlightening, fun and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

This was a great way to get around the city - enough time was allowed to stop for pictures.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

Nice overview, very informative.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

We got there right on time, but a couple arrived almost 30 minutes late. Not sure if this was the cause of the rest of the tour being rushed, but that was how it felt. We passed a lot of great sites but that was just it -- we passed by them. Only stopped at 3-4 sites to take photos for about 5 minutes.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

The tour guide was satisfactory in pointing out the sights. In driving past, there was often only time to say: on the right we have x; on the left we have y. But the guide could have done more to engage with us and on the photo stops to give us a bit more information and historical detail of the buildings and location.
Nevertheless, reasonably priced for a Moscow tour and a good way to get an overview of central Moscow.

Beverley R
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

This could have been a total disaster. The directions given for finding the tour bus were so unclear that we spent an unhappy 20 minutes running round a square full of buses trying - and failing - to find ours. It was sheer luck that we eventually found the right one, almost 10 minutes after its scheduled departure. And then we wished we hadn't found it as the guide was an unpleasant woman who seemed to hate her job, and the bus was old and battered.
This was our only disappointment with Viator, and we couldn't possibly recommend this tour to anyone.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

muy corto por lo que es moscu. el guia con un ingles muy limitado. aceptable pero nada mas

From USD $ 35.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3563CITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message