Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.
Although the original tour operator was ill Viator quickly organised another tour guide who turned out to be very good and knowledgeable and we were highly delighted.
I fully recomend using Viator when booking tours abroad in advance
I love this tour very much, with special thanks to our guide, Pravar. He is friendly and he knows the history very well. He even took the extra mile to pick us from our hotel, let us try local food and even take the train, which is a great experience! After we are back to the hotel, we wanted to go out to buy something, but were worried about safety. I called Pravar and he gladly brought us out again without any charge. As for this tour, it's a well-planned tour that gives us a good local experience and understanding of the Mumbai city. I highly recommend it to those who want to explore the Mumbai City.
Urban Adventures was not aware that we had booked a whole day tour. They had to adjust the programme. Guide was good. We had to take an expensive taxi to return to the city center.
It was ok to get an short Idea of Mumbai.
Lots of walking on this Tour. Guide was very friendly and helpful.
Very negativ on this Tour are the starting Point which was very, very hard to find. No signs! Also end of the Tour in Bandra a very negativ point. Bandra is far outside of Mumbai City.
The trip was informative and the guide pleasant and knowledgable, but the trip was advertised as travel aboard an air-conditioned motor coach. No A/C and no motor coach, miles of walking that wouldn't be possible for some with handicaps. A boring lunch -- for a group they should be variety and sharing to enhance experience. We cut trip short after lunch as we were tired, hot, and sun burnt. Would not have seen the sights of the city without so the overall trip was reasonably enjoyable.
Note from Viator: Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your tour. We have contacted the tour company and have addressed your concern about food and A/C with them. Thank you for helping us ensure the quality of our tours.
Our guide was 1 hour late. He was pleasant and knowledgeable but I don't think he gave us the tour that was advertised. According to the Viator website, we were supposed to take a taxi and train on the tour. Except for a metro ride to the open air laundry we walked for the entire tour. I believe he left out some of the sights, we did not see the Hindu temple and when we asked about Gandhi's house, he said there wasn't one.