• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 6 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Mumbai, India
  • Duration:  3-4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 6 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Although the original tour operator was ill Viator quickly organised another tour guide who turned out to be very good and knowledgeable and we were highly delighted.
I fully recomend using Viator when booking tours abroad in advance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I love this tour very much, with special thanks to our guide, Pravar. He is friendly and he knows the history very well. He even took the extra mile to pick us from our hotel, let us try local food and even take the train, which is a great experience! After we are back to the hotel, we wanted to go out to buy something, but were worried about safety. I called Pravar and he gladly brought us out again without any charge. As for this tour, it's a well-planned tour that gives us a good local experience and understanding of the Mumbai city. I highly recommend it to those who want to explore the Mumbai City.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Urban Adventures was not aware that we had booked a whole day tour. They had to adjust the programme. Guide was good. We had to take an expensive taxi to return to the city center.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

It was ok to get an short Idea of Mumbai.
Lots of walking on this Tour. Guide was very friendly and helpful.
Very negativ on this Tour are the starting Point which was very, very hard to find. No signs! Also end of the Tour in Bandra a very negativ point. Bandra is far outside of Mumbai City.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

The trip was informative and the guide pleasant and knowledgable, but the trip was advertised as travel aboard an air-conditioned motor coach. No A/C and no motor coach, miles of walking that wouldn't be possible for some with handicaps. A boring lunch -- for a group they should be variety and sharing to enhance experience. We cut trip short after lunch as we were tired, hot, and sun burnt. Would not have seen the sights of the city without so the overall trip was reasonably enjoyable.

Note from Viator: Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your tour. We have contacted the tour company and have addressed your concern about food and A/C with them. Thank you for helping us ensure the quality of our tours.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Our guide was 1 hour late. He was pleasant and knowledgeable but I don't think he gave us the tour that was advertised. According to the Viator website, we were supposed to take a taxi and train on the tour. Except for a metro ride to the open air laundry we walked for the entire tour. I believe he left out some of the sights, we did not see the Hindu temple and when we asked about Gandhi's house, he said there wasn't one.

From USD $ 47.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5390INUB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message