4.5 star rating: Recommended 393 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Munich, Germany
  • Duration:3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 393 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a amazing tour full of fun, laughter and a lot of beer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great!! Must Do

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ian was our guide. He was a lot of fun and quite informative. You get to taste a number of beers great pretzels, and end up sharing a tasty tray of food and beer for dinner. He gave us a good history and really seemed to enjoy sharing Munich and its culture with us. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely need to do this tour. Awesome info, great guide (Ian) and amazing beer. Great way to get your bearings in Munich on foot and in subway.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour with a knowledgeable guide. Good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved it. Our guide Keith was outstanding. Very friendly, knowledgeable and just plain fun. He gave us a lot information about beer itself and then showed us how to have a good time drinking it. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was fun to have Germany style of beer party and learn some history of beer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nobody does beer and bratwurst better than the Germans!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fun tour with great beer and food. Our tour guide was an authentic german woman who loved her beer !

I definately recommend this one if in Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We started out at the tour office having a beer, took the train and visited the beer museum, got many samples of different types of beer, and got a great selection of Bavarian food at the Hofbrauhaus Keller. It was a great tour and I'd recommend it to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was fabulous! Props to Ian, extemely knowledgable, even for the most intricate details, and lots of fun!! Also thanks to Bazza for taking over towards the end of the night...he was a true hero! ; )

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent value for money with a fun tour guide! Thoroughly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Both informative and Entertaining! I highly recommend you do this tour your first or second day in Munich so that you can get an understanding of its beer heritage. Ian was an excellent guide who had great stories and insight. Be sure to do this tour BEFORE you do Munich Beer Evening Walking Tour. There's very little overlap between the two and this is an excellent precursor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great time to be had for the beer lover, top tour, top guide, top people on the tour, a must do in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great! The history I learned and the amazing beer and food made it all worth it! Definitely recommend this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a nice and small team, but everyone was quire enjoy the introduction and the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed our beer and food evening tour. Our guide Dannie was fun and knowledgeable. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time learning about the hx of beer production and consumption in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was so much fun. It's more then just drinking but the culture behind it. I'm not a beer drinker but I really enjoyed it and our guide was good as well. I recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great day out. They changed my tours around for me so that I had the best weather for the castle trip. Lots of info from our tour guide Diana as we went along on our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was a blast! Austin was amazing...highly entertaining and slipped in lots of tidbits about beer culture in Germany and side highlights of Munich in particular. I enjoyed meeting everyone in the group. Was the perfect way to see the sights of Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good bier, good food, good company, and a great guide in Dani. I would recommend this tour to anybody visiting Munchen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

a great night, Iain had more information than we could have hoped or even now remember.
A top night, would recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great fun. Iain and his sidekick Bernard were great hosts on this tour. Iain shared a lot of great information about German beer and about Munich. The beer and food was outstanding. Using the city metro to get around was also a nice plus. Well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

this was a fun evening. We learned a lot about beer and Munich and visited some interesting places. The guide Ian was great. He could answer any question we posed, even those that had nothing to do with Beer! The group was eclectic, but we quickly bonded around the food and drink. Overall, a great evening in Munich.

From USD $ 33.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666BEER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message