• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 305 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 305 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was amazing! Keith was our tour guide and was entertaining as well as knowledgeable. There wasn't a lot of walking because we hopped on the public transportation a lot. It starts with beer at the meeting point, then more beer (and pretzels) at the beer museum, followed by food sampling at another place and the option to buy beer. The end is the Hofbrauhaus where beer can be purchased. One of the best tours ever and if you can take the tour with Keith (from Scotland), then even better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great way to learn the history of German beer and to lift a few! Beer and food were excellent and Kathleen our tour guide is very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour and value for money. Ian our guide was very knowledgable and made the evening very enjoyable. A brilliant evening was had

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Kathleen was an excellent tour guide......very knowledgable and fun! Had a great time! Definitely would recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What our Iain didn't know about German beer, wasn't worth knowing. Fantastic tour and highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Ian was charismatic, knowledgeable and a great tour guide. Made everyone feel welcome and was happy to share his knowledge! This was an easy and inexpensive way to experience the bavarian food, beer and the bars/beer halls. Thoroughly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great time!
Kicked off the tour with a beer in the tour office!
The tour of the Beer Museum was informative and enjoyable and the beer tastings were nice. Hans our guide kept things moving along and provided much history, he clearly has tons of Munich beer knowledge.
The cold meat and cheese dinner at the Hofbraukeller was our favorite part - fantastic sampling of sausages, cheeses and vegetables that paired perfectly with the beer.
Used both the regional train and local buses during this tour, but easy since all we had to do was follow the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was very interesting could have ended in Hafrahous(not sure spelling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Keith showed us how to get around and explained many of the sights really well. The beer.....AWESOME!!! We had a great time. Recommend this one for sure

rick
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very good tour, the guide knew his stuff there wasn,t too much walking and to finish the evening at
the brew house was just brilliant. very well put together.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

EXCELLENT. Our tour guide Ian, knows so much about beer and it's history. He was fabulous and the beer was amazing and I don't even like beer much! I highly recommend if you have a free night in Munich and want to learn some history and how beer has played such a major role in the economics and culture of this country. Very fun group of people too! I was traveling alone and met so many nice people. Thank you!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had arrived in Munich, for our first visit, that afternoon and this tour was an excellent introduction to the city and its beer drinking culture. The guide was first class, friendly and informative, and an enthusiast about his subject. Good value and highly enjoyable. Martin Clay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An entertaining guide, good food and stops at some of the "must do" beer locations make this tour worthwhile. I arrived in Munich only hours before and this tour gave a great taste (pun intended) of the local culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Make sure to do this tour when you go to Munich. Really fun tour where you get to try the best brews and food Munich has to offer. Kevin, as always, was a delightful tour guide.

From USD $ 40.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666BEER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message