Insider's Guide to Munich

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 418 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Louis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is the best city tour I've ever been on. Hands down. Our guide was knowledgeable, entertaining, and fun. Don't bother coming if you don't like beer, because you'll be drinking a lot of it! But, you will learn a lot in the process and have a great time. Make sure you take advantage of this tour while in Munich.

Carl J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant night and brilliant tour guide. What a great atmosphere and way to start our trip. I have told all my friends to go to Munich.

claqui29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Would highly recommend this tour if you are in Munich

Lynette/Mel S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must do in Munich! We had such a great night learning about beer and meeting new friends. Iain our guide was brilliant, so knowledgeable, lots of fun and went above and beyond to make sure we had a good time. A group of us at the end of the tour wanted to kick on and he generously gave so much of his own time to take us out on the town. We had an awesome time and will remember it for a long time to come so thank you!! We were not big beer drinkers but after that night I think we have been converted... we have been drinking it ever since......Prost!

derbyvalon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Joanna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Steven L. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic! Not only were all of the activities great Iain our guide made the tour especially enjoyable. We had a great group on the tour and Iain's enthusiasm and knowledge brought out great interaction and lots of fun. I highly recommend the tour and would do it again if/when I return to Munich! Thanks!

Mithun B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Neil R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great with some awesome

burly58

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was sooo fun!! The highlight of our stay in Munich!! Our tour guide, Austin, was a ton of fun and created a great atmosphere. He spent time explaining the different types of beers while we were at the Beer Museum. We had plenty of samples throughout the evening. Then went to a Beer Haus for great food and more beer. The price we paid included all public transportation, drinks and food. Best of all, we had a blast!!

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fun tour! We learned a lot about the different beers in Munich! We had such a fun group and I enjoyed tasting some of the traditional Bavarian food. Keith was a perfect guide for this tour!!!

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best beer tour I have been on in a long time..

andrew_leigo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AWESOME TOUR!

valyesin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Super fun tour. Would do it again. Great tour guide!!

Rick T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, learned a lot about the German ways of making beer and the history behind it. The guide did a fantastic job keeping everyone interested the entire time. Well worth the cost

MDM J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a amazing tour full of fun, laughter and a lot of beer.

Renato R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great!! Must Do

Shirley F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ian was our guide. He was a lot of fun and quite informative. You get to taste a number of beers great pretzels, and end up sharing a tasty tray of food and beer for dinner. He gave us a good history and really seemed to enjoy sharing Munich and its culture with us. I would recommend this tour.

Brent P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely need to do this tour. Awesome info, great guide (Ian) and amazing beer. Great way to get your bearings in Munich on foot and in subway.

ggoliver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour with a knowledgeable guide. Good value for money.

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved it. Our guide Keith was outstanding. Very friendly, knowledgeable and just plain fun. He gave us a lot information about beer itself and then showed us how to have a good time drinking it. Well worth it.

Arbert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was fun to have Germany style of beer party and learn some history of beer.

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nobody does beer and bratwurst better than the Germans!

Bridgett W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fun tour with great beer and food. Our tour guide was an authentic german woman who loved her beer !

I definately recommend this one if in Munich.

Vanessa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We started out at the tour office having a beer, took the train and visited the beer museum, got many samples of different types of beer, and got a great selection of Bavarian food at the Hofbrauhaus Keller. It was a great tour and I'd recommend it to anyone!

Viewing 2 of 17

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 33.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666BEER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message