4.5 star rating: Recommended 321 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 321 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a blast! What a great way to start out our Germany trip. Our guide Iian was incredible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an awesome combination of food, beer and history! Our guide, Iain was super awesome. After offering a glass of cold Augustiner, Iain led us to the beer museum where we learned about the legendary Oktoberfest and had three different samples of beer. We had two different versions of Augustiner, one light and the other dark, and Weizenbier which tastes a bit like banana! Then, we went to get some cheese, sausages, ham and fresh bread. We had another beer there! What an awesome night. Iain was super-friendly and caring. It started pouring after our museum tour, and I forgot my umbrella. Iain offered me space under his umbrella, which kept me dry for most of the tour. Also, Iain looks so much like Paul Walker. For those who love Paul Walker and the Fast and Furious series, do not despair for Iain looks exactly like Paul Walker and is more of a bro than Paul Walker ever was! Do not forget to tip Iain because he is pretty awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time on the tour, the Museum and the food was great. THE BEER ALSO!!!!!!!!!!.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was one of our favorite tours on our trip!! Keith from Ireland was our guide and was very knowledgable about Munich beers. We really enjoyed the Beer Museum and the beer samples there!! Such a great atmosphere!!! Overall, highly recommend this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great way to see some of Munich and learn about the history of beer. And taste some! Roland the tour guide was fantastic--just the right amount of facts, history and humor to make it run.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was probably one of the best tours I have taken. Keith was a fantastic tour guide. Not only did I drink and eat extremely well, but I did learn a lot. Not just about beer but of the history of Munich and of the culture. I would absolutely take this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyable walk thru city, group was about 15 to 20 people.Lots of interaction, very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome tour! History of Munich with beer tasting. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved this tour! Nothing better than learning about Munich through beer and food! Our guide was fun and so knowledgable. We got to enjoy so much in a very short time! We could never have accomplished all we did on our own!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a Scottish tour guide for this and he was AWESOME! He had us singing in the middle of the street, laughing and learning the entire time. Great night and we learned a lot about the beer culture and how important it is in Munich. SOOOOO worth doing this one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was amazing! Keith was our tour guide and was entertaining as well as knowledgeable. There wasn't a lot of walking because we hopped on the public transportation a lot. It starts with beer at the meeting point, then more beer (and pretzels) at the beer museum, followed by food sampling at another place and the option to buy beer. The end is the Hofbrauhaus where beer can be purchased. One of the best tours ever and if you can take the tour with Keith (from Scotland), then even better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great way to learn the history of German beer and to lift a few! Beer and food were excellent and Kathleen our tour guide is very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour and value for money. Ian our guide was very knowledgable and made the evening very enjoyable. A brilliant evening was had

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Kathleen was an excellent tour guide......very knowledgable and fun! Had a great time! Definitely would recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What our Iain didn't know about German beer, wasn't worth knowing. Fantastic tour and highly recommended!

From USD $ 37.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666BEER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message