4.5 star rating: Recommended 386 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 386 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very fun. The tour leader was fantastic and very knowledgable. Lots of beer drinking. Very big group, 30 people when only expecting 12 but the leader handled it very professionally.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great little adventure across the cobbled streets of Munich! The rep Dani was very knowledgeable and clearly liked her beer. She was friendly and made sure no one was left out. It was a great night and a brilliant way of meeting new beer lovers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour, lovely to me people in the same boat and learn more about the City. Guide was absolutely fantastic. Would highly recommend !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative and entertaining! Would highly recommend it - our guide, Iain, is a great "character"

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thank you for a wonderful tour. Very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a great way to get some great history of Munich, as well as enjoy plenty of traditional German beer and snacks. Our tour guide Keith was absolutely excellent. We highly recommend this tour to others planning on traveling to Munich!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really had a fun evening! We hopped around Munich from beer tastings at the beer museum to a German restaurant for food tastings to end up at the Hofbrau House! Looked inside but didn't stay! We had already had enough beer for one evening, but went back another day on our own!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful! Keith was our entertaining and knowledgeable guide.. Recommend the beer and food. Easy walking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide Ian was amazing. This was great we went to a few spots, had pretzels and snacks and the beer was awesome. He also took us later to a local bar so we really got a feel of local untouristy Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a wonderful way to begin our vacation in Germany. The two leaders of the group, Iain and Bernard (a.k.a. Norbert) were masters of their craft. Iain was totally knowledgeable about his subject and provided an experience that was not only informative, but also a lot of fun. We cannot forget his buddy, Norbert, who took his job very seriously and did all to ensure that the group was herded well. Bernard, aka Norbert, is a magnificent little dog of questionable breeding who is smart as a tack and extremely well-trained. He accompanied the group everywhere off-lead and ensured that a good time was had by all. Thank you so much, Iain and Bernard for an unforgettable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had an amazing time with an incredible tour guide Kevin!!! He had an incredible sense of humor that allowed for an enjoyable and extremely informative tour of Bavarian Beer and Food. I highly recommend this tour if you are looking for a great evening out with incredible people. Cheers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

After spending a very sombre and heavy day at Dauchau Concentration Camp, this light, fun evening was just what we needed to lighten the mood. Interestingly we had the same guide for this tour as we had for the Dauchau tour. This Irishman was equally knowledgeable and passionate about his Bavarian food and beer. He really went out of his way to make this a fun night filled with new experiences for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Keith was awesome and constantly gave us history of Munich and beer. We met many people from different countries. Only suggestion would be to have a small map showing where we are going making it easier to find your way back. After all, we were a little intoxicated!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to see the city without making the plan - our tour guide organized all of the public transportation, ordered at the various venues and provided a relaxed environment! It was a beer lovers adventure. Cheers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Our guide was amazing and really made the trip a party! High highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Octoberfest Museum and learning more about beer history was interesting and presented in a fun manner. Beer "samples" were plentiful and huge compared to American samples at the museum. The beer house finale with food spread at the end of the tour is phenomenal. Guide Scottish Keith is great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lots of fun! We ended up having a lot in common with our tour guide Austin and had a great time walking around M√ľnchen and learning a little in the process. Great beer, great food, and a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyable evening, tour guide was great, got what we paid for. No complaints, would use this tour company again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good fun. The tour guide seemed like he was out of Monty Python and that made it really great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Even though it was raining we still went out and had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a blast! What a great way to start out our Germany trip. Our guide Iian was incredible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an awesome combination of food, beer and history! Our guide, Iain was super awesome. After offering a glass of cold Augustiner, Iain led us to the beer museum where we learned about the legendary Oktoberfest and had three different samples of beer. We had two different versions of Augustiner, one light and the other dark, and Weizenbier which tastes a bit like banana! Then, we went to get some cheese, sausages, ham and fresh bread. We had another beer there! What an awesome night. Iain was super-friendly and caring. It started pouring after our museum tour, and I forgot my umbrella. Iain offered me space under his umbrella, which kept me dry for most of the tour. Also, Iain looks so much like Paul Walker. For those who love Paul Walker and the Fast and Furious series, do not despair for Iain looks exactly like Paul Walker and is more of a bro than Paul Walker ever was! Do not forget to tip Iain because he is pretty awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time on the tour, the Museum and the food was great. THE BEER ALSO!!!!!!!!!!.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was one of our favorite tours on our trip!! Keith from Ireland was our guide and was very knowledgable about Munich beers. We really enjoyed the Beer Museum and the beer samples there!! Such a great atmosphere!!! Overall, highly recommend this tour!!

From USD $ 32.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666BEER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message