4.5 star rating: Recommended 353 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 353 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyable walk thru city, group was about 15 to 20 people.Lots of interaction, very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome tour! History of Munich with beer tasting. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved this tour! Nothing better than learning about Munich through beer and food! Our guide was fun and so knowledgable. We got to enjoy so much in a very short time! We could never have accomplished all we did on our own!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a Scottish tour guide for this and he was AWESOME! He had us singing in the middle of the street, laughing and learning the entire time. Great night and we learned a lot about the beer culture and how important it is in Munich. SOOOOO worth doing this one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was amazing! Keith was our tour guide and was entertaining as well as knowledgeable. There wasn't a lot of walking because we hopped on the public transportation a lot. It starts with beer at the meeting point, then more beer (and pretzels) at the beer museum, followed by food sampling at another place and the option to buy beer. The end is the Hofbrauhaus where beer can be purchased. One of the best tours ever and if you can take the tour with Keith (from Scotland), then even better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great way to learn the history of German beer and to lift a few! Beer and food were excellent and Kathleen our tour guide is very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour and value for money. Ian our guide was very knowledgable and made the evening very enjoyable. A brilliant evening was had

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Kathleen was an excellent tour guide......very knowledgable and fun! Had a great time! Definitely would recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What our Iain didn't know about German beer, wasn't worth knowing. Fantastic tour and highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Ian was charismatic, knowledgeable and a great tour guide. Made everyone feel welcome and was happy to share his knowledge! This was an easy and inexpensive way to experience the bavarian food, beer and the bars/beer halls. Thoroughly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great time!
Kicked off the tour with a beer in the tour office!
The tour of the Beer Museum was informative and enjoyable and the beer tastings were nice. Hans our guide kept things moving along and provided much history, he clearly has tons of Munich beer knowledge.
The cold meat and cheese dinner at the Hofbraukeller was our favorite part - fantastic sampling of sausages, cheeses and vegetables that paired perfectly with the beer.
Used both the regional train and local buses during this tour, but easy since all we had to do was follow the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was very interesting could have ended in Hafrahous(not sure spelling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Keith showed us how to get around and explained many of the sights really well. The beer.....AWESOME!!! We had a great time. Recommend this one for sure

rick
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very good tour, the guide knew his stuff there wasn,t too much walking and to finish the evening at
the brew house was just brilliant. very well put together.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

EXCELLENT. Our tour guide Ian, knows so much about beer and it's history. He was fabulous and the beer was amazing and I don't even like beer much! I highly recommend if you have a free night in Munich and want to learn some history and how beer has played such a major role in the economics and culture of this country. Very fun group of people too! I was traveling alone and met so many nice people. Thank you!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had arrived in Munich, for our first visit, that afternoon and this tour was an excellent introduction to the city and its beer drinking culture. The guide was first class, friendly and informative, and an enthusiast about his subject. Good value and highly enjoyable. Martin Clay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An entertaining guide, good food and stops at some of the "must do" beer locations make this tour worthwhile. I arrived in Munich only hours before and this tour gave a great taste (pun intended) of the local culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Make sure to do this tour when you go to Munich. Really fun tour where you get to try the best brews and food Munich has to offer. Kevin, as always, was a delightful tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I would highly recommend this tour to others looking for a unique Bavarian experience while learning a great deal of history and culture. The trip took us to several places in Munich, some of which required hopping on public transportation. Notable stops on the tour included the Bier and Oktoberfest museum as well as the original HB brewery. Our tour guide ensured a great atmosphere that was both fun and educational. The tour culminates at the world famous Hofbrau House at which point you walk inside and put to use all you have learned. Be advised, this is not a bar crawl tour. Our tour included several beers as well a great dinner spread, but those looking for mass consumption of beer in Munich should look elsewhere.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our tour guide Kevin was a tremendous fine guy. Very funny and very informative. Cheers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well worth the money and effort. We met great people and the beer, food, and commentary from our guide Roland, was superb. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

You really get the taste of beer and bavarian food...I'm not much of a beer drinking but their beer is really good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Iain, our tour guide was great.
We met at the train station, had a beer while awaiting some other guest, had another while Iain explained what our night would consist of, then a small number of us had another beer to really enjoy the bavarian spirit!
We hopped on the S train, to get to destination #1, BEER MUSEUM..... was very different than expected (we had just from Amsterdam, and the Heinekin Experience ). Here, we learned about the history of Bavarian beer. The 4 ingredient, only 4! The ice lined kellers ( cellars)! And the chestnut trees above the kellers.
We sampled 3 different beers. A dark Lager, a light Lager, and a horrible wheat beer. The wheat beer was one of only two beers on our whole vacation I could drink. The other one was also a wheat beer, I guess I've learned something! Along with the beer samples were pretzels. MMMMMMmmmmmm, they were goooood!
Off to the HofbrauKeller. Where the beer was stored. Here we chatted a little more about a lot of things and enjoyed a large plate of mixed meats, veggies, cheeses.....and pretzels!
After we gourged and some HofBrau Summer Special Lager, we were loaded into the S train again back MarienPlatz, where we walked a short distance to THE Hofbrauhaus.
BUMMER, it was soooo full that my wife and couldn't find a seat. we retired to the hotel, it had been a long day. But not before walking upstairs to see where Hitler gave his first public speech!
This is a great way to experience the Bavarian way of life, try it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome!

From USD $ 32.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666BEER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message