Insider's Guide to Munich

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 418 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was fabulous! Props to Ian, extemely knowledgable, even for the most intricate details, and lots of fun!! Also thanks to Bazza for taking over towards the end of the night...he was a true hero! ; )

Barrymore H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent value for money with a fun tour guide! Thoroughly recommended!

hellerak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Both informative and Entertaining! I highly recommend you do this tour your first or second day in Munich so that you can get an understanding of its beer heritage. Ian was an excellent guide who had great stories and insight. Be sure to do this tour BEFORE you do Munich Beer Evening Walking Tour. There's very little overlap between the two and this is an excellent precursor.

Matthew N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great time to be had for the beer lover, top tour, top guide, top people on the tour, a must do in Munich

Alexandra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great! The history I learned and the amazing beer and food made it all worth it! Definitely recommend this!

Cecil Li

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a nice and small team, but everyone was quire enjoy the introduction and the history.

Cheryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed our beer and food evening tour. Our guide Dannie was fun and knowledgeable. We highly recommend this tour.

CARY T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time learning about the hx of beer production and consumption in Munich

Jerry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was so much fun. It's more then just drinking but the culture behind it. I'm not a beer drinker but I really enjoyed it and our guide was good as well. I recommend this tour.

Greg N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great day out. They changed my tours around for me so that I had the best weather for the castle trip. Lots of info from our tour guide Diana as we went along on our tour.

jstanca1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was a blast! Austin was amazing...highly entertaining and slipped in lots of tidbits about beer culture in Germany and side highlights of Munich in particular. I enjoyed meeting everyone in the group. Was the perfect way to see the sights of Munich.

Steve W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good bier, good food, good company, and a great guide in Dani. I would recommend this tour to anybody visiting Munchen.

Chantal W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

a great night, Iain had more information than we could have hoped or even now remember.
A top night, would recommend it to everyone.

Renata G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great fun. Iain and his sidekick Bernard were great hosts on this tour. Iain shared a lot of great information about German beer and about Munich. The beer and food was outstanding. Using the city metro to get around was also a nice plus. Well worth the cost.

Joseph T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

this was a fun evening. We learned a lot about beer and Munich and visited some interesting places. The guide Ian was great. He could answer any question we posed, even those that had nothing to do with Beer! The group was eclectic, but we quickly bonded around the food and drink. Overall, a great evening in Munich.

Sharon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour. Guide was knowledgeable. Went to a beer museum, drank beers and ate pretzel bread, went on a tram to a pub for more beers and and meat and cheese platter. Was a great night out.

Christian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip. GREAT beer, Awesome Pretzels. Keith is an AWESOME guide.

Melissa-Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I don't even drink beer and I had fun on this tour! My fiancé does and he rates this tour a 5 as well. We learned a lot about beer culture in Munich, met lots of people and of course sampled a lot of beer. Our tour guide Austin was so much fun! This is a great tour to start off your stay in Munich!

Sri Asih R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

EXCELLENT!!!!
Anyone who visit Munich should take this tour!!
Seriously!!
It was worth every euro I spent on this tour!!
Austin, our beer guide was definitely an incredible 'Alien' in Munich ever!!!
He was not only fun, knowledgeable, and crazy nutcase...but he was also full of b##l s**t ... in a good way!!! LMAO
OMG... I think it was the best tour I have ever had in years!!!
He made us look like a bunch of alcoholics in the S-Bahn, as we went along the subway and the streets with a bottle in our hands like we don't care. It was 30 (+1) of us... so imagine the scene we made.

It was such a FUN night!! We were all like old friends, laughing, screaming and teased each other... Woww!!! Super FUN night!!
And it was all not possible without our nutcase guide, AUSTIN!!!!

Thanks so much Austin!! You were awesome and it was our pleasure to have you around!!
You made me want to return to Munich for OKTOBERFEEST!!!
PROST !!!!

Justin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Roland was a wonderful guide and being able to learn about Bavarian brewing history was a treat.

I highly recommend this tour for anyone looking for a chance to learn some interesting things about the history of beer brewing in Germany and for the chance to spend some time meeting with other tourists while traveling

Joseph B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very fun. The tour leader was fantastic and very knowledgable. Lots of beer drinking. Very big group, 30 people when only expecting 12 but the leader handled it very professionally.

Joseph B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very fun. The tour leader was fantastic and very knowledgable. Lots of beer drinking. Very big group, 30 people when only expecting 12 but the leader handled it very professionally.

Peter I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great little adventure across the cobbled streets of Munich! The rep Dani was very knowledgeable and clearly liked her beer. She was friendly and made sure no one was left out. It was a great night and a brilliant way of meeting new beer lovers!

Stephanie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour, lovely to me people in the same boat and learn more about the City. Guide was absolutely fantastic. Would highly recommend !

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative and entertaining! Would highly recommend it - our guide, Iain, is a great "character"

Viewing 3 of 17

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 33.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666BEER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message