4.5 star rating: Recommended 324 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 324 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Iain, our tour guide was great.
We met at the train station, had a beer while awaiting some other guest, had another while Iain explained what our night would consist of, then a small number of us had another beer to really enjoy the bavarian spirit!
We hopped on the S train, to get to destination #1, BEER MUSEUM..... was very different than expected (we had just from Amsterdam, and the Heinekin Experience ). Here, we learned about the history of Bavarian beer. The 4 ingredient, only 4! The ice lined kellers ( cellars)! And the chestnut trees above the kellers.
We sampled 3 different beers. A dark Lager, a light Lager, and a horrible wheat beer. The wheat beer was one of only two beers on our whole vacation I could drink. The other one was also a wheat beer, I guess I've learned something! Along with the beer samples were pretzels. MMMMMMmmmmmm, they were goooood!
Off to the HofbrauKeller. Where the beer was stored. Here we chatted a little more about a lot of things and enjoyed a large plate of mixed meats, veggies, cheeses.....and pretzels!
After we gourged and some HofBrau Summer Special Lager, we were loaded into the S train again back MarienPlatz, where we walked a short distance to THE Hofbrauhaus.
BUMMER, it was soooo full that my wife and couldn't find a seat. we retired to the hotel, it had been a long day. But not before walking upstairs to see where Hitler gave his first public speech!
This is a great way to experience the Bavarian way of life, try it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Austen the tour guide was brilliant and very informative, we all met at the central station and started with a beer then we travelled by underground to the beer museum and had more beers and a tour and then tram to the beer garden for food (you pay for your own beer there) and then back on the tram to the beer hall where the guide leaves you - it all lasted about 2.5/3 hours, it was good fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour, Austin was super enthusiastic, engaged and full of stories. A must do while in Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was excellent! Our guide, Kevin, was fun and created a good atmosphere even though some people chose to bring their kids (seriously? This is a BEER and food tour...) All in all, it was a great experience - I learned a lot, ate great food, drank lots of beer, and met some awesome people from around the world! I'd recommend it to anyone visiting Munich who wants a fun night out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Irish Keith, our tour guide was so fun and knowledgable. The pace of the your was perfect, not spending too long on one thing. The beer and pretzel tasting at the Oktoberfest museum was fun! Definitely a must while you're in Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was fantastic. Really enjoyed it. Loved going to the beer gardens and the Octoberfest museum was great. Food was also great. Loved it all.

Simone P
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My tour guide was Austin from Texas and he was amazing.(Local Tour Group was radius Tours)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour had my first beer. Lots to eat and drink included in price. Wasn't aware that we had to find our own way back to hotel after tour. Really nice tour guide who was a lot of fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour guide- I am gluten free and I still loved it, I could purchase other things to drink.. but the knowledge and history is amazing.. Yes I would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing night! Meet people and enjoy several amazing beers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really enjoyed this tour. Rebecca was our guide and she was helpful and entertaining. For the price I thought we received plenty of food and beer. This was a fun evening. Would definantly do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

So much fun! Great beer, company and history. Kevin is one of the best tour guides we had while travelling Europe! Definitely recommend if travelling to Munich!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Keith was a great guide and the tour was interesting and fun. Getting to taste all the beer at the museum and then going to the biergarten to sample food was a perfect evening!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fun night around the town and I liked that we took public transportation with the guide. I did this on my first night in Munich and then comfortable the rest of the trip taking the tram around town by myself. Highly recommended!

From USD $ 37.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 14+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666BEER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message