4.5 star rating: Recommended 353 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Munich, Germany
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 353 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Irish Keith, our tour guide was so fun and knowledgable. The pace of the your was perfect, not spending too long on one thing. The beer and pretzel tasting at the Oktoberfest museum was fun! Definitely a must while you're in Munich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was fantastic. Really enjoyed it. Loved going to the beer gardens and the Octoberfest museum was great. Food was also great. Loved it all.

Simone P
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My tour guide was Austin from Texas and he was amazing.(Local Tour Group was radius Tours)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour had my first beer. Lots to eat and drink included in price. Wasn't aware that we had to find our own way back to hotel after tour. Really nice tour guide who was a lot of fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour guide- I am gluten free and I still loved it, I could purchase other things to drink.. but the knowledge and history is amazing.. Yes I would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing night! Meet people and enjoy several amazing beers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really enjoyed this tour. Rebecca was our guide and she was helpful and entertaining. For the price I thought we received plenty of food and beer. This was a fun evening. Would definantly do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

So much fun! Great beer, company and history. Kevin is one of the best tour guides we had while travelling Europe! Definitely recommend if travelling to Munich!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Keith was a great guide and the tour was interesting and fun. Getting to taste all the beer at the museum and then going to the biergarten to sample food was a perfect evening!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fun night around the town and I liked that we took public transportation with the guide. I did this on my first night in Munich and then comfortable the rest of the trip taking the tram around town by myself. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was fantastic! Great food and beer and so much fun learning more about Munich's beer culture and breweries. Our guide, Roland was fantastic and ended up having a ton of fun with us at the beer halls and giving us a lot of bonus behind the scenes information. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very Good! Would recommend this tour to anyone!! Tour guide was excellent!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

So much fun. Austin, our tour guide, was fantanstic. Also enjoyed the history of beer making, and the beer musem. Loved Hofbrauhaus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a really fun night! Austin made the tour really interesting with great stories. The food and beer were great and overall excellent value for money and a great night out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour guide, lots of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a great way to end - or start your night in Munich! Our tour guide Austin was hilarious and made every effort to keep us entertained and informed. If you are into Bavarian beer, this tour is definitely for you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was excellent. Austin the guide really knew his subject and was funny with it. It was definitely worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was great fun and we were delighted with the evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was great - got everything that I expected to get out of it! Our guide was great and kept us chatting amongst ourselves. I noticed on other reviews that people struggled to get home themselves, but our guide offered to accompany us on the u-bahn, and we arranged amongst our tour group who would walk home with whom. Just be open to making friends with complete strangers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I enjoyed this tour very much! I don't really like beer...but it was fun to taste all the different foods! We made a lot of new friends too! Weirdly enough! haha there were 6 of us that hung out again! It was very informational and the museum was awesome! We didn't even have to walk around that much! highly recommend

Deena N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour guide making it fun for all.. I don't normally drink Beer but Germany beer has changed me!! Great nibbles on the tour highly recommend..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Definitely would recommend was brilliant fun and Roland the tour guide was great and really interactive with us all!! We met some fab people too and definitely worth the price we paid!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

So informative and fun!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The tour was fun and informative. Our host Kevin was awesome. He was very personable and knowlegable and made the tour that much better. I recommend taking this tour if your in Munich on vacation as the tour ends in a happening spot and the world famous Hofbrauhaus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great guide - Ian! Didn't realize transportation would be s-bahn and trolley. Thought there would be a van or other vehicle of that sort. Can't walk too well and wasn't prepared for the amount we did. Other than that it was great.

From USD $ 32.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2666BEER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message